408 Pages « < 380 381 382 383 384 > » Bottom

[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

Roadwarrior1337
post Jun 12 2025, 10:32 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Jun 12 2025, 06:38 PM)
Strongly suggest you to change new battery.
Yeap planning to within this month

Finding a day I can hand in phone and pick up later maybe watch a movie or something

Oh wait need to show qr to go into cinema lel

jimbet1337
post Jun 13 2025, 08:12 AM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Jun 12 2025, 10:32 PM)
Yeap planning to within this month

Finding a day I can hand in phone and pick up later maybe watch a movie or something
Oh wait need to show qr to go into cinema lel
Change batt for my 13Pro back in Dec 2024 last year at Apple TRX. Send 2pm, collect 4:45pm.

Got spare phone laugh.gif

June 2025, new batt still at 100% capacity & performance is good too. Snappy.

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Jun 13 2025, 08:12 AM
Roadwarrior1337
post Jun 13 2025, 09:44 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 13 2025, 08:12 AM)
Change batt for my 13Pro back in Dec 2024 last year at Apple TRX. Send 2pm, collect 4:45pm.

Got spare phone  laugh.gif

June 2025, new batt still at 100% capacity & performance is good too. Snappy.
Naise

Will consider in the next few weeekend when I have time

Btw if send to official apple will the waterproofing break ? I wash my phone with water every now and then so wondering will it be safe after a battery swap?

This post has been edited by Roadwarrior1337: Jun 13 2025, 09:45 AM
jimbet1337
post Jun 13 2025, 10:41 AM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Jun 13 2025, 09:44 AM)
Naise

Btw if send to official apple will the waterproofing break ? I wash my phone with water every now and then so wondering will it be safe after a battery swap?
Not sure about that. Maybe other forumers can confirm. I didn't dare to let my phone make contact with water even it's IP rated. sweat.gif
chongkiatz
post Jun 13 2025, 10:59 AM

6,769 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Jun 13 2025, 09:44 AM)
Naise

Wash should be fine but dont soap into water too often especially when your device getting older , as heat will degrade the rubber and might causes some leak.

IP rating is let your device dont broke down if u accidently drop into water for the short term or stil can be using on light rain condition.

By the way, why u need wash ur phone so often? If u scare of bacteria, a UV light case to kill bacteria then wipe with a wet wipe cloth is actually work better than wash phone.
Roadwarrior1337
post Jun 13 2025, 01:42 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 13 2025, 10:59 AM)
Wash should be fine but dont soap into water too often especially when your device getting older , as heat will degrade the rubber and might causes some leak.

IP rating is let your device dont broke down if u accidently drop into water for the short term or stil can be using on light rain condition.

By the way, why u need wash ur phone so often? If u scare of bacteria, a UV light case to kill bacteria then wipe with a wet wipe cloth is actually work better than wash phone.
Sometime oily etc. I don’t quite like having the screen touching my face and cause break out or bacteria on my face

So I wash it maybe once or twise per week

Just dab water, apply hand wash and cuci nicely and then dab water again and pat dry. I don’t submerge or put under running water tho
BuKeYi
post Jun 13 2025, 02:00 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Jun 13 2025, 01:42 PM)
Sometime oily etc. I don’t quite like having the screen touching my face and cause break out or bacteria on my face

Just dab water, apply hand wash and cuci nicely and then dab water again and pat dry. I don’t submerge or put under running water tho
why not just anti-bacteria wipe, i clean it once a week.
chongkiatz
post Jun 13 2025, 02:17 PM

6,769 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Jun 13 2025, 01:42 PM)

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jun 13 2025, 02:00 PM)
why not just anti-bacteria wipe, i clean it once a week.
I also agree with the wet wipe rather than wash , but I understand that u will feel more confident and comfortable by doing this way , because it feel like more deep clean with soap , as long as u dont soap into water then it should be fine , my suggestion is after wash , dont charge the phone and let the charging port dry at least 1-2 hour.
celciuz
post Jun 14 2025, 11:10 AM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 12 2025, 09:21 AM)
So far so good , didnt follow the 20-80, just charge whenever need , this iphone16pm battery health really impress me

Limit to 80%, sometimes goes to 95% when I’m traveling.
chongkiatz
post Jun 14 2025, 11:21 AM

