The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !
insideurheaven
Nov 17 2008, 09:36 PM

ar?maybe you can consult ur breeder and see.probably he's scared coz u may scare him by the cold water and the hair dryer.ben used to be scared when he faced cold water and hair dryer sound when he's 7 weeks.that time also with my breeder that time coz i only will be able to collect him when he's 12weeks.maybe u shoud take things slowly.like calm him down while u bath him with water then slowly persuade him with the dryer...
insideurheaven
Nov 18 2008, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(cskeong @ Nov 18 2008, 05:35 PM) need help ......my adult golden retriever stinks to the heavens..........cleaned the ears with meds recommended by pet shop. no more smell from the ear. bathe it 2 or 3 times per week. still my neighbour complain of smell...........help hey,i'm trying a new method on my bf's rottweiler.she has mange problem but has recovered about 2 months ago.we maintain her by washing her with Dino's Coal Tar shampoo and organic water (the water is made of from fruit skins etc by keeping it for 3 months,i have never done it before coz i bought it from my vet). it's really working on his rottweiler coz before this,after a week we bathe her,usually she will have that stench that is so smelly.but now,she is smell-free.i'm really impressed with this method. umm,i think the juice is called bio-juice.it was highlighted in the star, north metro section but not sure when it was. This post has been edited by insideurheaven: Nov 18 2008, 10:29 PM
insideurheaven
Nov 20 2008, 10:03 PM

take to the vet for examination. it could be ear mites but it can be other things as well. it's not bio juice but i know it's organic lor...dunno how the process to do it but can google star online for the article...it's really good.i did it on my bf's rottweiler.as i said,today also no smell...the B.O. also none.
insideurheaven
Nov 22 2008, 09:22 PM

24 kg?how old is ur golden dy?mine ade almost same as urs but i never cage my ben.
insideurheaven
Nov 23 2008, 06:41 PM

she looks adorable,matt.my cage is like urs too but i don't caged ben.i let him go freely.well,as for pee n poo,he won't poo or pee in the house.he will wait till we come back from work.as for biting,he js started biting my mum's plants and some letters which the idiot postman js threw into the house....grrrr
insideurheaven
Nov 23 2008, 10:26 PM

ohhh....ok..not mine.ben is a golden.not a lab. how old is she now?1 yr?or lesser? i think u shud try the organic way by rinsing the body off with the juice then only with soap,not the ones with SLS.try DIno's Coal tar shampoo...the smell will go off quite quickly and last longer.
insideurheaven
Nov 24 2008, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(mattchin @ Nov 24 2008, 08:46 PM) umm....i dunno what juice la...some kind of water. it's fully organic.used fruit skins etc, and leave it for three months,then squeeze out the water...i never did it b4,i js bought it from my vet coz he's selling it. dino's coal tar shampoo.if small bottle,dunno how many ml, is rm9.90. but got bigger bottle also,not sure the price.i'm staying in pg.so i don't know bout kl area.
insideurheaven
Dec 3 2008, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Dec 3 2008, 05:07 PM) It is my lab... heheh insideheaven, You gave your GR Proformance, right? Lamb? Nice ma? U bought it at Penang? yeah i did.why ah?i've switched to eagle pack lamb 15kg.he likes it when i first gave him.
insideurheaven
Dec 4 2008, 05:05 PM

nono...i give him the normal eagle pack lamb.i did give him holistic b4 but he doesn't seem to like it.so i let him try normal one n he seems to love it.i haven't tried artermis cz not sold around my place.choi choi looked really cute lei..how old is she?
This post has been edited by insideurheaven: Dec 4 2008, 05:48 PM
insideurheaven
Dec 4 2008, 09:42 PM

hey there,i guess it could be a habit of hers.or something that caused her to itch.it's better to get her to the vet for further examination.
insideurheaven
Dec 24 2008, 01:13 AM

icic..ben's 10 months now...js a month older than choi choi...  i so geram with him...his fur keep dropping lei....even though brush him with the comb lor...
insideurheaven
Dec 24 2008, 11:14 AM

ya..i was thinking it maybe the food...ade less salt intake for him. big ben,what do you mean season?as in season of love??? he has been doing hamsap act with his pillow this week...
insideurheaven
Dec 26 2008, 10:59 PM

yeah..food problem...so have to brush your pup more often so it's secondary layer won't shed so much...but how come your pup 3months only can drop so much..mine din shed so much like your pup.unlike now,he shed more lor...
insideurheaven
Dec 31 2008, 12:53 PM

