A Neurosurgeon Tells His Story, Unemployed And Alone In The Mountains...

degraw19
post Jul 16 2024, 12:57 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Jul 15 2024, 08:54 PM)
For some reason his video appeared on my homepage too

And no. I didn't search videos regarding neuro stuff on YouTube before
weird ayam mia utube oso out of nowhere recommend dis bideo some more the most top one

guess utube really want to watch for him

hmm.gif hmm.gif
Cyberbullies
post Jul 16 2024, 01:17 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Jul 15 2024, 08:55 PM)
Summary: We have a sickcare medical, not real healthcare.

I also didn't watch full, just 5 mins top.
has always been. it's multi-trillion industry after all. no way they are going to introduce real fixes
differ
post Jul 16 2024, 01:32 AM

404 posts

In those 20+ years, he has already banked enough now to coveniently grow some ethics and put aside working for the foreseeable future.
smsid
post Jul 16 2024, 02:06 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Jul 16 2024, 01:32 AM)
In those 20+ years, he has already banked enough now to coveniently grow some ethics and put aside working for the foreseeable future.
He is a human, not a saint, maybe he thought as he gained more experiences in the field, he could change the outcome perhaps?

You can't expect as the new guy to come to the scene and tell all seniors and experts to follow his views and opinions.

Sonemore he got students loan and bills to pay.
differ
post Jul 16 2024, 03:04 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Jul 16 2024, 02:06 AM)
He is a human, not a saint, maybe he thought as he gained more experiences in the field, he could change the outcome perhaps?

You can't expect as the new guy to come to the scene and tell all seniors and experts to follow his views and opinions.

Sonemore he got students loan and bills to pay.
It's always easy to preach when you have no worries about the roof over your head or the next meal on your table.

Don't get me wrong, he has every right to live his life in the most fulfilling way he sees fit. But again, it is very easy to wax poetical when you have a few million in the bank.

If he really wants to unburden his guilt, then he can always volunteer at a free clinic. Or better yet, setup up one himself and truly practice medicine the way he thinks is right.
spamfish
post Jul 16 2024, 03:09 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Jul 15 2024, 11:51 PM)
from youtube comments:

In summary, Gooby, a former neurosurgeon with 20 years of training and experience, left his career due to dissatisfaction and ethical concerns about the effectiveness of his work.
He discovered that lifestyle factors like diet, exercise, and stress management were more crucial for patients' recovery than surgeries, which often did not address underlying issues.
Gooby struggled with the realization that the medical system was not set up to promote true healing, which led to ethical conflicts and a sense of being stuck in a job he no longer believed in.
With his wife's support, he decided to quit his job, despite having no clear plan for the future, to avoid continuing a life that was making him unhappy.
He started a YouTube channel to document his hikes and time spent with his dog, finding solace in nature and aiming to cherish the moments with his pet while exploring new possibilities for his life.
midlife crisis...he needs new sport car and sweet young thing...not dog and mountain hike...
jojolicia
post Jul 16 2024, 05:20 AM

1,922 posts

Good sharing on this vid. Raw with some truth perceptively.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jul 16 2024, 05:25 AM
Knnbuccb
post Jul 16 2024, 08:19 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(spamfish @ Jul 16 2024, 03:09 AM)
midlife crisis...he needs new sport car and sweet young thing...not dog and mountain hike...
Sure or not can help....

BRB getting both..

I feel like ayam was questioning what I was doing even though most people would die to be in my shoes...
desmond2020
post Jul 16 2024, 08:23 AM

908 posts

neurosurgeon can go nuts too
wong_86
post Jul 16 2024, 08:28 AM

DUDE
565 posts

this video is show in my utube recomendation, how much he pay to utube...
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Jul 16 2024, 08:46 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Jul 16 2024, 01:31 AM)
Read below long summary:.
The same right? Lol.
Purely coincidence, my friend. You should not assume you will get the same results next time.
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Jul 16 2024, 08:51 AM

121 posts

Workforce is like a pyramid. the longer you work, the more same age ppl will drop off one by one, doing something else.

People move on. Prime example is banking. Youngster keep move in, the old one you dont know where they go or they have found their callings
ltl170692
post Jul 16 2024, 09:16 AM

111 posts

Wow 5.6m views, do people actually watch the entire 48min? shocking.gif
Just like others said, he has banked enough already whereby his basic needs & money matters are no longer a concern, naturally he would start contemplating about "higher stuffs" like morality, life purpose, inner calling, yada yada.
andyng38
post Jul 16 2024, 09:25 AM

2,402 posts

has another Dr Strange sprung into existence?
jojolicia
post Jul 16 2024, 09:29 AM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(ltl170692 @ Jul 16 2024, 09:16 AM)
Wow 5.6m views, do people actually watch the entire 48min?  shocking.gif 
Just like others said, he has banked enough already whereby his basic needs & money matters are no longer a concern, naturally he would start contemplating about "higher stuffs" like morality, life purpose, inner calling, yada yada.
Yes, i watched the full 48mins vid.
SUSM4A1
post Jul 16 2024, 09:36 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

With his wife's support, he decided to quit his job

wife support
kekkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
zhou.xingxing
post Jul 16 2024, 09:44 AM

:3
1,863 posts

tldr: a strawberry soft rice king.
smsid
post Jul 16 2024, 10:01 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Jul 16 2024, 03:04 AM)
It's always easy to preach when you have no worries about the roof over your head or the next meal on your table.

Don't get me wrong, he has every right to live his life in the most fulfilling way he sees fit. But again, it is very easy to wax poetical when you have a few million in the bank.

If he really wants to unburden his guilt, then he can always volunteer at a free clinic. Or better yet, setup up one himself and truly practice medicine the way he thinks is right.
Nah, I don't think it work that way, you have to follow their guidelines and protocols.

if you follow your own path, and the patient sue you, your toast.

If you follow everything according to the guidelines, you are basically protected by the medical boards.

Just my take.

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Jul 16 2024, 08:46 AM)
Purely coincidence, my friend. You should not assume you will get the same results next time.
Tembak buta adalah amalan ktards, cheers mate.

This post has been edited by smsid: Jul 16 2024, 10:02 AM
mushigen
post Jul 16 2024, 10:43 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Jul 16 2024, 03:04 AM)

Yup, when you have your base covered, you can talk all you want. Unethical konon. Guess who have been putting money in his pocket for the last 20 years.

It's like someone who thinks spectacles are tongkat that make shortsighted people dependent on them. The real cure is those Bates method or smth like that. Would he be opening a shop not selling spectacles but teaching people how to cure their shortsightedness? I guess not.
SUSkopitiamtardx
post Jul 16 2024, 10:54 AM

There are 2 types of people who already realize what the world really is and how shitty it is:

a) Quit everything and remove themselves from the equation
b) Play the game and profit from it

I guess he is the a) type

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0185sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:25 AM