News Indian girl tiktok died because suicide, Fahmi, pays visit

SUSMaybachS600
post Jul 7 2024, 06:54 PM, updated 2y ago

900 posts

Cyberbullying issue to be presented to Cabinet this Friday - Fahmi

KUALA LUMPUR: The issue of cyberbullying on social media platforms will be presented to the Cabinet on Friday to find the best solution, including legal and enforcement aspects, said Communications Minister Fahmi Fadzil.

He said apart from reporting on an incident involving an influencer on the TikTok application who allegedly committed suicide due to cyberbullying, the presentation was also requested by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

"We don't just report what happened, but take action, especially if we need to amend the law, and what are the current weaknesses," he told reporters, after visiting the family of the TikTok influencer here, today.

The body of the 29-year-old female influencer was found in her home at about 11am last Friday.

Fahmi said that the main problem in dealing with cyberbullying is that most perpetrators hide behind fake accounts, making them difficult to identify.

"One of the complaints which the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission and the Communications Ministry have received from the police, is that accounts involved in various abusive activities hide behind fake accounts, making it hard to identify the individuals who made the comments, or were involved in the scams," he said.

Fahmi said that the victim's family has lodged a police report, and the ministry has been in contact with TikTok, which expressed its willingness to cooperate more proactively.

He also advised the public, including civil servants, to refrain from cyberbullying.

Explaining further, Fahmi said that his ministry would consider the need to amend existing laws related to cyberbullying, and insisted that individuals involved in the case of the influencer's death be brought to justice.

"This matter was relayed to the Prime Minister yesterday, and I have also spoken to Digital Minister, Gobind Singh Deo and the Minister in the Prime Minister's Department (Law and Institutional Reform) Datuk Seri Azalina Othman Said. We have a similar stance on this issue and will meet in a few days.

"Offences are not only in issues such as humiliating or disclosing personal information, which is an offence under the Personal Data Protection Act. Insya-Allah we will hold a meeting and examine the existing laws and what steps we need to take."

Additionally, Fahmi said that his ministry upholds the decree of His Majesty Sultan Ibrahim, King of Malaysia, who reminded the public not to turn social media platforms into venues for arguments, or shaming others, as these actions only contribute to division and conflict.

Fahmi added that his ministry will implement several measures to ensure that the internet is safe to use because cyberbullying is not only reported on the TikTok application but also on other social media sites, such as Facebook and WhatsApp.-- BERNAMA

Link: https://www.nst.com.my/amp/news/nation/2024...et-friday-fahmi

PS: Tiktoker name Esha, passed away last Friday because suicide. She died because Cyberbully by a Tamil Gaming tiktoker called Dulal Brothers

Her account: https://www.tiktok.com/@rajeswary_2717?_t=8nozdw1OPt1&_r=1

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSY4Rg7C2/

This post has been edited by MaybachS600: Jul 7 2024, 07:02 PM
SUSnasiputih
post Jul 7 2024, 06:58 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ Jul 7 2024, 06:54 PM)
Cyberbullying issue to be presented to Cabinet this Friday - Fahmi

The body of the 29-year-old female influencer was found in her home at about 11am last Friday.
Fahmi said that the main problem in dealing with cyberbullying is that most perpetrators hide behind fake accounts, making them difficult to identify.

"One of the complaints which the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission and the Communications Ministry have received from the police, is that accounts involved in various abusive activities hide behind fake accounts, making it hard to identify the individuals who made the comments, or were involved in the scams," he said.

Fahmi said that the victim's family has lodged a police report, and the ministry has been in contact with TikTok, which expressed its willingness to cooperate more proactively.

He also advised the public, including civil servants, to refrain from cyberbullying.

???
vapanel
post Jul 7 2024, 07:01 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ Jul 7 2024, 06:54 PM)

OS: Tiktoker name Esha, passed away last Friday because suicide. She  died because Cyberbully by a Tamil Gaming tiktoker.
Kesian

She is still alive if she doesn't touch tiktok

Anyone touch tiktok mmg retard
delon85
post Jul 7 2024, 07:10 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

29 year old not much girl

Is woman
keybearer
post Jul 7 2024, 07:15 PM

409 posts

https://harapandaily.com/2024/07/06/tiktok-...in-eshas-death/

TikTok account holders implicated in Esha’s death
K PRAGALATH
July 6, 2024

Several TikTok account holders have been implicated in the cyber bully case that led to the death of 28-year-old Tik Tok user known as Esha.

Rajeswary Appahu better known as Esha, 28, passed away on July 5. She was using a second account @rajeswary_2717.

A police report was filed by Esha’s friend where she named three TikTok users as the culprits who caused the death of Rajeswary.

The police report was filed at the Sentul police district headquarters.

The three are Shalini Periasamy who uses @alphaquinnsha, Dhanya Neevashinie Shankar of Glory Cosmetic and a TikTok user known as Dulal Brothers.

“I believe Shalini Periasamy, Dulal Brothers and Dhanya Neevashini Shankar of Glory Cosmetic frequent threats via cyber since the beginning as the cause of Rajeswary’s death,” She said in her report.

Rajeswary’s friend viewed a live session by Dulal Brothers on 30 June where the person used Rajeswary’s photo with a friend as background for the session. Rajeswary was slandered openly in Tamil language and the person also threatened to rape and murder.

On July 1, Shalini Periasamy through her TikTok account @alphaquinnisha also conducted a TikTok live session where she slandered and threatened to harm Rajeswary.

“Shalini and Dulal frequently conducts joint live sessions where they threatened individuals who are against them. They would upload photos of individuals during their live session and use vulgar words to embarrass their victim.