6,769 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 14 2025, 11:10 AM)
Limit to 80%, sometimes goes to 95% when I’m traveling.
looking really good , at least i feel it better than my friend 15PM lol , he one drop quite alot within 1 year , look like the 16pm doesnt heat up much and save the battery health by alot

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 14 2025, 11:22 AM
GamersFamilia
post Jun 17 2025, 12:33 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,808 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 14 2025, 11:21 AM)
looking really good , at least i feel it better than my friend 15PM lol , he one drop quite alot within 1 year , look like the 16pm doesnt heat up much and save the battery health by alot
15pm got heat issue right, if im not mistaken 🤔🔥
chongkiatz
post Jun 17 2025, 09:30 AM

6,769 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 17 2025, 12:33 AM)
15pm got heat issue right, if im not mistaken 🤔🔥
Yeah, because the new 3nm chip is so powerful and really need some cooling system to cooling it down, its sad to say the iphone15 doesnt have cooling system on it , just basic camera and video usage enough to heat up the phone easily , not really long usage of video or camera under sun easily causes overheat and prompt to turn off the screen , while ip16 done a great job with added the cooling system , can see on youtube there alot of video compared ip15 vs ip16 heat problem and glad that apple solve the problem 👍

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 17 2025, 09:31 AM
GamersFamilia
post Jun 17 2025, 02:50 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,808 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 17 2025, 09:30 AM)
Yeah, because the new 3nm chip is so powerful and really need some cooling system to cooling it down, its sad to say the iphone15 doesnt have cooling system on it , just basic camera and video usage enough to heat up the phone easily , not really long usage of video or camera under sun easily causes overheat and prompt to turn off the screen , while ip16 done a great job with added the cooling system , can see on youtube there alot of video compared ip15 vs ip16 heat problem and glad that apple solve the problem 👍
Previously accidentally ordered ip15 pro max thru shopee due to attractive price been offered that time but managed to cancelled the order ( thank you for those @ lyn forummers who advised me to cancel the order, they advised me to get ip16 pro max )... I'm glad that i've made a right choice purchased the ip16 pro max

Later when google the internet, some of the websites mentioned ip15 pro max got a overheating issue

🚨 👈😎👉 🚨
chongkiatz
post Jun 17 2025, 03:20 PM

6,769 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 17 2025, 02:50 PM)
Previously accidentally ordered ip15 pro max thru shopee due to attractive price been offered that time but managed to cancelled the order (  thank you for those @ lyn forummers who advised me to cancel the order, they advised me to get ip16 pro max )... I'm glad that i've made a right choice purchased the ip16 pro max

Later when google the internet, some of the websites mentioned ip15 pro max got a overheating issue

🚨 👈😎👉 🚨
someone report even just light usage also can feel the heat , but been solved by the next OTA , but for heavy usage u really can't avoid the heat from ip15 , lucky u make a good choice to choose 16 over the 15.
GamersFamilia
post Jun 17 2025, 03:54 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,808 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 17 2025, 03:20 PM)
someone report even just light usage also can feel the heat , but been solved by the next OTA , but for heavy usage u really can't avoid the heat from ip15 , lucky u make a good choice to choose 16 over the 15.
Some use magnetic phone cooler for their ip15 pro max
BuKeYi
post Jun 17 2025, 05:52 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 17 2025, 03:54 PM)
Some use magnetic phone cooler for their ip15 pro max
does it help thou? always find it as a gimmick
GamersFamilia
post Jun 17 2025, 06:17 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,808 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jun 17 2025, 05:52 PM)
I had no idea but i don't think it will help to reduce the heat, unless any of forummers in here that currently owned ip15 pro max with this magnetic phone cooler can give any feedback on this matter 🫠🔥
firdausbhari
post Jun 19 2025, 05:05 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jun 17 2025, 05:52 PM)
magnetic cooler does work. get Blackshark version.
GamersFamilia
post Jun 19 2025, 05:15 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,808 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jun 19 2025, 05:05 PM)
magnetic cooler does work. get Blackshark version.
This one? https://my.shp.ee/MmqEUHD

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 19 2025, 05:18 PM
firdausbhari
post Jun 19 2025, 06:11 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 19 2025, 05:15 PM)
There is version 5 pro as well. And it is nicer than non pro. But both also performs good.

408 Pages « < 380 381 382 383 384 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:21 AM