QUOTE(insideurheaven @ Aug 26 2008, 03:25 PM)
Hi.... Ya lo.... very busy with work la...
Ben is fine and healthy but don have any new pic yet... will try to take some to post in for you but sometime hard to take he cannot stand still.
The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !
Aug 26 2008, 09:48 PM
115 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(insideurheaven @ Aug 26 2008, 03:25 PM) Hi.... Ya lo.... very busy with work la... Ben is fine and healthy but don have any new pic yet... will try to take some to post in for you but sometime hard to take he cannot stand still. |
Aug 26 2008, 10:06 PM
247 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(BigBen @ Aug 26 2008, 09:48 PM) Hi.... oic...it's alright.take ur time.ben is fine here as well.but very naughty,likes to grab his toy and play tug of war...Ya lo.... very busy with work la... Ben is fine and healthy but don have any new pic yet... will try to take some to post in for you but sometime hard to take he cannot stand still. |
Aug 27 2008, 05:19 PM
1,909 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: KL/PeeJay |
Aug 28 2008, 10:41 AM
Aug 28 2008, 12:57 PM
2,326 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Maltese Planet ^_^ |
Tho i always hear that Labrador is a very intellegent dog, i have no choice but to rebut this general rule.
Due to the hearvy rain yesterday, my sister decided to tie Renu (the male lab, 10 months old) in front of my house gate near to the living room to avoid him being caught with cold. God knows what happened after that, he bited the wooden door and now has caused 2 big patches to the door. I cant believe he did that. He only dares to bully us when my bro, his onwer, is not around. As a result of it, everyone of us was scolded by my parents till they even wanted to deport Reno and Zhu zhu (my maltese) out of the house. Sigh... Labrador. |
Aug 28 2008, 02:12 PM
70 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Its pretty normal for dogs to be panicking when there is a thunderstorm going on so chewing on stuff is very normal. They will also turn destructive if they are bored... Perhaps you shouldnt rear large dogs like retrievers if you cannot cope with them =) my garden has lots of holes and my bumper of my cars have all been marked with puppy teeth ...matter of patience and training.. |
Aug 28 2008, 10:01 PM
lol.. my dog sometimes when sien tat time ah..
will go to the plant; or the door; start chewing sometimes siau enough. chew on his own chain he very manja fella wan.. he's quite smart la. sometimes lazy.. once u got food on ur hand ah.. he becomes extra smart n intelligent. sit means sit; hand means hand.. LOL> |
Aug 28 2008, 10:07 PM
1,645 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: aMPanG, KL |
yeap.. i guess training n patience shall haf when u r keeping a dog.. scold them to those things ur dog has done wrong and praise them when she has learnt something..
if scold them doesn't work, whack them "kao kao".. ermm.. maybe some of u think that i'm cruel, but it's de only way i think i can do.. but i guess, my dog will understand.. ha:D ha gif them patience.. |
Aug 29 2008, 12:02 AM
i too agree.patience is essence.ben is also quite destructive when i went away to sleep when I first brought him back when he's 3 months old.when I'm not around or my family is not around,he'll go and bite the carpets but thankfully,he's changed and this is better for us.free from chewing off our carpets and when he needs chewing,he resort to his toy bone or rubber ball.all this is a matter of patience and training.
like what the others mentioned,try the methods advised.ben used to pee and poo in the house for one horrible month.when i looked at him angrily,he knows he shouldn't be doing that and will ask us (by sitting next to the front gate to go out to pee and poo). till today,my house is free from pee and poo for two months. |
Aug 29 2008, 12:05 AM
1,380 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Aug 29 2008, 12:06 AM
yeah...rooney is cute n adorable...same goes with all other grs...with their innocent sweet angelic faces
This post has been edited by insideurheaven: Aug 29 2008, 12:10 AM |
Aug 29 2008, 12:51 PM
its a hE
almost 2 years old. |
Aug 29 2008, 06:27 PM
Aug 29 2008, 09:59 PM
Aug 29 2008, 11:09 PM
1,645 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: aMPanG, KL |
wooooo...
plenty of doggiez' pictures... hehe.. |
Aug 30 2008, 12:57 AM
Aug 30 2008, 03:23 AM
291 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
my dog has HD...
I took him to vet since afew months ago, lucky that he is still in early stage not serious yet so the vet advice me to give him pills. But till today, I just opened the 3rd bottle of pills, and his leg is still the same. my dog stays indoor, and I have marble floor.... What else can I do beside giving pills? owners with HD dog, anything you guys do to help your dog? or just give pills only? |
Aug 30 2008, 08:15 AM
2,682 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: bukit jelutong, shah alam |
hi guys..
long no see.. i am back, free from busy.. can relax awhile.. hmm.. got picture of Goldie now.. Goldie: am i cute.. ?? ![]() will post more later.. hehe.. finish upload 1st.. |
Aug 30 2008, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(kokifung @ Aug 30 2008, 08:15 AM) hi guys.. nice..is she a lab?long no see.. i am back, free from busy.. can relax awhile.. hmm.. got picture of Goldie now.. Goldie: am i cute.. ?? ![]() will post more later.. hehe.. finish upload 1st.. Added on August 30, 2008, 9:56 am QUOTE(BigBen @ Aug 30 2008, 12:57 AM) thanks..he's cute,my neighbor said he's so huge for his age.i said he has big bones lor.just like his parents. big ben is real handsome boy lei....how long will ben need to be like him?he still has short fur but growing longer This post has been edited by insideurheaven: Aug 30 2008, 12:13 PM |
Aug 30 2008, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(fresh_ideas @ Aug 30 2008, 03:23 AM) my dog has HD... I took him to vet since afew months ago, lucky that he is still in early stage not serious yet so the vet advice me to give him pills. But till today, I just opened the 3rd bottle of pills, and his leg is still the same. my dog stays indoor, and I have marble floor.... What else can I do beside giving pills? owners with HD dog, anything you guys do to help your dog? or just give pills only? This HD not much can do cos it heretic from their parent. pills to give his joint strong when he old he refused to walk cos of pain. Don't let him overweight may hurt him ... hope your love for him remained .. |
| Change to: | 0.0228sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:12 PM |