On the same day, Rajeswary had informed K Shalini that another TikTok user @spiritualgangster786 had pitted her against Indian Muslim convert preacher Zamri Vinoth.

This was done by @spiritualgangster786 even though he knew that the two did not see eye to eye on matters of faith.

Dulal was doing a live session against Rajeswary at the same time which caused the latter to be depressed.
All over mercury laced products

On July 3, the police report states that another TikTok user @Aahan Senju uploaded a recording of Dulal’s live when the latter was insulting Rajeswary.

He confirmed that he would attack Rajeswary’s online products.

“Ya baby we must kaw, must find more bad elements about her to ignite the fire,” he said in that live.

Following that the friend clarified the matter with Rajeswary who revealed that the latter had lodged a report last year against Glory Cosmetic since its products contained mercury.

This led to the product being banned by the Health Ministry.

Glory Cosmetic was dissatisfied and opened two troll accounts Aahan Senju and premilanbottomilenghoven to insult and tarnish Rajeshwari’s dignity.

“On July 5, both Shalini and Dulal did a joint live session on TikTok claiming that they embarrassed Rajeswary but her death had nothing to do with them.

“Shalini manipulated her involvement with Dulal Brothers in Rajeswary’s death,” Esha’s friend mentioned in her report.

A message was also transmitted to Dhanya Neevashini.

Rajeswary’s funeral is held on July 7.

Apparently Esha / Rajeshwari called out on cosmetic products containing mercury, seller retaliated by cyberbully.
cursetheroad01
post Jul 7 2024, 07:16 PM

55 posts

Kids need to learn to protect their identity online.
Online are littered with shit heads that hide behind anonymity. Some of these shit heads are smart and dedicated enough to dig info and bring shit into real life.

With your identity protected, next just need to protect your feelings. Shit said online can't hurt you unless you let it.
killdavid
post Jul 7 2024, 07:16 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

Social media messed you up. Not everyone is strong mentally to deal with the ugly world.

Gov should not ban but should campaign and educate against it like how one would do for smoking and drinking.
SUSMaybachS600
post Jul 7 2024, 07:27 PM

900 posts

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSY48guC5/

This fella Dulal brothers

https://www.tiktok.com/@spiritualgangstar78...np28WFc80e&_r=1

This priest spiritualgangstar

https://www.tiktok.com/@alphaquinnsha?_t=8np2Jy4isKu&_r=1

Alphaquinissha

This post has been edited by MaybachS600: Jul 7 2024, 07:36 PM
7up
post Jul 7 2024, 07:32 PM

129 posts

Cannot brain. Just uninstall it la if it's causing emotional harm

This post has been edited by 7up: Jul 7 2024, 07:32 PM
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jul 7 2024, 07:32 PM

1,030 posts

Nothing is good about social media platforms unless you're into promoting your business or advertiser yourself.

If you want a peaceful quiet personal life do not use socmed especially the ones made by Marxists.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jul 7 2024, 07:38 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(7up @ Jul 7 2024, 07:32 PM)
Cannot brain. Just uninstall it la if it's causing emotional harm
This is why social media is very intrusive and dangerous because it creates a unique identifier of a person and follows you all over the internet with ad trackers recording every keyword of interests and then identify what your mind is always thinking.

Simply uninstalling doesn't work, your identity is already linked with your phone number, your bank accounts, credit cards, your shopping receipts, your frequent websites you surf, even all your most sensitive website logons which their sites have trackers with popular advertising companies.

It's like almost mind reading your character, your daily activities and all the frequent things you do.
edifgrto
post Jul 7 2024, 07:47 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

come bully me~

i am in internet very long already.. until i forgotten since when I online.... no only in Kopitiam here.

one can always stay offline if he/she unable to stand the "rintangan". if words can kill him/her... then stay away lah. why die die must come online? and then crying people bully you?

seriously....

dun you see? i never go real world issue? I just stay in Kopitiam? same reason mah... after I off-line already... I still got to face my cruel real world here. why I need two cruel world???? you tot I stupid mie? laugh.gif

pureawesomeness
post Jul 7 2024, 07:50 PM

191 posts

Seems to affect this type the most. The other type much less. And the other type totally nothing.

Basically it's upbringing and mental strength.
Knnbuccb
post Jul 7 2024, 08:04 PM

118 posts

meanwhile real world buly nobody gives a fark

real world bully more common than u think... in workplace.. not jut in schools
river.sand
post Jul 7 2024, 08:12 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jul 7 2024, 07:01 PM)
Kesian

She is still alive if she doesn't touch tiktok

Anyone touch tiktok mmg retard
Kopitiam also got cyber bullying lah...
vapanel
post Jul 7 2024, 08:13 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 7 2024, 08:12 PM)
Kopitiam also got cyber bullying lah...
Kopitiam identity not exposed

Bully also no use
RT8081
post Jul 7 2024, 08:19 PM

355 posts

rip
jojolicia
post Jul 7 2024, 08:21 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ Jul 7 2024, 07:27 PM)
Bro, catch no ball here.

What was the agenda of cyber bullying?

The minachi is Alphaquinissha who committed suicide?
nabielz
post Jul 7 2024, 08:22 PM

cbr_akra
903 posts

Lemah
Knnbuccb
post Jul 7 2024, 08:23 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jul 7 2024, 08:21 PM)
Bro, catch no ball here.

What was the agenda of cyber bullying?

The minachi is Alphaquinissha who committed suicide?
the news article is POS as usual, expected from marehsia journalist

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Jul 7 2024, 08:24 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0136sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:24 AM