The script delves into the ancient wonder of Baalbek, Lebanon, renowned for its massive stone structures from the Roman Empire. It challenges the notion of a global cataclysm and explores the engineering marvels of the Temple of Jupiter, with its 900-ton blocks and the trilithon. The narrative examines the advanced construction techniques and the cultural significance of these megaliths, comparing them to other ancient wonders like Stonehenge and the Egyptian pyramids, highlighting the ingenuity and ambition of ancient civilizations.
Takeaways
๐๏ธ The script challenges the view that there were no megalithic structures before 6,000 years ago, suggesting a global cataclysm wiped out an advanced prehistoric civilization.
๐๏ธ The Balbec temple complex in Lebanon is highlighted as an ancient wonder with massive stone blocks weighing up to 900 tons each.
๐ The largest stone blocks in Balbec, known as the trilithon, weigh as much as 1,650 tons each, comparable to an entire fleet of blue whales.
๐ค The method of transporting and setting these colossal stones into place remains one of history's most captivating puzzles, with no definitive answer.
๐๏ธ Balbec was originally a Phoenician town dedicated to the sun and storm god, Bal, and later absorbed Greek cultural elements after its conquest by Alexander the Great.
๐๏ธ Roman architects transformed Balbec into a grand ceremonial center with the Temple of Jupiter, featuring 54 massive granite columns.
๐จ The Temple of Baka and the Temple of Venus showcase Roman decorative art and unique architectural designs, blending Roman and local religious practices.
๐๏ธ The construction feats at Balbec, particularly the transportation and placement of massive limestone blocks, draw parallels with other ancient marvels like the Egyptian pyramids and Stonehenge.
๐ The precision with which the gigantic stones were fitted together without any mortar at Balbec is a remarkable engineering feat, requiring advanced planning and resources.
๐ฟ The 'Stone of the Pregnant Woman' in a nearby quarry, weighing around 1,000 tons, has cultural and superstitious significance in local folklore.
๐บ In 2014, an even larger stone, weighing about 1,650 tons, was unearthed in the same quarry, expanding our understanding of ancient engineering capabilities.
This post has been edited by agility: Jun 28 2024, 04:03 PM
human is stupid. dun you think so? one covid-19 already teach them a lesson. so many has die. including my friend's wife who worked as a nurse.... now my friend still single, every time I meet him, i really do not know what to say... asking him to get another new girl?
QUOTE(edifgrto @ Jun 19 2024, 06:49 PM)
human is stupid. dun you think so? one covid-19 already teach them a lesson. so many has die. including my friend's wife who worked as a nurse.... now my friend still single, every time I meet him, i really do not know what to say... asking him to get another new girl?
Find out whether prefer girl or guy. Preference might change after major incident.
serious question to you ktard civil engineers. is there any company in malaysia can make roman concrete that can last 2000 years like those roman buildings?
why need to use rebar? then so many problems after just 30-50 years, all the rebar rust and put the structure at risk
serious question to you ktard civil engineers. is there any company in malaysia can make roman concrete that can last 2000 years like those roman buildings?
why need to use rebar? then so many problems after just 30-50 years, all the rebar rust and put the structure at risk
why can't design like romans?
how to get new project if everything last 2000 years?