[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

Pat89
post Oct 23 2024, 11:30 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Oct 23 2024, 12:20 PM)
a bit slow when responding when i say Siri/Hey Siri and subsequently not answering my question
Try this, mine works after I did this.

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/255774528?sortBy=rank
Pat89
post Oct 23 2024, 01:43 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 23 2024, 02:29 PM)
He said it is scratched quite badly at the charging port but I still think it shouldn't discount the trade-in price by that much. hmm.gif
cannot be lah sis, my 11 also scratch badly but Apple still refund me back full price RM 700
Pat89
post Oct 25 2024, 11:47 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Oct 25 2024, 12:42 PM)
TAOBAO Sunbay iphone 16 case

saw this case on taobao looks interesting

Wuuuuuuuu look nice drool.gif I'm enjoying my Tarrus case with the rotatable ring behind hahaha rclxm9.gif
Pat89
post Oct 25 2024, 01:35 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 25 2024, 02:20 PM)
I managed to bring the Karen out of me. I called Apple again and told them I wouldn't tolerate this nonsense anymore. This time, the CS didn't ask me to wait until 1st Nov and instead told me I would get an answer by next Tuesday (two working days). Let's see.
You've all the rights to do so sis, waited too long jor vmad.gif
Pat89
post Oct 25 2024, 01:48 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 25 2024, 02:40 PM)
Ikr. This CS is more emphatic and even he thinks the amount is huge as it is more than 50% of my current device price. He said he is with me to get this solved. I think me being angry scared him off. laugh.gif
Hahahah sabar sis, few more days, should be solved console.gif
Pat89
post Sep 18 2025, 10:30 AM

2,092 posts

and my 16 Pro battery dropped to 93%, not even a year!
Pat89
post Sep 18 2025, 11:07 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 18 2025, 11:47 AM)
But do u feel battery not as tahan as last time?
Yes, it's my very first time experiencing such a significant drop. doh.gif
Pat89
post Sep 18 2025, 01:22 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 18 2025, 12:30 PM)
already on iOS26? I heard that if u just update to iOS26 , u need let the new OS to optimize the app at the background , it might take 1-2 day to a week to fully optimize. But i stil stay on iOS 18.7  biggrin.gif
It's not about iOS although it somehow contribute to the case. Mostly because iPhone well know for their unreliable battery life.

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 18 2025, 01:45 PM)
Now we know how iphone 15 owner feels like, now it's our turn
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Pat89
post Sep 18 2025, 03:25 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 18 2025, 02:42 PM)
With ios26 it will make our iphone 16 into iphone 16.5 😅
Hahahahah that is a new way to look into this biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kevintth @ Sep 18 2025, 03:29 PM)
be positive... we have titanium phone lol
Please don't poison me bruce.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2025, 03:45 PM)
Yeah, I will miss the titanium on my 16PM and it is lighter too. The 17PM will be heavier and thicker if I'm not wrong. Let's see how it fares when I get mine tomorrow. Goodbye titanium for me. I miss my 15PM natural titanium the most, it looks so good.
Will wait for your review and feedback thumbup.gif
Pat89
post Sep 19 2025, 07:13 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 18 2025, 05:35 PM)
mine was first batch.. now at 93 as well..

and after new ios, battery life even worst
It's normal for the first couple of days after updating new iOS as the system is understanding user patters.

And guess what, my entire phone freezed this morning doh.gif
Pat89
post Sep 19 2025, 07:55 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 19 2025, 08:18 AM)
Ok la.. fine. You can upgrade to new iPhone 17 pro max… 🤪

You got blessing and approval. Haha
Hahahahah, don't temp me already sweat.gif

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 19 2025, 08:38 AM)
Ouch, did you do the forced restart after that?
Yes, I had too, no choice. The phone was felt so warm after that, figured that 3D wall paper could have caused it, tried changing it back to normal wallpaper.

Now seems all ok, so I assume it's the wallpaper was the culprit. bruce.gif
Pat89
post Sep 19 2025, 08:35 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 19 2025, 09:17 AM)
Wait for fix update ios26, then can use back the 3d wallpaper
Yerp, waiting for the fix actually and see if that solve the problem
Pat89
post Sep 19 2025, 08:58 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 19 2025, 09:45 AM)
For solution: please proceed to the iPhone 17 pro max thread
Hahahahaha you're not helping cry.gif
Pat89
post Sep 19 2025, 10:19 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 19 2025, 10:32 AM)
He is poisoning you 😎🔥
Hahaha he is indeed and I'm trying to be blind to not look at it tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0250sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:10 PM