17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

dreamthief
post Sep 30 2024, 09:49 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Sep 30 2024, 08:41 PM)

Moving data from ip16p to ip16pm really fast!

Est about 190gb data, using usb4 cable but ip16 only support usb3, start moving 8.05pm, completed at 8.22pm

Just 17min!!
Compared to my last migration ip13pm to 16p took almost 3hrs.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2024, 08:48 PM)
Next time gonna use this method, so fast. For iPhone 17 PM probably. rolleyes.gif
I did say for me, cable to cable from ip13pm to 16pm was fast 1hr ish, 200gb ish. Quick start transfer was 6 hours. I guess best approach is try quick start wireless if slow, switch to cable to try.

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Sep 30 2024, 10:04 PM
dreamthief
post Sep 30 2024, 09:51 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

Pitaka case, this is meant for scratch protection, definitely not drop protection.

I'm not a fan of blue, it's just so happen. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Sep 30 2024, 09:53 PM

dreamthief
post Sep 30 2024, 10:03 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Sep 30 2024, 09:58 PM)
Team red šŸ˜…šŸ˜…
Haha.. it’s Team Pitaka!!…

andrewtst fruitie Left is Red, right is Blue.. which you choose? cool2.gif
dreamthief
post Sep 30 2024, 10:06 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 30 2024, 09:56 PM)
Anyone else can try wireless 16 to 16PM since both are Wifi 7. Should be fast.

Now we have so many speeds to test out: USB 2, USB 3 5Gbps, USB 3 10Gbps, Wifi 6 and Wifi 7.
I was waiting for you to test. I remember AirTag thread during covid, i was convinced after you tested it. Still remember.

Can put in testing of using thunderbolt cable?
dreamthief
post Sep 30 2024, 11:18 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(efili @ Sep 30 2024, 10:56 PM)
Just received BENKS Armor Pro 600D case. Pretty much loving it. Had UNIQ lifepro xtreme and a bit bulky feeling before this.

Both case cut out. Size of cut out is acceptable

Ppl who fond carbon casing can go for Benks! Not bad at all. Wish elementcase comeback for 16 series
Pics…
dreamthief
post Oct 1 2024, 01:24 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 1 2024, 01:00 PM)
actually any benefit to use the e-sim? instead of using the physical sim card
QUOTE(Soul Seeker @ Oct 1 2024, 01:04 PM)
You can add many esim at one go however only 2 active line at the same time. This is especially useful if you are running a lot e commerce web .
QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Oct 1 2024, 01:11 PM)
for example I use local m'sia esim and if I'm travelling I'll use overseas physical sim.
Actually..security also bit better? If you lose physical sim, people can just plug in and use (of course got sim pin). For e-sim, notice got extra steps to enable and do transfer. Hmmm šŸ¤”
dreamthief
post Oct 1 2024, 01:26 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 1 2024, 12:31 AM)
Today 3 more cases. šŸ˜…šŸ„°

I also got the Spigen cases.. but returned it. Bit bulky and no camera control button.. the indent in, makes it hard to use.

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Oct 1 2024, 01:35 PM
dreamthief
post Oct 1 2024, 08:04 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 1 2024, 06:27 PM)
If this case is bulky, not many choice cases for you and remember don’t ever buy CASETiFY, wildflower and also CASEBANG as all this 3 brands all thicker than Spigen.

For control button, Spigen only two model have, Otterbox only one model have.
For camera button, this case also don’t have button.
Ya… Spigen was still okay… now rocking Pitaka. Maybe should get AppleCare. Haha.

Nomad sport was okay, the camera control cutout makes it undesirable.

I do feel camera control is gonna be another Touch Bar.
dreamthief
post Oct 1 2024, 09:34 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 1 2024, 09:12 PM)
What do I need to do it via cable...? the usual type C to lighting will do?

I just did mine was like 7 hours omg -.- ok restarted via cable... showing 2 hours now, and I just realized the iPhone 16PM is charging the old 13PM LOL... don't mind me haha, macam jakun.

