TSbani_prime
post Jun 11 2024, 01:50 PM, updated 2y ago

481 posts

First my problem is aircond less cool

OK so I'm thinking just top up gas je

Go kedai at Shah Alam near Nissan service sg rasau
.first he told me carbon filter need change, then Oklah. Tukar. Tukar orifinal

Then, tomorrow. When I planned to go trx with my family, suddenly no aircond at all. Yet, much worst. No gas at all. At least yesterday, got a bit cool, just lesser

So bring again to the same shop. Then he check aiyoyo got leaking. Leaking at port where u refill gas. OK problem fix.

Tiba2 they said compressor rosak pula. Wtf..... U can't identify big problem at first place. One by one rosak, n get worst... How to trust like this
galkelly
post Jun 11 2024, 01:52 PM

752 posts

QUOTE(bani_prime @ Jun 11 2024, 01:50 PM)

Then, tomorrow. When I planned to go trx with my family, suddenly no aircond at all. Yet, much worst. No gas at all. At least yesterday, got a bit cool, just lesser

So bring again to the same shop. Then he check aiyoyo got leaking. Leaking at port where u refill gas. OK problem fix.

Tiba2 they said compressor rosak pula. Wtf..... U can't identify big problem at first place. One by one rosak, n get worst... How to trust like this
Are they even qualified to rectify your problem....😅
hurricane21
post Jun 11 2024, 01:53 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

sounds like typical workshop MO
TSbani_prime

481 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Jun 11 2024, 01:52 PM)
Thats why claim aircond service shop
lorrydriverrocks

268 posts

U kena con liao
Workshop ppl see u easy to tipu
BuKeYi
post Jun 11 2024, 01:54 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

biasa la, they only check what you told them. they wont do the extra mile

just like u go normal service, they won't check ur car other things one.
Jasonist
post Jun 11 2024, 01:56 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

change the whole car la..
LamboSama
post Jun 11 2024, 01:58 PM

769 posts

If you need top up means got leaking already.
Cabin filter not the issue.
keyibukeyi
post Jun 11 2024, 01:58 PM

150 posts

Aircond shop mostly change the whole system, 1st they change the unrelated part lastly only fix the probremm, naiiseee
netmatrix
post Jun 11 2024, 01:59 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

Yes you should ban that shop. I have encountered such shops also. They are unwilling to check if there are gas inside the system. Then give you stupid solutions like turn up the cooling power or change the cabin filter. Until the AC system fakap.
SUStsunade
post Jun 11 2024, 02:00 PM

2,063 posts

sudah upcar
keyser soze
post Jun 11 2024, 02:02 PM

569 posts

next time visit any workshop go google read review dulu.

acbc
post Jun 11 2024, 02:04 PM

9,050 posts

Gas never need to top up. Usually due to leaking cooling coil or valve.
h@ksam
post Jun 11 2024, 02:04 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

pay peanuts get monkeys
WaterBuffalo
post Jun 11 2024, 02:05 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(keyibukeyi @ Jun 11 2024, 01:58 PM)
Aircond shop mostly change the whole system, 1st they change the unrelated part lastly only fix the probremm, naiiseee
Last time got one LYN-er recommended this one shop in PJ that can repair compressor near Menara MBPJ. Went there and try. No regret. But that was super long time ago dunno if the shop still there.
ShadowR1
post Jun 11 2024, 02:06 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

Ko sudah naik kete liow.
s-works
post Jun 11 2024, 02:07 PM

45 posts

you bodo why go same shop hahahahahahahhaah, thats why keep romen with adeline in car
WebDpot
post Jun 11 2024, 02:07 PM

1,026 posts

Maybe the 1st problem is leaking, but the compressor goes kaput you turn on the air conditioning without gas for a long time.
apache79
post Jun 11 2024, 02:08 PM

54 posts

cooling coil, compressor, pipe o-ring, condenser..

from one of these bocor. kalau tak pernah servis compressor mmg lama2 kaput.. semua kaput..
bigduck
post Jun 11 2024, 02:09 PM