hahaha...same here...but try less giving him salty food...even if less also,my ben still sheds..he's spoilt..likes sleeping in the house instead of the garage.
insideurheaven
Jan 2 2009, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Jan 2 2009, 10:33 AM) My golden lab also drop a lot of fur... My house seems like cotton factory... LOL...  I am so sad because those good brand don't have lamb for puppy.. All chicken...  Feed Acana puppy and junior... She not really like it but the poo poo dam smelly... >.< I ordered the Regal lamb and rice for puppy but no stock arrived yet... Haih... May be will try to feed Artemis medium breed puppy... But now choi choi got skin problem, the vet recommend natural life lamb... I am still thinking.. >.< @jabbaian Your puppy with MKA cert ma? Can post up the photo?  hey lovely_gal,u still wanna get another gr?my house also like cotton factory...hahaha feed eagle pack la...i think that's the best so far i've bought since proformance.give holistic eagle pack...it works for roxy,my fiance's rottweiler who has mange problem...we give her that to maintain her so her problem won't come back..she's beautiful now.see the pics i attached.roxy is now so healthy.ben's also grown up to be a handsome boy too.. This post has been edited by insideurheaven: Jan 3 2009, 10:51 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
insideurheaven
Jan 4 2009, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Jan 4 2009, 03:05 AM) Does giving my goldie omega3/fish oil help reduce the shedding? Im just wondering...  hi there...fish oil usually make their coat more shiny n reduce skin problems...ben is also taking it but now i stop it coz the oil don't have stock.usually i give the liquid bought from the vet.the normal one we humans eat one,he dun like it ler but i dun think it'll make ur gr shed.shedding is because u din brush his/her fur everyday or giving salty food.anything is possible.but i feel most likely is his/her fur need to be brushed daily to reduce its shedding. u can read it all here http://www.absolutelygolden.com/golden_ret...er_grooming.htm Added on January 4, 2009, 2:46 pmQUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Jan 3 2009, 11:29 PM) Wah.... Ben so handsome now... I am feeding Artemis looo.. May be just after the spay surgery and she is adjusting the body... Hopefully it will be better afterwards... p/s: She like Artemis so much... Hehe... Finally, she likes the kibbles...  oh,u spayed choi choi ah?roxy hasn't got her period yet.i hope it's normal...ade one yr old dy. This post has been edited by insideurheaven: Jan 4 2009, 02:46 PM
insideurheaven
Jan 7 2009, 04:50 PM

hello jabbaian,pls don't feel offended.we are not saying that they aren't healthy,chubby and cute.Indeed they are healthy,chubby and cute.However,it is wise to deworm and vaccinate them before giving them to their respective new owners. Why we strain so much on deworming and vaccination? This is because we want to be responsible for the health of our puppies.Of course we wouldn't want the new owners to come back with the dead puppy,right? Don't get me wrong.But these are real life facts.I've seen cases where the owner bring back dead puppy to the breeder which did not have deworm and vaccination at all! I myself have two dogs as you can see from my avatars. They both are administered with deworming (every 3 months) and vaccinations.They are healthy as they are. Puppies are just like human babies. They are susceptible to all sorts of viruses.They do not have a strong immune system like us,adults.Thus,if you think wisely,if you have your own baby,surely as soon as he/she is born,you would want him/her be healthy too.As soon as he/she is born,the doctor will administer vaccinations for your baby,right? Same thing goes to the puppies. We are trying to be responsible breeders,not just earning the big bucks just by breeding and selling the puppies. I hope you don't think all of this is due to unfavorable responses from all of us.We all care for the sake of the puppies health.I hope you will understand the situation.
This post has been edited by insideurheaven: Jan 7 2009, 04:52 PM
insideurheaven
Jan 9 2009, 12:36 PM

hi ndri11,my ben also like that.well,he actually starts to dislike his kibbles about 5 months old.then i feed him with rice & his meat (Bought from market),with some vegetables.occasionally give him this so he won't get bored with kibbles.now i give ben kibbles + canned food lamb meat. what brand of kibbles r u giving ur gr? i'm giving mine eagle pack.before this,i gave him proformance,but he started not to eat it.when switch to eagle pack,he starts eating again...
insideurheaven
Jan 9 2009, 09:48 PM

hey there,i sometimes give him both.most of the time is mixed rice.but now i'm trying to reduce his diet to one meal of rice for a day.morning i give him kibbles + meat,night i give him rice. u sure can make time to buy the things.buy in market ready for a week supply.i usually buy my supply for a week.so i don't have to keep going to the market every 2 to 3 days.
insideurheaven
Jan 10 2009, 11:00 PM

hey moon,my boy also loves bone.but i dun give him pork bone.seldom la..scared he get choked. how is it with blackwood?i heard blackwood quite heaty and can be fattening...ben prefers rice over kibbles..dunno wat to do with him