Side by side... the Hoda AR I have on the 13PM really gives less reflection! Compared to the normal one I have on the 16PM.
Yes normal usb c to lightning will do. iPhone 16pm will charge old 13 pm. I was shocked when that happen.

It should speed up even showing 2 hours.

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Oct 1 2024, 09:34 PM
dreamthief
post Oct 1 2024, 10:42 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 1 2024, 10:18 PM)
Showing 55 minutes now... about 2 hours it seems. Well hopefully can be quicker.
200gb for me 13PM to 16pm was 1 hour ish. It will be completed soon. Anyway, beats 7 hours. For me was 6 hours.
dreamthief
post Oct 2 2024, 01:31 AM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 1 2024, 08:14 PM)
I never like nomad, for leather case nomad is the one I don’t like due to side is not leather. šŸ˜…
Ya.. that’s what I found out later. Returned it also.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 1 2024, 10:58 PM)
Indeed it’s 1 hour a bit more for my 256GB with 5GB free space.

Sanptoch screen protector, black bar cover a lot of the edge haiya… need hunt for another alternative eventually.

The case using the raise for the camera is almost flushed… zzz if I put it camera down seems scary. Is apple silicon same thing?
Yes, timings around there.

5gb free space? Why didn’t take up 512gb model?

All screen protectors from all brands are the same as of now. Need to wait a bit.

Apple silicone, spigen hybrid t is higher I guess. Got good protection. Can google search images easily.

UPDATE:

Flolab acknowledge current screen protector is not best and can offer replacement or a new product. Call me bias, loyal Flolab supporter.

Thank you for reaching out and for being such a loyal FLOLAB customer! We understand your concern with the current screen protector, especially with the recent changes Apple made to the iPhone 16 Pro Max.

Every supplier has a similar issue with border. I you did no silk print you have rainbow such as Belkin.

Our Plans:

We’re excited to share that we’re already working on a new version of our screen protector with slimmer borders to better fit the iPhone 16 Pro / Pro Max’s updated design. This version will have smaller bezels to ensure no part of your screen is covered.

Additionally, we’re developing a hot bending curved glass version, which will feature a larger glass area for even better edge-to-edge coverage and protection.

Your Options:

Updated Screen Protector: We can prioritize sending you the new version as soon as it’s released in mid October.

Hot Bending Curved Glass: If you’re interested, we can reserve one for you once it becomes available.

We appreciate your understanding and patience as we continue to improve our products. If you have any other questions or preferences, please feel free to let us know.

We’re here to ensure you’re completely satisfied!

Thanks again for being part of the FLOLAB family.
FLOLAB
Customer Care
dreamthief
post Oct 3 2024, 10:45 AM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 3 2024, 10:39 AM)
4 hours video. Hahaha… any TLDR version?
dreamthief
post Oct 3 2024, 07:43 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 3 2024, 06:42 PM)
Today came my two favourite case. 🄰
Spigen ENZO Aramid and MUJJO Full leather case. 🄰🄰🄰

Frank speak I already not so care about button cutouts case after try some no camera control button cover case, it still ok to use, as long not full cut where front border being chop off as that kind of cutout look very ugly and like broken case. šŸ˜…

Looks good. Never heard before Mujjo. Haha…

Uhm… how many cases u got now? may need you post.. this is my 13th case etc.
dreamthief
post Oct 4 2024, 10:53 AM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Oct 4 2024, 09:29 AM)
I dun want Pro Max but Pro Max keep stock available ā˜¹ļø
Maybe it’s a sign? Hahaha. It all depends on incoming stock by batches.

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Oct 4 2024, 10:42 AM)
Anyone using Maxis 79?

The 4g and 5g having separate data? If 4g data depleted i not able to utilise the 5g data? Correct?

[attachmentid=11503721]

By the way 15 pro max 1tb offer lol

[attachmentid=11503722]
Off topic to ask here actually.

I’m on maxis 79 but on maxis home fibre. All telcos so far separate data pool. There are 4g/5g shared, 4g only and 5g only.

