'Alien' Series Gets Official Title ‘Alien: Earth'

TSsmallbug
post Jul 18 2024, 11:56 AM, updated 2y ago

874 posts

thumbup.gif

https://www.msn.com/en-my/tv/news/fx-s-alie...cec7c2a54&ei=32

FX's upcoming "Alien" series has a new title, according to network boss John Langraf and showrunner Noah Hawley: "Alien: Earth."

"We just wrapped production, so now I'm into the long post that gets into visual effects," Hawley told Variety while discussing the Emmy nominations earned by "Fargo," his other FX series.

"It's a very big show. It's nice to have some time with it," he continued. "The first year of anything, you want to feel like you're not up against the wall in terms of time. I've seen four of the eight hours of director cuts and engaged in the process of figuring out, cinematically, what it wants to be. It's one of my favorite parts of making a show."

Landgraf, in an interview about "Fargo," "The Bear," "Shogun" and FX's other Emmy nominated shows, said that he's already thinking about the future of the show.

"We're pretty bullish on ‘Alien: Earth' and we've told him that assuming, as we hope, ‘Alien: Earth' is a returning television series, we want him to focus on at least writing two seasons of it before returning to a possible sixth season of ‘Fargo,'" he said.

"Alien: Earth" serves as a prequel to Ridley Scott's 1979 film "Alien," which kicked off a franchise that is now comprised of eight films. Alongside Hawley's series, a new film titled "Alien: Romulus" is set to debut later this summer.

The prequel series stars Sydney Chandler, Timothy Olyphant, Alex Lawther, Essie Davis, David Rysdahl, Samuel Blenkin, Adarsh Gourav, Babou Ceesay, Jonathan Ajayi, Erana James, Lily Newmark, Diêm Camille and Adrian Edmondson.
iGamer
post Jul 18 2024, 11:59 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

another woke infested modern day production?
Slowpokeking
post Jul 18 2024, 12:01 PM

19 posts

Yes please. FX series macam gooding lately.
andyng38
post Jul 18 2024, 12:05 PM

2,402 posts

fun fact: the moray eel has a second set of jaws like the alien character.
ozak
post Jul 18 2024, 12:05 PM

17,022 posts

siaoand1
post Jul 18 2024, 01:34 PM

210 posts

wifout sigourney weaver, alien is a no go

but the movie trailer for romulus kinda good ngl
TSsmallbug
post Jul 18 2024, 01:38 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(siaoand1 @ Jul 18 2024, 01:34 PM)

I am guessing, in this one, there 'll be no more 'heroes'/'heroines' ...
siaoand1
post Jul 18 2024, 01:43 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Jul 18 2024, 01:38 PM)
I am guessing, in this one, there 'll be no more 'heroes'/'heroines' ...
at least they didnt reboot/remake it lik other hollywood garbo's

The very first Alien also no heroes/heroine punya. Only fact is Ripley was the last survivor.
Hence, a sequel was brought up so they brought back Weaver.

turns out it was a hit - but 3rd and 4th kinda ergh-some

Then Prometheus (Pre-quel) then Alien: Convenant (sequel to pre-quel) then now Romulus
I dont know how they gona tie in the world into Ripley's universe

This post has been edited by siaoand1: Jul 18 2024, 01:43 PM
Colinlim75
post Jul 18 2024, 01:45 PM

891 posts

earth infest with alien is loong overdue... can't wait for them to pop out from everyone stomach... lol
pobox
post Jul 18 2024, 01:47 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(siaoand1 @ Jul 18 2024, 01:34 PM)

They will get a black Sigourney Weaver!
DallasToler-Wade
post Jul 18 2024, 01:56 PM

22 posts

This is the same guy who did Legion, so fingers crossed!

0.0175sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:42 AM