156 posts

fking hate fixing car aircond, fix whole set but still not super cold

PowerSlide
post Jun 11 2024, 02:10 PM

----------
6,035 posts

this my experience last year,

aircond no cold air bring to aircond specialist, check and evaporator bocor so change that but the guy say if after few days not cold air then compressor but after few days really cold so in the end have to change compressor

well the guy told me he can change it one shot but he also not sure about the compressor as evaporator leaked..if told me change all like tipu me so he just fix whats broken first and and see how it goes

working fine since then until today

poco loco

611 posts

car pipu problem
keyibukeyi

150 posts

Is like playing snooker with customer, colour balls are the parts, red ball is the gas topup. naiiseee
MR_alien
post Jun 11 2024, 02:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

stop going to dishonest a/c shop

and stop thinking when your a/c is not cold, it's top up gas
for example ask yourself when is the last time you service your a/c 1st
K.I.T.T
post Jun 11 2024, 02:16 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(bani_prime @ Jun 11 2024, 01:53 PM)
Thats why claim aircond service shop
dia cakap compressor rosak when u agree to change
tiba tiba valve expansion or drier je kong ...
in the end charge u harga kompressor but change valve expansion
misaka
post Jun 11 2024, 02:19 PM

452 posts

Keyword found niisan and aircon topkek next is gearbox
maxmove2nd
post Jun 11 2024, 02:25 PM

215 posts

sounds like u just need to change the acond relay jee ni
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 11 2024, 02:29 PM

3,835 posts

My car aircon busuk when turn on and go away after few seconds. Any good recommended workshop in klang valley?
pureawesomeness
post Jun 11 2024, 02:30 PM

191 posts

They see your noob face then know ready, easy money.

Agreeing to change filter. "Original" filter. Facepalm.

BL98
post Jun 11 2024, 02:34 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jun 11 2024, 01:54 PM)
biasa la, they only check what you told them. they wont do the extra mile

just like u go normal service, they won't check ur car other things one.
They go extra mile to do proper check. Then end up find out need major repair. Car owner will then say too expensive and workshop scammer then proceed to other shop.
End up shop don't earn anything.

At least say filter rosak, can still earn a bit. Maybe change filter has higher profit margin too.

problem is Malaysians do not appreciate/trust technician mechanic skills and effort.
BL98
post Jun 11 2024, 02:35 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 11 2024, 02:29 PM)
My car aircon busuk when turn on and go away after few seconds. Any good recommended workshop in klang valley?
better go official workshop for peace of mind
LDP
post Jun 11 2024, 02:37 PM

638 posts

Air cond very easy to settle actually ....Just the workshop here tak jujur..always play hanky panky....terus cakap kompressor rosak lar...and then try to sell recond kompressor to you at a price that is unbelievable...
conan1
post Jun 11 2024, 02:39 PM

224 posts

aku tak faham kenapa korang asik nak topup aircond gas

korang tak tau ke closed loop system?

kalau gas tak ckup, sure leaking

leaks = fix the leaking first
-mystery-
post Jun 11 2024, 02:42 PM

2,725 posts

QUOTE(s-works @ Jun 11 2024, 02:07 PM)
you bodo why go same shop hahahahahahahhaah, thats why keep romen with adeline in car
Go limtayar, at least big company trusted a bit
leymahn
post Jun 11 2024, 02:42 PM

150 posts

i go one aircond workshop, pomen open bonet, touch here and there, and then say aircond coil kong. all together upah buka dashboard ori part and pasang back siap topup air cond gas etc sap sap sui 1.7k.

walao.
thesoothsayer
post Jun 11 2024, 02:46 PM

954 posts

My mechanic said:
1. Refill coolant gas, see if it lasts. Don't last means there's a leak.
2. Disassemble the whole thing. Takes 1-2 days. He'll patch and need to test again.
3. Some times, takes multiple times to identify the leak. Even the house air-cond unit also may take many rounds of checking if the leak is small and hard to identify or there may be multiple places the leak occurs.

