Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

3D work

views

OH-
post Jan 23 2012, 02:11 PM

Regular
1,010 posts

I've been searching for a thread like this for quite some time, and finally, search is over!
I've been playing around Max and Maya for some time already, and I really like Maya better. Self taught, and I would love to further my studies in this industry when I get my SPM results. As for now, below is the thing I've modelled (My first 3D model without using a tutorial).

It's actually a simple antique wood item I saw at my friends house, so I decided to model it. The 2nd model, I was just trying out Maya's import/export function, so I imported another model which I created without using a tutorial, some random tron like disc and just placed it to ring the item. Need your opinions peeps, thanks! biggrin.gif

user posted image

user posted image

Added on January 23, 2012, 2:12 pmBy the way, Cyprid, your works are amazing!
I would certainly create something with that much detail if I didn't kena this friggin PLKN =,=!

This post has been edited by OH-: Jan 23 2012, 02:12 PM
OH-
post Jan 24 2012, 02:00 AM

Regular
1,010 posts

QUOTE(Cyprid Dark ii @ Jan 23 2012, 11:45 PM)
Thanks for the compliment! blush.gif

BTW,you seems to have a good foundation skills & in fact I also started to honed my 3d app/game modding things through self-thought during my high school year(darjah 6,2002)

So I know you can go further easily without the need of college training...trust me,I been through that time,& yes the exploration is endless,& now I still learn some new stuff from self-studies & some others...needless to say there is still lot more to be covered,but atleast my basic foundation skill for the 3d making app is already set-in.

So here is some update.I finally made the launch pad(Launch Complex 39A aka LC-39A) but it still far from finish.But anyway here is the screenshot.

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «