41 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 >Bottom

[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

Andrewtst
post Dec 30 2024, 02:03 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Case No. 144 - CNY is coming, let's have a lucky joyful CNY Case. 😀

Case No. 145 - Starlight Shining another color version case.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 30 2024, 04:15 AM
Andrewtst
post Dec 30 2024, 09:53 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Dec 30 2024, 12:04 AM)
Nothing to be poor… maybe I’m ignorant..  but no issue using the phone. I recall my 13PM was also LG display.

Honestly i had more issue with Samsung display (but that’s S22 ultra, and now my Z fold 5 seems to be starting).
Seems like got a fix, anyone having issues can try, but it does seem to be related to camera control button… biggrin.gif
https://www.reddit.com/r/iPhone16ProMax/s/f2NCE7Qo9K
Meant this post? I wonder can trust, the level of quality tiering.

Indeed, that post should be read only. There is no concrete evidence to confirm its legitimacy and accuracy. 😅
Andrewtst
post Jan 3 2025, 01:33 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Case No. 146 - Chagee 霸王茶姬 😀

Andrewtst
post Jan 4 2025, 02:01 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 3 2025, 03:44 PM)
match well with the desert titanium colour of the phone.  tongue.gif
Haha yup, this do very match. 😅
Andrewtst
post Jan 4 2025, 11:18 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Jan 4 2025, 04:21 AM)
You can transfer Maxis eSIM once. If you want to transfer again, you will need to visit Maxis to get a new eSIM.
You’re right. I can’t transfer myself again. I have to visit the Maxis center, and they tell me the same thing: I can only self-transfer once.

Now, I’ve returned to using a physical SIM card. 😅

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2025, 10:36 AM)
Is it? Not aware of this because I don’t own any Maxis no. Once is good enough compared to other telcos.
Yes, remember I mentioned before last time the reason I switching back to a physical SIM card. 😅

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 4 2025, 11:20 AM
Andrewtst
post Jan 4 2025, 07:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 4 2025, 07:38 PM)
Spigen coming out with more designs.. and has that ultra t (proper camera control button). Does it mean it’s actually few layers to make it look 3d spatial something? Very cool if so.

[attachmentid=11508519]

andrewtst sifu… seen this? In queue? Hehhe
Another design is simple and nice.
[attachmentid=11508520]
Magnolia can’t buy the product because it’s always show out of stock. I’ve noticed this for a long time.

Another not-so-interesting, that product is actually a sub-brand of Spigen called Caseology. I bought another design of theirs once, but I didn’t like the material used. It felt a bit plasticky.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 4 2025, 07:55 PM
Andrewtst
post Jan 5 2025, 05:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Case No. 147 ~ 150 - KONCASE 空壳

KONCASE is a truly beautiful with mechanical look phone case. The case is made of good quality material and feels great to the touch. It’s also very affordable, and many accessories are included for free, such as a phone stand holder and wiping cloth. Highly recommended product. 🥰

Andrewtst
post Jan 6 2025, 12:14 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 5 2025, 09:31 PM)
May I know where to purchase Koncase ?
Googled and AliExpress came up and the price range between RM60-RM120.
I purchased at TaoBao.

Link
https://m.tb.cn/h.TiWk9eD5AZRUeei

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 6 2025, 12:16 AM
Andrewtst
post Jan 7 2025, 08:53 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Jan 6 2025, 06:22 PM)
Yeay, just received my Pjone rebel gen 6 just now delivered by ABX. Earlier 4 days than the tentative ETA from Amazon tracking..
I also received it, but I haven’t received the color button yet, just like you. 😅

Case No. 151 - Phone Rebel Gen-6 Aramid Fiber.
The build and feel much better compare with last year Gen-5.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 7 2025, 08:54 AM
Andrewtst
post Jan 7 2025, 02:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Jan 7 2025, 12:48 PM)
Magnet is stronger than my old skinarma case..
Wireless charging without any issue for both my wireles charger & wireless batt bank
Did you bought other kits color last year too? NaTi?