This post has been edited by thesoothsayer: Jun 11 2024, 02:47 PM
sasuketaichou
post Jun 11 2024, 02:49 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jun 11 2024, 02:10 PM)
this my experience last year,

aircond no cold air bring to aircond specialist, check and evaporator bocor so change that but the guy say if after few days not cold air then compressor but after few days really cold so in the end have to change compressor

well the guy told me he can change it one shot but he also not sure about the compressor as evaporator leaked..if told me change all like tipu me so he just fix whats broken first and and see how it goes

working fine since then until today
almost got the same experience,

1 day air cond no more cold out of sudden, go to air cond specialist, he add a colorful liquid to see where the leaking was, topup some gas come back the next day

the color liquid will spawn if theres a leaking at the part, if not found, suspect compressor/cooling coil

then confirm cooling coil

survey few shop first

shop a - 1.5k - cooling coil + sensor + filter etc
shop b - cooling coil 490 + valve expansion 115 + labour 350, total : 955
shop c - 850 - cooling coil denso + labour

then

still working till now smile.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Jun 11 2024, 02:53 PM

432 posts

some mekanik mmg ada perangai mcm ni

tak reti nak check semua terus

i still remember i sent my car to check on the temperature

mekanik tu check A-Z dia cakap saya xnak nanti abang datang 2-3 kali

after check A-Z he quote if agree proceed

bengkel kampul tapi profesional
pandah
post Jun 11 2024, 02:55 PM

719 posts

Apa nama kedai saya mau boycott
AliBaBa_King
post Jun 11 2024, 03:24 PM

105 posts

Luckily i met a honest ac shop with otai pomen.

Before CNY went to service Nissan Grand Livina ac, the car come with rear passenger ac too but power by only single blower so the ac wind is not strong even for front side. The pomen help me clean my cooling coil using machine without disassemble dashboard and advice me to remove ac cabin filter but remained the cover if wanted to feel stronger wind. He even got camera to check how dirty is the cooling coil and show me video of before and after cleaning cooling coil. He told me filter is safe to remove as long i service ac on time.

During CNY the AC wind suddenly become very low, so i bring my car to another ac shop for checking. The pomen just making assumption my cooling coil is dirty, have to disassemble dashboard to clean it. I told him i just service my ac not too long ago, impossible so fast cooling coil clogged up.

I decided to went back to the first workshop service my car ac. Without much checking he told me is due to cabin filter box didnt sealed properly causes ac wind leakage, he just help me sealed the cabin filter box with masking tape and that solve the issue, until now the ac is working cool and fine.
MR_alien
post Jun 11 2024, 03:40 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 11 2024, 02:29 PM)
is it shit smell?
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 11 2024, 04:09 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 11 2024, 03:40 PM)
is it shit smell?
Musty
MR_alien
post Jun 11 2024, 04:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 11 2024, 04:09 PM)
Musty
ya, i think that and shit smell...that's the gas smell
when i go to my a/c shop to service
1st thing he ask of course is it not cold anymore, i say no....just wanna service it to prevent it from breaking

thn he ask got any weird smell like shit smell when i open a/c or not...that's the gas smell leaking

but it's hard to check how big is the leakage...it can be years before it leaked everything
alanyuppie
post Jun 11 2024, 04:17 PM

2,834 posts

I dpn't understand why the term "stupid" kept being used to substitute a dozen other negative traits.

treat you wrong =stupid
cheat you = stupid
unfair to you = stupid
mislead you = stupid
ignore your ngorat = stupid

btw, I also had similar experience when getting my car HU replaced. When I thought I picked the cheapest option , after installation.. they go and tell me its not compatible with my rear sensor ,effectively causing it to be useless now. Now I'm forced to pay 30%++ more to install a new one.

this is really unethical. takkan their workers no experience to foresee this at all. I smelled rat /profiteering in progress.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jun 11 2024, 04:20 PM
COOLPINK
post Jun 11 2024, 04:20 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 11 2024, 04:09 PM)
Musty
When was the last time u change ur cabin filter?
Blofeld
post Jun 11 2024, 04:23 PM

4,703 posts

name of the shop?
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 11 2024, 04:36 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jun 11 2024, 04:20 PM)
When was the last time u change ur cabin filter?
Already changed a new one but the smell still persist.

