7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

Lego Warfare
post Oct 23 2024, 06:06 PM

4,676 posts

I'm also looking for a replacement TG sweat.gif
I had the Torras which was great quality but a bit too thick and it slightly covers the border.
Using Spigen now, but it is not full/edge to edge cover which isn't that nice when paired with slim cases like Pitaka.

Lego Warfare
post Oct 26 2024, 07:05 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2024, 12:08 PM)
OK, this looks good. I wonder how much it will be. The anti-yellow guarantee is convincing.
What a load of bullcrap. I had many cheap clear cases and the only yellowing is on the TPU sides, the hard clear PC back never yellows.
dbrand sides are black colour, so their marketing of anti-yellowing is full of crap.

Lego Warfare
post Oct 29 2024, 11:16 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Yaowarat @ Oct 28 2024, 05:55 PM)
Been looking at slim case with magnetic ring that can support the phone vertical or horizontally , which case do you recommend ?
This model has the best horizontal & vertical angle compared to all the other ring cases.
https://torraslife.com/products/360-spin-st...42034809208874#
Lego Warfare
post Oct 29 2024, 11:25 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Oct 29 2024, 11:46 AM)
Tried the clean up on photos. Not bad. Top is the original image. Bottom is the cleanup one

I'm not impressed though, the lines are horribly distorted. I would have expected a better job from Apple considering the background is quite simple and not a complicated one...
Lego Warfare
post Oct 30 2024, 12:05 AM

4,676 posts

I have a flight to Australia in less than 2 weeks time, flight details/booking is in my email app.
Asked Siri what time/day is my flight to Australia and it just pulled up flight offers/bookings on websites e.g. trip.com etc...

Not that intelligent after all sweat.gif
Lego Warfare
post Oct 30 2024, 02:48 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 30 2024, 01:43 PM)
My problem is the camera sensor blue false readings. Basically at full dark 30s the captured photo has many many blue dots and blue spots. This is actually widely reported already but perhaps not a big issue for many.

I do some astrophotography and 30s exposure is normal for me. It ruins the picture.
Fortunately mine doesn’t have this issue. Your only solution is going to Apple service provider
https://support.apple.com/en-my/iphone/repair

I think you can post it as well if no physical shop near you.
Lego Warfare
post Oct 30 2024, 06:38 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 30 2024, 03:15 PM)
What happens now? I walk in to the repair center ? They will replace or I need to come back again? Will I be without phone for the duration of them making the claim?
They will diagnose and if they think hardware issue they will get the parts from SG then repair. No replacement… and yes you will be without phone for at least 1-2 weeks.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 1 2024, 12:38 AM

4,676 posts

For those with blue patch/line issue for astrography hope you manage to get a repair for your phone.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hW7Lb4ZNFrU
Lego Warfare
post Nov 1 2024, 12:25 PM

4,676 posts

Scared me earlier, thought my phone got new problems. Couldn't call or receive calls, it automatically ends whenever I try to dial.
I also couldn't receive calls, I only know there was a incoming call through notfification from truecaller.
My parents have the same issue, also my staff.
I think it could be a Maxis problem? Anyone having this issue now?
Lego Warfare
post Nov 3 2024, 01:08 PM

4,676 posts

Just tried playing around with the photo clean up tool. It’s shockingly quite bad…
Lego Warfare
post Nov 3 2024, 03:20 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 3 2024, 02:27 PM)
did u mean the AI eraser? If yes , then i just feel android side doing better  sweat.gif
Yes, android is so much better. Feels like Apple is releasing a half baked product just to try and play catch up. Their AI is way behind android
Lego Warfare
post Nov 3 2024, 05:17 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 3 2024, 03:47 PM)
Android got one third party apps did even better than stock one. Agreed iOS is the worst.
Apple invest AI too late, I believe it will getting better in future, now still beta, not actual release.

Apple already schedule to April 2025, I think the final AI is only in April or May 2025.
Even on their release date, Apple's AI will still be half baked. A few months isn't going to fix it, it will take them at least a few years. Even something simple as their AirPods auto switching btw iPhone & MacBooks took years for them to fix.

