How much Tesla Model 3 rental in Malaysia, 2025 model

SUStolongking
post Jul 13 2024, 12:54 PM, updated 2y ago

20 posts

Ok, now I'm in California and considering a 2025 TM3 performance rental for USD200 a day (all inclusive, 0 collision damage)

car rental is at all time high now (fuck covid). even a fucking camry is USD105 a day. I wonder if it's worthwhile to top up for the Tesla experience but man it's almost double.

But i haven't really driven a car that does 0-60 mph in sub 5 seconds lol. If it's cheap in KL, then I rather save and do it there instead

This post has been edited by tolongking: Jul 13 2024, 12:56 PM
Nofusa
post Jul 13 2024, 12:55 PM

32 posts

Grab driver rent bezza only RM50 a day...
Boy96
post Jul 13 2024, 01:04 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Some rental company i ask wanted rm2000 a day for long range model. Fark them
SUStolongking
post Jul 13 2024, 01:07 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 13 2024, 01:04 PM)
Some rental company i ask wanted rm2000 a day for long range model. Fark them
RM2000 is really stupid. Even the USD200 i got is considered expensive cos my insurance is USD60 a day. Some TM3 (pre facelift) goes for USD70 a day and americans with credit card insurance coverage usually don't buy the extra insurance.
pobox
post Jul 13 2024, 01:08 PM

551 posts

Wah. Ho lan expensive ah
JustForCheonging
post Jul 13 2024, 01:08 PM

215 posts

Car rental in msia not cheap.

Try2 socar n see
Roadwarrior1337
post Jul 13 2024, 01:15 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(tolongking @ Jul 13 2024, 12:54 PM)
Ok, now I'm in California and considering a 2025 TM3 performance rental for USD200 a day (all inclusive, 0 collision damage)

car rental is at all time high now (fuck covid). even a fucking camry is USD105 a day. I wonder if it's worthwhile to top up for the Tesla experience but man it's almost double.

But i haven't really driven a car that does 0-60 mph in sub 5 seconds lol. If it's cheap in KL, then I rather save and do it there instead
Sub 5 second and Kl

Ts ni bodo la I rasa

Mana boleh lenjan 5 second. Also too fast until u can’t avoid potholes

I just came back trip to Phuket that i drove there. 90 percent of the road travel (total 400km) was smooth and only 10 percent had retarded taring in rural road

Fuk bikin malu
Boy96
post Jul 13 2024, 01:15 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(tolongking @ Jul 13 2024, 01:07 PM)
RM2000 is really stupid. Even the USD200 i got is considered expensive cos my insurance is USD60 a day. Some TM3 (pre facelift) goes for USD70 a day and americans with credit card insurance coverage usually don't buy the extra insurance.
Saw avis malaysia did promo last time below rm500 per day but not sure still available or not
terradrive
post Jul 13 2024, 01:17 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(tolongking @ Jul 13 2024, 12:54 PM)

better rent camry, many cases of the EV rental in usa slapped with expensive "refueling/recharging fee" because you return the EV with lower than 80 Or 90% state of charge. The catch is the EV rental companies programmed the rental EV to not charge above 80 or 90% so banyak renter kena.

Want rasa 0-100kmh in less than 5s, come back malaysia and go to BYD showroom test drive the byd seal performance. I already rasa 0-100 in 3.8s from byd test drive liao
SUStolongking
post Jul 13 2024, 01:22 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jul 13 2024, 01:17 PM)
better rent camry, many cases of the EV rental in usa slapped with expensive "refueling/recharging fee" because you return the EV with lower than 80 Or 90% state of charge. The catch is the EV rental companies programmed the rental EV to not charge above 80 or 90% so banyak renter kena.

Want rasa 0-100kmh in less than 5s, come back malaysia and go to BYD showroom test drive the byd seal performance. I already rasa 0-100 in 3.8s from byd test drive liao
undercharge fee is USD25. anything below 90% is considered undercharged. I feel reasonable cos supercharging is USD15 each and you save time by not worrying about the battery state when returning the car

I feel test drive experience is different from having the car for a few days. Wanted to have the car on my own so that I can really experience it

This post has been edited by tolongking: Jul 13 2024, 01:23 PM
SUStolongking
post Jul 13 2024, 01:25 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 13 2024, 01:15 PM)
Saw avis malaysia did promo last time below rm500 per day but not sure still available or not
RM500 is a steal! Even with insurance it's just RM700 I think.

This post has been edited by tolongking: Jul 13 2024, 01:26 PM
Icehart
post Jul 13 2024, 01:30 PM

14,899 posts

Tesla.
YOLO.
terradrive
post Jul 13 2024, 01:37 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(tolongking @ Jul 13 2024, 01:22 PM)
undercharge fee is USD25. anything below 90% is considered undercharged. I feel reasonable cos supercharging is USD15 each and you save time by not worrying about the battery state when returning the car

I feel test drive experience is different from having the car for a few days. Wanted to have the car on my own so that I can really experience it
the problem is they limit the max charge, some renters said it wouldn't go past certain percentage, so when they charge it and drive to send it back, still kena the undercharge

0.0151sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:43 AM