Btw my cooling coil rosak one year ago and already replaced with a new one so I don't think it's that either.
MishimaZ
post Jun 11 2024, 04:39 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jun 11 2024, 02:04 PM)
This lol.

TS really no do own survey of reliable aircond shop, or at least learn about car parts.
MAGAMan-X
post Jun 11 2024, 04:52 PM

764 posts

Exactly. I don't know why so many msians get tricked into this stupid lie. This morning A/C guy came to clear the A/C drainage pipe because they didn't do it properly the last time, then want to check A/C gas pressure. I told them off "what for you check A/C pressure? Every time you check the gas will escape bit by bit. You're the one causing the gas leak." The guy senyap only.

If it's because I'm a cheapskate pay for cheap A/C salesman nevermind i accept, but even those I pay DOUBLE the labor charge also pull the same nonsense. Damn jibai.

This post has been edited by MAGAMan-X: Jun 11 2024, 04:54 PM
ridox_orimabu
post Jun 11 2024, 04:54 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Jun 11 2024, 04:52 PM)
Exactly. I don't know why so many msians get tricked into this stupid lie. This morning A/C guy came to clear the A/C drainage pipe because they didn't do it properly the last time, then want to check A/C gas pressure. I told them off "what for you check A/C pressure? Every time you check the gas will escape bit by bit. You're the one causing the gas leak." The guy senyap only.

If it's because I'm a cheapskate pay for cheap A/C salesman never, but even those I pay DOUBLE the labor charge also pull the same nonsense. Damn jibai.
so conclusion senang only.
all a/c guy in malaysia mmg ccb
mushigen
post Jun 11 2024, 04:54 PM

4,954 posts

No offence TS, I thought only wimmen can be conned into thinking aircon filter affects coldness. If filter is dirty, you get low airflow, which again is something I thought only wimmen cannot link.
kamfoo
post Jun 11 2024, 05:03 PM

847 posts

do overhaul
MR_alien
post Jun 11 2024, 05:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jun 11 2024, 04:54 PM)
so conclusion senang only.
all a/c guy in malaysia mmg ccb
not all
there are still honest one but they're hard to find

rich people know where they are but they won't tell you where laugh.gif
Chrix
post Jun 11 2024, 05:18 PM

1,187 posts

bodonya
ShadowR1
post Jun 11 2024, 05:26 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(conan1 @ Jun 11 2024, 02:39 PM)

Ignorance is a bliss.

Chobits
post Jun 11 2024, 05:38 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

sudah upcar.
next time go find a reputable shop who really explain.
buka tingkap
post Jun 11 2024, 05:39 PM

fixed my car aircon about two weeks ago, car aircon not cold. checked, no 'tak' sound. pomen mentioned he afraid magnetic clutch rosak, asked me if it is okay to disassemble to confirm, i ok jer. about 2 hours (I think?) later, all done, the pulley system replaced, overhaul the compressor terus, replace the gas (opened the system sure gas go out no?). RM 500.00 cun. Not sure price ok or not because first time atur aircon but it's a great service by the pomen (the way he layan me, explain to me what happened, why it happened, what need to do and compare old vs new component). He also said many bengkel sometimes takes shortcut and terus say compressor rosak instead of trying to check what is the real problem
SUSEfalex
post Jun 11 2024, 05:44 PM

361 posts

You kena diesel effect....
hotdayum
post Jun 11 2024, 05:46 PM

195 posts

Don't mind me ayam just want squat in T20 tered around people with air conditioned car
ridox_orimabu
post Jun 11 2024, 08:25 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 11 2024, 05:05 PM)
not all
there are still honest one but they're hard to find

rich people know where they are but they won't tell you where laugh.gif
this coming Saturday i can update you whether the workshop im going honest or not. coz they say its cooling coil. LOL
MR_alien
post Jun 11 2024, 08:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jun 11 2024, 08:25 PM)
this coming Saturday i can update you whether the workshop im going honest or not. coz they say its cooling coil. LOL
all the honest a/c shop i went before all have something similar
all of them will have some expensive luxury rare car inside waiting to be serviced
shop will never look neat...in fact full of used spare parts here and there and everything looked old school

thn u google them, they don't have much review at all but sometimes you'll see some rare car pictures...and all reviews are good but very few