I still have the old NaTi & silver kits (that came along with tbe clear case). So i actually will have 4 sets including the pending arrival free orange kit..
I have one Orange color set purchased last time. So total 3 sets soon.
Andrewtst
post Jan 7 2025, 07:20 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Case No. 152 - PITAKA snake year exclusive! 🥰

Andrewtst
post Jan 7 2025, 11:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 7 2025, 10:39 PM)
Well... got my rebel gen 6. Well built, can't compare with previous gen since this is my first phone rebel case.

Only con is, the back is a fingerprint magnet, especially oily fingers. It hard to wipe off cause it smears everywhere.

The aramid material if compared with Spigen, I think Spigen is better. Phone rebel feels a bit more plasticky.

Spigen aramid can feel the texture of the weaving.
Aramid Fiber material is a fingerprint magnet. 😅
You can easily remove it by wiping it off with glasses wiping clothes, or a wet tissue.

I just check last year Gen-5, it is much texture feel, like Spigen one. This year Gen-6 they smoothen it.

Agreed Spigen can feel more texture. But if you want the real feel, you should buy PITAKA (except the military grade full cover version).

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 8 2025, 01:11 AM
Andrewtst
post Jan 8 2025, 01:23 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Jan 7 2025, 12:48 PM)
Magnet is stronger than my old skinarma case..
Wireless charging without any issue for both my wireles charger & wireless batt bank
Did you bought other kits color last year too? NaTi?

I still have the old NaTi & silver kits (that came along with tbe clear case). So i actually will have 4 sets including the pending arrival free orange kit..
Try the last Gen-5 button and camera bump and it can be used. However, the button design was different, and the camera bump was slightly higher, possibly due to a slight change in design.

Currently use it until the new one arrives. 😁

Andrewtst
post Jan 9 2025, 01:07 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 8 2025, 08:41 PM)
Pitaka is Kevlar material no? Still got aramid products?

Yes, PB gen 6 material is more smooth, hence fingerprint is more prevalent. feels plasticky and fake. Right?

Spigen feel is better and dont attract as much fingerprint.
But i dont dislike the case, cause i put it on, my mind tells me can use. Haha. I just got the free Orange accessories, but I’m the stealth type, so not for me. I just change the buttons only. biggrin.gif
Aramid Fiber is a material, and Kevlar is one of the brands that produce Aramid Fiber. Essentially, they are the same. PITAKA should be the company that pioneered the use of this material in phone cases.

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 8 2025, 08:45 PM)
decavalera Andrewtst somehow we ordered same stuff.. hahaa.

No one has other Phone rebel series? Flex….Air, frosted?
I’m not interested in Air and Frosted. 😅
Andrewtst
post Jan 10 2025, 12:30 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Case No. 153 - AULUMU - another brand release full covered case. 😍

Andrewtst
post Jan 11 2025, 06:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jan 11 2025, 04:35 PM)
Does anyone still buy from machines/other resellers now that Apple trx opened?
Of course, not everyone stays in Kuala Lumpur or is willing to travel to Kuala Lumpur to pick up the item firsthand.
Andrewtst
post Jan 13 2025, 08:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Finally received my Phone Rebel - Desert Titanium button. 🥰 It looks real awesome and match with Desert Titanium iPhone. 😘

Andrewtst
post Jan 14 2025, 01:58 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Jan 13 2025, 11:30 PM)
Congrats, very nice indeed…
My orange kit has not being charged yet.. haih..

IMHO, it matches more if use with the clear case..
Below are my 15P with Nat kit last year..

But i was only able to enjoy it for 2 months before it started to yellowish..
And currently even Phone Rebel has yet to add the crystal lineup for their 16 series casing..
If it does later, do buy it bro… couple it with your desert kit.. it will surely be among at least top 5 of all your 160+++ casings  brows.gif
And i reckon will not get yellowish that fast since you’ll change the casing frequently..
My free orange kit just ship and on the way.

Probably no more purchase new case. Phone Rebel is my last for iPhone 16 Pro Max. ☺️

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 14 2025, 01:59 AM
Andrewtst
post Jan 14 2025, 10:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 14 2025, 01:17 PM)
Really hope Apple to release rose gold colour iPhone again.
I don’t think this year will have. 😅

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 15 2025, 08:00 AM
Andrewtst
post Jan 16 2025, 02:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Yesterday finally received the free Phone Rebel Orange color button.

41 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 >Top

0.2120sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:38 PM