So if 4g pool finish… 5g available, u need to be connected to 5g to continue data usage. It’s a nuisance to possibly turn on and off 5g.

dreamthief
post Oct 4 2024, 02:14 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 4 2024, 01:14 PM)
That camera button in general already not that nice to use in my opinion. šŸ˜…

I find it somehow gimmick, never use much, touching screen much easier, steady and faster.
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 4 2024, 01:29 PM)
I did mention before the phone started shipping that most will find it gimmicky like the MacBook Touch BarĀ  sweat.gif
The only time I find it a bit more useful is:
1) Selfie
2) A bit more faster when using manual controls for camera, e.g. aperture, exposure (ISO/SS with 3rd party)
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 4 2024, 02:05 PM)
Hahah I foresee another 3-4 years before they will release a phone without the camera control without mentioning about it's disappearance, just like the Touch Bar..
Apple do not like to admit their failuresĀ  whistling.gif
At least iPhone prices didn’t increase to accommodate introduction of this cc. MacBook Touch Bar, I recall prices went up.

I am hopeless in camera control, can’t seem to trigger it properly. Very very bad Apple implementation.

Cases, certain cutouts, makes the whole case ā€œweak structureā€. But don’t need to purposely get good cc button type of case.

Even color grading for iPhone 16 pm, too fake with the computational photography. Introduction of styles seem like lazy way out. I find iPhone XS Max has the best out of camera.

Hopefully don’t take 3-4 years only remove it.

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Oct 4 2024, 02:15 PM
dreamthief
post Oct 4 2024, 02:39 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Oct 4 2024, 02:24 PM)
I have tried the camera control at the store and it certainly feels very gimmicky. At times it is hard to zoom and to apply the "correct" pressure for either taking a shot or recording. Perhaps I am not used to it yet I don't know...

But aside from this, do you see a significant dynamic range increase in the photos for ultrawide 48mp vs former 12mp?

*apple flagship shopee and lazada has so many stocks for pro max for all colors even the 1TB. Lazada has the pro variant also
I have this phone for 1 week plus.. still can’t figure it out cc.

Dynamic range? Very subjective but u came from 13PM to 16pm. Do have improvements for video and picture. Can only compare between these.
dreamthief
post Oct 4 2024, 03:04 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Oct 4 2024, 02:59 PM)
Hahahahahaha, dun want dun want. I want change Pro Max to Pro dun want use Pro Max liao
You sure? Haha…because of the size?

andrewtst sifu.. pitaka sunset available stock with forexengineer on Lazada, TikTok or Shopee.
dreamthief
post Oct 4 2024, 06:54 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Oct 4 2024, 06:51 PM)
If they charge the repair fee for AppleCare to do the replacement part I think it’s okay no?
Also highly doubt they’ll still be selling 16 models 2 years later haha
They will have refurbished set stock. Else I seen macrumors forum, Apple provide credit as refund.

AppleCare provides refurbished set, not new new.
dreamthief
post Oct 4 2024, 11:30 PM

Banned
2,657 posts

iPhone 16 iPhone 15
Apple 20W brick 18.86W 18.65W
Apple 35W brick 30.55W 24.85W
Apple 61W brick 30.27W 25.03W
Anker 65W brick 31.47W 25.13W

Need 65W Brick to get optimal charging but anything above 35W is good.

https://9to5mac.com/2024/09/30/iphone-16-pr...heres-how-much/
dreamthief
post Oct 5 2024, 10:43 AM

Banned
2,657 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 5 2024, 08:32 AM)
I saw a youtuber did the test with 20W and 65W charger for the comparison speed... 65W has a slightly faster charging speed at the beginning... as time goes by... 65W is slowing down and 20W is catching up and when both reached 80%... 65W one actually just charged faster than 20W by about 10 minutes.

so if one does not care so much about that overall 10 minutes, actually he can stick to the 20W charger and no need to actually spend extra to buy new charger. unless one really cares the slightly faster charging speed at the start of the charging. tongue.gif
I think not just consider speed but the longer period heat generated. So far I got Anker and ugreen 100/200W, it’s charging and so far don’t feel heat. If slow charge, I do feel the phone heat a bit.

Of course slow charge va fast charge might cause heat. I think important to have a good charger and observe.

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1571sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:49 AM