118 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

3D work

3dassets
post Mar 27 2010, 12:17 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Tile map huge terrain for VR and sub d photo rendering, paddy field with Carrara 7 pro.
jeffreywong
post Mar 27 2010, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(ahles @ Mar 26 2010, 05:45 PM)
hello guys.
first time doing archi visualization. this is unfinished work. i am just using try and error and it is really frustrating. need to do more exercises and more exposures on this field.

do you guys know where i can learn 3d specialize in architectural visualization ?
hi there,,,
i'm just not sure how am i going to put you thro this,,,
i saw ur port here about 15 minutes ago and i quickly came out with another view base on your visual.

there's pretty much kinda fine tuning u need buddy, sweat.gif
b4 u can consider about your visual, unsure.gif
1st- your object modeling "especially" your furniture. you need to figure out your object Proportion. blush.gif
2nd - your object seems floating in the air already my friend... rclxub.gif

on lighting part, i will try to explain to you later on.

keep on trying

ahles
post Mar 29 2010, 04:55 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jeffreywong @ Mar 27 2010, 02:17 PM)
hi there,,,
i saw ur port here about 15 minutes ago and i quickly came out with another view base on your visual.

1st- your object modeling "especially" your furniture. you need to figure out your object Proportion.  blush.gif

keep on trying
damn bro,u mean u done it in 15 mins ? kinnda not get want u mean there sweat.gif

well my man, i just did not get the right method and approach to do this kind of 3d work. in campus i learn all those basics thing but i did not fully understand the lecturers explaination. please guide me. blush.gif
3dassets
post Mar 29 2010, 05:28 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Stage 2, all trees are billboards.
b48753
post Mar 29 2010, 07:58 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(adiquez @ Mar 12 2010, 09:20 PM)
For all the sifoos, what do you think about Maxon Cinema 4D?
I do feel it's much better than 3D Max.

Nway 3dassets, the VR you're doing is for games? Looks good too..and give me an idea to create terrain by mapping..so the map colouring is using normal picture editing (e.g. photoshop), is it?

This post has been edited by b48753: Mar 29 2010, 08:09 PM
3dassets
post Mar 30 2010, 12:16 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

It is not game but VR for 3D pdf (same thing) light version as well as for print publication with 3D trees and hi res.
Based on the concept illustration, you paint each texture and its transition then duplicate and connect into jigsaw like terrain map, triangulate if you need to flip or paint a rotate texture map.

The red & blue indicates top and side in layer to see the direction especially turning the texture direction, I would advice not to turn texture until you are familiar with it.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Mar 30 2010, 12:21 PM
KYPMbangi
post Mar 30 2010, 05:31 PM

39 posts

Nice works guys
Petre
post Apr 12 2010, 01:58 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(jeffreywong @ Mar 27 2010, 02:17 PM)
hi there,,,

1st- your object modeling "especially" your furniture. you need to figure out your object Proportion.  blush.gif

keep on trying
u on vray bro?

Added on April 12, 2010, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(3dassets @ Mar 30 2010, 12:16 PM)
It is not game but VR for 3D pdf (same thing) light version as well as for print publication with 3D trees and hi res.
Based on the concept illustration, you paint each texture and its transition then duplicate and connect into jigsaw like terrain map, triangulate if you need to flip or paint a rotate texture map.

The red & blue indicates top and side in layer to see the direction especially turning the texture direction, I would advice not to turn texture until you are familiar with it.
what is VR bro? and is it that the company is selling a software to do terrain?

This post has been edited by Petre: Apr 12 2010, 01:59 PM
Mr.PeeNutt
post Apr 13 2010, 09:45 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(GeneWiz @ Feb 22 2010, 11:09 PM)

I'm not sure whether I'm allowed to post these pics but if I'm not allowed to do so, please give me an advise and I'll take it off...

PS: the racetracks are credited to the artists who had built it, obviously not me...  tongue.gif 

all comments are welcome, looking forward to learn from you all... laugh.gif
woooooo... i dun think we allow to post that 3d max viewport.. bahaya woooo sweat.gif
screenshot from actual game can la
btw that is my ferry at the back hehe
abulabu
post Apr 13 2010, 11:26 PM

87 posts

hey u guys do 3d modelling using blueprints? specifically cars

This post has been edited by abulabu: Apr 13 2010, 11:28 PM
3dassets
post Apr 14 2010, 02:36 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

An update to my project going into final and few frames of animations.

GeneWiz
post Apr 14 2010, 11:20 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ Apr 13 2010, 09:45 PM)
woooooo... i dun think we allow to post that 3d max viewport.. bahaya woooo  sweat.gif
screenshot from actual game can la
btw that is my ferry at the back hehe
hah! thx peenutt, already taken out viewport pics laugh.gif
KYPMbangi
post Apr 16 2010, 02:05 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(abulabu @ Apr 13 2010, 11:26 PM)
hey u guys do 3d modelling using blueprints? specifically cars
Yup, its important!
btw, some cars especially racing and custom built for tracks don't really release their blueprint for public viewing.
So sometime, picture reference is welcomed.
I dont really know if this applies as well for those who already work in the game industry, ask Genewiz or peanut.

My vw race touareg 2 here also uses the original touareg (road version) blueprint.

This post has been edited by KYPMbangi: Apr 16 2010, 02:08 AM
3dassets
post Apr 16 2010, 03:06 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Apr 16 2010, 03:08 AM
BrownED
post Apr 16 2010, 03:14 AM

23 posts

Here is a little headsup for people that are interested or is already in the Interior Design field.
Really basic stuff just to show the difference in lighting and materials.
Render settings were just Radiosity, not V-ray.
Work done using 3dsMax.

A Basic room without any materials. Basic rendering with an omni light.

Colour added to the room.

Steel Chrome finish added to the teapots.

Added sunlight.

Added skylight into the room. Please know that sunlight and skylight are different things.

Sunlights&Daylights turned off. Added target lights(spotlights) into the room.

Added fogs to the light to reduce flatness in the room - special effects.

Added more lights.

This post has been edited by BrownED: Apr 16 2010, 03:21 AM
b48753
post Apr 16 2010, 11:01 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(3dassets @ Apr 16 2010, 03:06 AM)

Not bad..!! All this using Carrara?
Later you can be new animator for local TV show..hehe
Cyprid Dark ii
post Apr 19 2010, 02:51 PM

640 posts

My latest work...If time & my rig was not a probs,I might doing some short clips about it....smile.gif

GeneWiz
post Apr 19 2010, 03:23 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Apr 16 2010, 02:05 AM)
Yup, its important!
btw, some cars especially racing and custom built for tracks don't really release their blueprint for public viewing.
So sometime, picture reference is welcomed.
I dont really know if this applies as well for those who already work in the game industry, ask Genewiz or peanut.
in my opinion, blue print is not as important. blueprint usually guide me for very early stage of modelling, just to get a rough proportion, because end of the day, you'll notice that blueprint is always out of accuracy, it's the pain in the ass if you follow it too much... reference photos are more important if you ask me...
Cyprid Dark ii
post Apr 21 2010, 11:46 AM

640 posts

The close up view....

& the wire frame from the new rendering scenes...

& after all post production work with photoshop....

now the final image appear to be lifely image,with radial blur effect been putted to enhanced the speeding effect.
greenCat
post Apr 24 2010, 05:51 AM

90 posts

hello
u all can help me how to design lip sync animation using 3ds max(prefer) or any tool..seriously i 0 knowledge about it..any tutorial or source to share
thank you pro

118 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:11 AM