3D work

wodenus
post Aug 9 2004, 11:27 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE (singleguy @ Aug 9 2004, 07:04 AM)
chewxy.. looks very cool.. especially the red cells.. about the walls the cells running tru.. i dunno, it looks more like painted styrophome.. urm or how do u spell it.. hehe paiseh paiseh.. probably lack or shiny material to make it looks wet?? i dunno.. me still noob. hope u dun mind about the comment..

it's too good already.. like the main model in the FF movie smile.gif have to make it rougher a bit so it looks more realistic. smile.gif

PS. I suck at art LOL.. maybe if I had time and space and money (3DS Max is not cheap smile.gif )

This post has been edited by wodenus: Aug 9 2004, 11:28 AM
wodenus
post Nov 13 2004, 11:37 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(chewxy @ Nov 12 2004, 08:43 PM)
Speaking of which : WHAT THE HELL is the index of refraction of glass?
Google is stupid
This is what I think :

I suppose that would depend on the thickness of the glass, the curvature etc. Refraction index is used for optics mostly (spectacles especially) It determines how much the glass "bends" the light that goes through it. So the answer is, it depends. How thick is your glass ? what is the curvature ? convex or concave ? both sides curved or only one side ? or maybe it's wavy ? all this will affect the refractive index. So there's no one RI, it depends on the characteristics of the glass smile.gif

But I could be wrong I guess smile.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: Nov 14 2004, 02:20 PM
wodenus
post Nov 16 2004, 01:30 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(chewxy @ Nov 13 2004, 03:01 PM)
Happy Raya to all!
Where's the fire ? LOL.. j/k smile.gif