[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.
BuKeYi
Jul 23 2025, 02:27 PM
that day recommended blackshark pro 5 one, I bought one and try it during vlog shooting with my 16pm. it really cold and my iphone won't feel hot at all. The coldness even will have those water came out from the machine itself like you put a glass of water filled with ice (not sure how to call it) Definitely worth the price (I bought from tb, their flagship store with free shipping), not sure about the water will affect the phone itself in long term or not.
BuKeYi
Jul 24 2025, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 24 2025, 03:43 PM) Oh wow, can share TB link here? I'm thinking to buy one too as I like taking photos and videos.  Here's the link https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=776044...d=5616264760824not sure why link so long, please be reminded you need find forwarder ya as official one from tmall not support shipping to MY as rules and regulation I can said roughly the same because if send to china forwarder, won't kena GST. My shipment is RMB26 with Air Freight Or u can buy from other authorized dealer (my friend bought from this), he said able to use direct shipping to MY. He just bought on last weekend (got free shipping voucher during 10am) edit: his one not yet reach MY, so can't compare whether is ori or not...but based on the comments and the claimed for Authorised dealer, should be ok one la. https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?_u=ol9fah9....6f992e8dtl0MNAThis post has been edited by BuKeYi: Jul 24 2025, 04:01 PM
BuKeYi
Jul 25 2025, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 24 2025, 09:57 PM) Okey, previously was 230 cycle and the battery drop to 99% , and guess what , it drop gradually to 96% by 266 cycle 😂  it's normal, once it started to drop.
BuKeYi
Jul 25 2025, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 25 2025, 09:53 AM) See my iphone 14 pro also doing same thing XD iphone 14 pro doesnt have cycle count got, just that it didn't show only. Dulu I check on my 13pm also, I remember in the Analytical data there.
BuKeYi
Jul 25 2025, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 25 2025, 02:47 PM) 100-99% very tahan , buy after this kaki lembik 😅 Never thought that it will directly drop from 99% to 96% by only 33 cycle 😂 i stil thought that will be like around 98% as i already didnt check it for a month, bomb surprised it show that figure 😄 Lol , i happy too early because 100% is healthy battery, once it start to drop. means the battery health start to deteriorate. it doesn't matter anymore what percentage battery health by that time, you just hope that it can last you a day will do. I think if using 16PM, probably still can last a day la even the battery health about 80%. Based on my 13pm which drop to 81% previously, if normal usage still can last for a day (light browsing, and socmed + few round mlbb). since there is few hundred mah increase from 13pm->16pm. So if your 16pm can last for almost a year with 100% battery health, I would say quite worth it already.
BuKeYi
Aug 4 2025, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(QPheng @ Aug 2 2025, 03:14 PM) base on this data, it seems like iphone 16 average charge cycle still stays at 80% battery capacity for 500 charge cycles. it only “seems” to have better battery by tweaking the 100% drop to 99% at average of 300-350 cycles and drops dramatically to 80% (avg 500 cycles). if only iphone 17 onwards brings in vapor chamber, the battery health and charging wattage could improve much more? rumors said 17 will bring in vapor chamber on pro & promax, battery life span prolly will improve and stay healthy longer. performance wise, not sure. but technically should improve also.
BuKeYi
Aug 6 2025, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 5 2025, 04:10 PM) Do you guys set the phone to 5g or 4g is better??? I set 4G, no point for me to on 5G. And my comp building line not good with 5G (bukit bintang area), so sometimes keep changing because 5G is weak and phone can definitely feel warmer than normal.....