Stupid Khor may i know which college u r studying currently?
3D work
3D work
May 24 2006, 09:02 PM
264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Stupid Khor may i know which college u r studying currently?
May 24 2006, 09:04 PM
276 posts Joined: May 2006 From: MMU, Cyberjaya |
College? hehe... I've just finished my SPM last year......
Registered to MMU Foundation in Creative Multimedia, waiting for the registration day... This post has been edited by Stupid Khor: May 24 2006, 09:06 PM |
May 24 2006, 09:49 PM
cool! means u learn Lightwave base on online tutorials? Or u hv friends teaching u?
May 25 2006, 12:02 AM
click blindly at first... then remembered the way I learn photoshop, so I started to follow some tutorial... while following them I tried to remember the functions of all tools, so that I can make my own models next time... now still a beginner, and those are simple models I can model... hehe...
well, I really hope I can be as good as them (those in page 1 - 42)... T_T |
May 25 2006, 01:14 AM
358 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Selangor |
Don't know anybody asked this question before. What machine are you guys using for modelling and rendering 3D? What are the specs like? Thanks.
May 25 2006, 02:34 AM
hehe... my machine is a quite lousy...
Pentium 4 socket 478 2.6 Ghz HT 256MB + 512MB DDR 1 RAM GeForce MX4000 128MB AGP going to change a pc soon! wish mum allows me to buy a GeForce 7600 this Sat... This post has been edited by Stupid Khor: May 25 2006, 03:00 AM |
May 25 2006, 02:48 AM
ermmm... I have another question here......
have you guys ever heard about a machine that does non-realtime rendering jobs? as I know it's in a cube shape, but I never see one before... and I heard that with just some seconds, it can render an image which takes hours to render with ordinary graphic card... besides, Blizzard company has broke 20+ of them in the making of Warcraft (not sure it's Frozen Throne or wow)... well, I just want to know what's the name of that machine... any idea? This post has been edited by Stupid Khor: May 25 2006, 02:50 AM |
May 25 2006, 09:19 PM
559 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
![]() you can see how boring i was.. nothing to do after exam |
May 25 2006, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(Stupid Khor @ May 19 2006, 08:48 PM) hehe... give this post a bump... you have a nice start.. i think you should smooth out your model like applying something like meshsmooth inside the 3dmax. Donno what LW called it.here are some of my lousy beginner works... Slow learner I am... all made in LW7.5... -------------------------------------------------------- Daylight setup practice note that the grand piano model is LW's built-in model... but the acoustic piano is not... ![]() ![]() -------------------------------------------------------- Bottle Designs made these some months ago... still a noob now... wondering how you guys make model... concept - twist ![]() concept - roundabout ![]() ![]() concept - cheese ![]() click here to see the bottle in motion concept - rainbow ![]() concept - zigzag ![]() ![]() all stars ![]() -------------------------------------------------------- some comments please... |
May 25 2006, 09:54 PM
623 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: somewhere over the rainbow.. |
May 25 2006, 11:06 PM
yup... Subpatch...
but I still couldn't control its weight map nicely yet... >.< |
May 25 2006, 11:18 PM
i hate subpatch!!!.. ah
May 25 2006, 11:53 PM
y u hate sub patch? it is very usefully esspecially when moddelling character and others daily living object too.
May 26 2006, 02:17 AM
may I know instead of using subpatch on polygons, is there any way to model using curves? (like using nurbs in maya) how to do that if so?
May 26 2006, 12:30 PM
![]() ![]() Found this outside my house! haha.. jk dono why suddenly start to model this. hehehe...... guess what is this. 20min of modelling based on 2 reference pic 10 min rendering both.. No GI, only FG in max8 mental ray renderer used din plan to render it properly cos very time consuming. Hope to get a better pc next yr not very happy with it, the cd hole too big,feel like the cd will fall out anytime. but lazy to change it liao mayb next holiday |
May 26 2006, 01:26 PM
662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wow, all so pro, i can only do low polygon unrealistic thing right now. just started to learn 3d one month ago.
anyway, i am not rich boy so i dun have expensive 3d tools to play around. i am using Blender3d (Free/OpenSource) low poly character in blender ![]() low poly character in game ![]() This post has been edited by mclelun: May 26 2006, 01:29 PM |
May 26 2006, 02:45 PM
i like ur low poly
errr... u can ... go to get .....ahem ahem ..the..ahem.. DEMO version XD |
May 26 2006, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Fluxs @ May 25 2006, 11:53 PM) y u hate sub patch? it is very usefully esspecially when moddelling character and others daily living object too. cos it makes ur object totallly different from the one without subpatch mode..or isit my lack of skill by the way nice low poly character there.. how u do the texturing?? |
May 26 2006, 06:24 PM
to control the subpatch smoothing, you have to modify the subpatch weight and subpatch division...
for subpatch division, press [O] in modeler, you can modify it in that option panel... for subpatch weight... - in the right bottom side of your modeler, select SubPatch Weight in the drop down box... - depend on your situation, you may select some points/polygons - go to the Map tab, press the Weights button and fire up the numeric panel - change the falloff mode if you need to - either use your mouse to drag or control the weight using numeric panel... hehe... that's all for controlling subpatch I guess... subpatch is actually a useful tool to do organic modelling... hehe... though I know the way to control it I still couldn't do it well... must practice more... |
May 28 2006, 10:59 PM
668 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor D. Ehsan Status: Lurking \k\ |
New project!! Keisuke's project.D Rx-7
![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:44 PM |