Lego Warfare
post Nov 5 2024, 01:31 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 5 2024, 11:44 AM)
with apple care+ , u stil need pay certain amount to repair not free of charge , for me not worth  sweat.gif  , if it's free of charge then i might be consider
will u buy a medical card if your insurance agent told you that if u masuk hospital, u stil need bear some medical expenses and doctor operation cost  shakehead.gif , then what the point i buy insurance if its not cover 100%  sweat.gif just my 2cents
There is a good reason why some insurance products require an excess. Knowing many people's mentality of as long as I have insurance, I don't have to take care of my stuffs carefully.
There is no medical insurance in the world that gives 100% cover. If you go to the hospital for food poisoning, and the hospital asks you to do CT scan, MRI, etc. Do you think your medical insurance covers that? It is not related to your illness, so obviously it is not covered. Hospitals are worse than car workshops, making you do unnecessary tests just to earn money.
Also some hospitals hike up their prices almost 2x when they find out you are claiming from Insurance, and the Insurance companies are well aware of that. That's why there is the Reasonable & Customary charges clause is included in Medical policies.

What is the point in buying insurance if not cover 100%? I guess you rather pay RM100k from your own pocket for surgery than maybe RM10k if not covered fully with Insurance? I don't get some people's logic... sweat.gif
Lego Warfare
post Nov 5 2024, 01:54 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Nov 5 2024, 01:43 PM)
TLDR; insurance is for #poorpeople (no offense)
Are you calling Apple, Intel, Mitsubishi, Toyota, Honda, etc all poor as well?
That's a silly statement, all multinational, global companies, banks etc also buys Insurance. By your statement, the rich doesn't need insurance.
I guess Celine Dion who insured her vocal chords is considered poor, or even Messi who insured his legs innocent.gif

This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Nov 5 2024, 01:55 PM
Lego Warfare
post Nov 5 2024, 03:32 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 5 2024, 03:03 PM)
i not sure how ur insurance run and how is your policy , but so far i been use my medical card and my wife too for few time already , denggie / gerd and doing scope stomach , all have reasonable charge , we do compared the price vs outside there and the price is just slightly expensive , not like what u say 2x 3x expensive , give IC to doctor , doctor prepare GL letter , then done , at least the hospital i go didnt really overcharge on my insurance bill...

nowaday those private hospital also wont simply charge you already because they will be blacklisted by insurance company , my wife AIA can get fully claim when she kena denggie and my Great Eastern have to pay the registration fees RM90++ and processing fees about RM10++ which i know is not covered by insurance when i purchase long time ago , but for the doctor fees , medical everything is covered by my insurance because i do double and triple confirm with the doctor before proceed , my doctor just told me "u masuk sahaja , lepas tu keluar sahaja  , tak perlu bayar , kita akan settlekan dengan insurance" , the doctor even done blood test for me when i kena GERD and covered by my insurance....

And recently my friend who own Alliance Medical Insurance also just doing scope for gastric and stomach , and the policy is get full claimed , even cover the registration fees , just enter the hospital morning day care and pay the deposite RM500 , done scope , insurance there approve , hospital side fully refund RM500 to him after a week. Which make me feel want to jumpship to alliance too.
i mean there is alot type of insurance out there ,  need to study some of the policy and the newer one always have better offer compare to the old one

if u think Apple Care+ worth then just go ahead because it might suitable for you but might not suitable for other. Buy anything which u think its worth
There are Hospitals that are blacklisted, but blacklisted doesn't mean can't claim. Just that no medical card facility, but through self pay and reimbursement basis. I'm in this line so I have seen many cases before, even talked to the doctor/admin staff who blatantly tell me to my face, self pay or Insurance? Insurance lain harga.
You are lucky no issues, because doctor doesn't have the final say whether can claim or not. It is the Insurance company following the policy whether pay or not pay. I have friends who do Allianz medical as well and complain a lot. In fact there is not 1 Insurance company that never get complain, it is just depends on case to case. Medical Insurance is a money losing business for Insurance companies and is the least preferred Insurance product.

I don't bother with AppleCare, I have my own All Risk insurance that covers all my gadgets. RM415 to cover RM75k worth of my stuffs, compared to Apple's RM450 for a 6.5-7k iPhone with extra fees as well
Lego Warfare
post Nov 5 2024, 04:54 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 5 2024, 03:55 PM)
argg...why need self pay? normally i will ask my agent for the coverage hospital panel , the call the hospital to reconfirm  , then i will re-confirm with the counter with the staff again is that my insurance will cover everything? after meet doctor then ask again , make like i'm so cheapskate that i want everything cover by my insurance and don want to pay extra money , so far never have problem hmm.... i think hospital also will scare later simply charge on you , insurance dont want to cover then the patient no ability to pay too what? I think communication very important on this case , at least my doctor very confident say "u masuk , lepas tu keluar , itu sahaja , tak perlu bayar apa2"
me myself is doing claim on motor bike accident panel previously , i also know the procedure of claim , those insurance adjuster also not stupid anymore , they know what the market price around there and we not really can charge high price , with the reasonable price that we submit the bill to adjuster , the money come really fast and wont have problem , normally is the panel making problem , a side mirror of motor bike charge in bill for rm150 which is not reasonable and there start making problem