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 11 2024, 09:01 PM
ryansxs
post Jun 11 2024, 08:59 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Jun 11 2024, 01:52 PM)
they are qualified and know where is the problem.
but they just want to bring you around the park.
so that they eat you freshly.
Scissorshand
post Jun 11 2024, 09:00 PM

1,691 posts

U in sg rasau might as well drive but further go ken aircond in klang town

Best ever
LDP
post Jun 11 2024, 09:01 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 11 2024, 08:58 PM)
all the honest a/c shop i went before all have something similar
all of them will have some expensive luxury rare car inside waiting to be serviced
shop will never look neat...in fact full of used spare parts here and there and everything looked old school
I went to one old school air conditioning shop … dirty filled with old spare parts .. Tot he was good but didnt fix my problem properly ..

Was very disappointed. Went to Denso authorized service center n they fixed it. ..

This post has been edited by LDP: Jun 11 2024, 09:03 PM
MR_alien
post Jun 11 2024, 09:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Jun 11 2024, 09:01 PM)
I went to one old school air conditioning shop … dirty filled with old spare parts .. Tot he was good but didnt fix my problem properly ..

Was very disappointed. Went to Denso authorized service center n they fixed it. ..
got money always can go denso authorized SC
but same as every other official SC, it's not gonna be cheap
LDP
post Jun 11 2024, 09:08 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 11 2024, 09:05 PM)
got money always can go denso authorized SC
but same as every other official SC, it's not gonna be cheap
If its normal service there is not much to tukar .. just receiver drier and o ring .. also u dont service yr air cond all the time .. once every 30K km or 40K km for Denso
waters
post Jun 11 2024, 09:10 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Jun 11 2024, 08:59 PM)
they are qualified and know where is the problem.
but they just want to bring you around the park.
so that they eat you freshly.
They are not bro. They’re guessing each time.
Only a proper service centre has actually fixed anyones aircond problems

Bawah pokok people remain bawah pokok for a reason. They suck
hickups
post Jun 11 2024, 09:12 PM

477 posts

My car aircond problems all i go to this 1 shop at PJ only....Hinly
Knew this shop from zaman ZTH forum

MR_alien
post Jun 11 2024, 09:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Jun 11 2024, 09:08 PM)
If its normal service there is not much to tukar .. just receiver drier and o ring .. also u dont service yr air cond all the time .. once every 30K km or 40K km for Denso
depends what car
the a/c shop of course recommend service every year but nobody really follows that
in fact i know a majority of people don't service their a/c until something eventually fail

perodua should service more often due to their reliability issue
every 2-3 years should service
proton a/c, for my own car...1st service is at the car's 9th year
machomama
post Jun 11 2024, 09:13 PM

63 posts

workshops are a gamble we sometimes take

usually we're in a kinda emergency situation depending on the issue at hand and generally want a quick fix, can do homework seek best workshop but...at times just whack go look for a decent looking mechanic

heard an almost same AC problem story firsthand from an Almera (1st gen) owner, had to visit same shop many times over n over cos already invested so much for earlier repairs

this Nissan mmg femes ke for AC problem?
or we're dealing with lemons here, nampak macam x

This post has been edited by machomama: Jun 11 2024, 09:14 PM
Natsukashii
post Jun 11 2024, 09:15 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 11 2024, 02:11 PM)
stop going to dishonest a/c shop

and stop thinking when your a/c is not cold, it's top up gas
for example ask yourself when is the last time you service your a/c 1st

So my axia 8 years already, 50k mileage, never did any service

I thought must go change gas lol

So now what should I do? Just go ask them change compressor oil and that's all?

Cooling still got, just that I don't think it's good. But still got lah

I don't know if should take risk and go service, sometimes if touch already, then will have more problems.

I thought just give to perodua sc to do, basic a/c serv, but they don't let us in.. so what they do also, can't see.