then the panel starting to make story , telling the customer saying that insurance not fully pay la , then customer kena sendiri pay extra how much baru can take the bike & blah blah blah (actually just the panel mou untung banyak only)......that is what my customer story to me
so i think choose the right hospital / panel to claim also important , so far among my family and friend dont really have problem on clam their medical card , maybe like u say we are really the lucky one rclxm9.gif
Self pay because hospital blacklisted for over inflating the cost to insurance company whistling.gif
Different insurance companies have different hospitals blacklisted, quite common. I can 100% confirm with you that you ask hospital staff/doctor if they say 100% cover everything, then that is bullshit. They don't even know what is your policy coverage how they confirm with you lol.

The procedure is:
You give your medical card, the Hospital will contact the TPA (3rd party administrator) such as Micare to start the procedure. Meanwhile, you go see your doctor for consultation, etc. The doctor will then prepare a preliminary medical report to submit to Micare for them to check your policy if your condition is covered. If covered they will give a GL letter to the hospital, if not they reject. Note that the Hospital throughout this period doesn't know crap about anything in your policy much less the doctor who is too busy for that.
Because in the end, if anything they just blame the Insurance company and leave you to deal with them. For your case maybe it is a straightforward simple and small claim, touch wood pray never go through a big one.

Yes motor accident where workshop inflate prices is common, in the end goes back and forth btw the adjuster and the workshop to settle on a reasonable price. But that is different, hospital don't negotiate with Insurance company on the medical charges sweat.gif

Anyway lets get back to iPhone discussion, we derailed long enough laugh.gif
Lego Warfare
post Nov 5 2024, 05:00 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 5 2024, 04:41 PM)
Interesting, you made me google. Here is an example

Does not cover:
CODE
Any member of your workforce or household staff who is concerned as principal or accessory.

Damage resulting from:

✖︎Wear and tear, depreciation, gradual deterioration, mildew, moth, vermin or any process of cleaning, dyeing, repairing, restoring or renovating.

✖︎Mechanical or electrical breakdown or derangement.

✖︎Overloading or strain.

✖︎Scratching or denting of any article, breakage of lenses, and breakage of brittle articles such as glass china earthenware, marble and gramophone records – unless caused by theft or fire.

Source: https://www.tokiomarine.com/my/en/non-life/...-insurance.html

I'm guessing yours would not deviate too far for it to be competitive.

My question is how will this cover a breakage of the phone from a drop or water ingress?

I do agree that RM899+variable cost is very expensive for a RM5000 device for only 2 years, but it is designed to give Apple profit and give you what you think you want....I don't really know how to judge that also tbh.
Yes, defects, wear & tear etc is not covered. Basically it covers damages from most external elements. (cosmetic damages similarly with AppleCare is not covered)
Accidental drops, even dropping into a toilet bowl or river resulting in water damage is covered. Just send in your phone to Apple service centre for them to give you a repair quotation. If beyond repair, just get a report from them saying beyond repair. Buy a new iPhone, and submit the invoice to the Insurance company to claim back the amount.
Lego Warfare
post Nov 5 2024, 11:07 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Nov 5 2024, 06:06 PM)
Quoted by a rich and successful old man who was illiterate. He doesn’t buy insurance at all.

That’s why I bought insurance. ✌🏻
"Illiterate" is the main reason, not the rich part biggrin.gif
In fact the rich people are the ones who buys insurance the most compared to the poor since they have a lot more to lose. The poor are the ones who usually can't afford to buy insurance, or stinge on buying insurance since they find it hard to spend money on something not tangible sweat.gif
Lego Warfare
post Nov 10 2024, 06:12 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 10 2024, 05:58 PM)
That's great, means you got the updated version with the raised lip & fixed camera cut out.
You also have the older pre-updated military grade black carbon fibre version right? Do you notice the difference?
Lego Warfare
post Nov 10 2024, 06:24 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 10 2024, 06:16 PM)
Yes, and definitely you will noticed the differences.

The full-coverage version is smooth, and can’t feel the woven texture.
I like the woven texture though, but since I have the slim version I find it difficult to buy the same design in military grade sweat.gif
Btw, if you look through some of the YouTube videos, you could get a 15% discount code on the Pitaka website

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0357sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:36 PM