MR_alien
post Jun 11 2024, 09:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(machomama @ Jun 11 2024, 09:13 PM)
workshops are a gamble we sometimes take

usually we're in a kinda emergency situation depending on the issue at hand and generally want a quick fix, can do homework seek best workshop but...at times just whack go look for a decent looking mechanic

heard an almost same AC problem story firsthand from an Almera (1st gen) owner, had to visit same shop many times over n over cos already invested so much for earlier repairs

this Nissan mmg femes ke for AC problem?
or we're dealing with lemons here, nampak macam x
if someone owns an almera...it's not the shop's problem already

that car's a/c is known to be unreliable
it is so unreliable, a/c shop stock parts for that car laugh.gif
ryansxs
post Jun 11 2024, 09:18 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(waters @ Jun 11 2024, 09:10 PM)
They are not bro. They’re guessing each time.
Only a proper service centre has actually fixed anyones aircond problems

Bawah pokok people remain bawah pokok for a reason. They suck
first thing they ask you to top up, you think they don't know your aircond is leaking? LOL

they just took your low hanging fruits (not literally haha)
because they know, you'll come after a week.

then they will say, try change this first. then next, then next,

In fact they know, the only main places it will leak are, compressor, cooling coil and condenser.

Trust me...i had been their victim.
I have spent thousands, over multiple cut throat shops.

MR_alien
post Jun 11 2024, 09:19 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jun 11 2024, 09:15 PM)

I don't know if should take risk and go service, sometimes if touch already, then will have more problems.

I thought just give to perodua sc to do, basic a/c serv, but they don't let us in.. so what they do also, can't see.
a/c is same as car...got minor service and major service
minor service is basic cleaning and flush out the old gas and put in new gas

major service is like what u say change the compressor oil and everything

never take back to official SC, official SC don't have a/c expert
few thing u don't send back SC to do = tyre, brake, alignment, wipers, a/c
SC don't have alignment expert and a/c expert
Natsukashii
post Jun 11 2024, 09:21 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 11 2024, 09:19 PM)
a/c is same as car...got minor service and major service
minor service is basic cleaning and flush out the old gas and put in new gas

major service is like what u say change the compressor oil and everything

never take back to official SC, official SC don't have a/c expert
few thing u don't send back SC to do = tyre, brake, alignment, wipers, a/c
SC don't have alignment expert and a/c expert
Alright, I'll look for an specialist but at my situation right now, do I need to do the minor serv at least?

I try not to touch too much by major serv, later got new problems pulak biggrin.gif
kurangak
post Jun 11 2024, 09:21 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

been there, done that.

thats what u get for neglecting ac maintenance.

1 by 1 rosak. at the end i just change whole set (except for blower motor)
Assholer
post Jun 11 2024, 09:22 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(WaterBuffalo @ Jun 11 2024, 02:05 PM)
Last time got one LYN-er recommended this one shop in PJ that can repair compressor near Menara MBPJ. Went there and try. No regret. But that was super long time ago dunno if the shop still there.
this workshop moved to PJ old town, not sure they still maintain their standart or not, sent my car to replace cooling coil 2 years ago during mco time.
Natsukashii
post Jun 11 2024, 09:22 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Jun 11 2024, 09:18 PM)
Trust me...i had been their victim.
I have spent thousands, over multiple cut throat shops.
So now you found a good shop? Which area you?
MR_alien
post Jun 11 2024, 09:25 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jun 11 2024, 09:21 PM)
Alright, I'll look for an specialist but at my situation right now, do I need to do the minor serv at least?

I try not to touch too much by major serv, later got new problems pulak  biggrin.gif
i would recommend major service instead due to your car is a perodua

depends how often you use your a/c also
same as car...your car also every year change oil...so how can your compressor oil be lasting 5-9 years and expecting it not to fail? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 11 2024, 09:27 PM
veiven
post Jun 11 2024, 09:25 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(buka tingkap @ Jun 11 2024, 05:39 PM)
fixed my car aircon about two weeks ago, car aircon not cold. checked, no 'tak' sound. pomen mentioned he afraid magnetic clutch rosak, asked me if it is okay to disassemble to confirm, i ok jer. about 2 hours (I think?) later, all done, the pulley system replaced, overhaul the compressor terus, replace the gas (opened the system sure gas go out no?). RM 500.00 cun. Not sure price ok or not because first time atur aircon but it's a great service by the pomen (the way he layan me, explain to me what happened, why it happened, what need to do and compare old vs new component). He also said many bengkel sometimes takes shortcut and terus say compressor rosak instead of trying to check what is the real problem
Mana tempat ni
Capt. Marble
post Jun 11 2024, 09:26 PM

221 posts

A lot with no experience will just trial and error. Eventually you are the one paying for them to gain experience. I kena before, change this, change that, one by one change but the problem is not solved. Lucky I gentlemen still pay because he got ask me permission before change. Maybe he see I kecil want to tipu or senang bully.

This post has been edited by Capt. Marble: Jun 11 2024, 09:28 PM
funnyTONE
post Jun 11 2024, 09:34 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

simple.
Because people don't know how aircond works.
acbc
post Jun 11 2024, 09:53 PM

9,050 posts

Check the valve, cooling coils and compressor for leakages.
milosusu
post Jun 11 2024, 10:02 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jun 11 2024, 09:34 PM)
simple.
Because people don't know how aircond works.
nak repair betul-betul kena ada modal dengan kena tinggal kereta di kedai

topup gas 5 minit je
SourLemons
post Jun 11 2024, 10:07 PM

223 posts

u lagi sohai keep going back same place
buka tingkap
post Jun 11 2024, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(veiven @ Jun 11 2024, 09:25 PM)
Mana tempat ni
it's here in Kuching though sweat.gif
WaterBuffalo
post Jun 12 2024, 12:04 AM

71 posts

Compressor has internal moving parts which has fluids that needs to be replaced. It’s prudent to have it replaced every year or once every 2 year. I learn this the hard way with my first car. Most workshop will tell you if your car aircon is still cold, then no need to service. But most won’t tell you if it’s not cold then something is seriously wrong already.

This post has been edited by WaterBuffalo: Jun 12 2024, 12:06 AM
Medusakia
post Jun 12 2024, 12:06 AM

162 posts

Rule no.1 never go to normal car workshop

Rule no.2 always go to repair CAR AIRCOND ONLY

True story went to 3 workshop all talking rubbish quoted 1k++ then luckily forumer asked go aircond shop quoted <200 fixed the thing cooler than before🤭
LDP
post Jun 12 2024, 07:53 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 11 2024, 09:13 PM)
depends what car
the a/c shop of course recommend service every year but nobody really follows that
in fact i know a majority of people don't service their a/c until something eventually fail

perodua should service more often due to their reliability issue
every 2-3 years should service
proton a/c, for my own car...1st service is at the car's 9th year
Perodua uses Sanden in the old days and back then Perodua SC also sent the cars to Sanden for servicing…Sanden is quite reliable and I dont find any issue with it … that was my experience with them ages ago.

If an air cond shop asked u to come back every year for service u know well that they are dishonest .. That is how u filtered out the good and bad ones ..

My regular air cond shop even allowed me to buy my own receiver drier … They also dont even change the cabin air filter all the time …
latte36
post Jun 12 2024, 08:12 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

Actually a lot car shops are like this especially if you look clueless and helpless. Repeat visits ensures them money.

Hard to find a trustworthy shop these days. Need word of mouth.
MR_alien
post Jun 12 2024, 08:44 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Jun 12 2024, 07:53 AM)
Perodua uses Sanden in the old days and back then Perodua SC also sent the cars to Sanden for servicing…Sanden is quite reliable and I dont find any issue with it … that was my experience with them ages ago.

If an air cond shop asked u to come back every year for service u know well that they are dishonest .. That is how u filtered out the good and bad ones ..

My regular air cond shop even allowed me to buy my own receiver drier … They also dont even change the cabin air filter all the time …
there's a reason proton moved from denso to sanden and perodua on the other hand moved to denso

the 3 honest a/c aircond i went always recommend coming back every year for regular service...not major service
they even has a sticker for it...not just words of mouth

simply use common sense, if your house a/c also service every year...why won't your car?

a_dot_el
post Jun 12 2024, 08:54 AM

194 posts

Remember there is no such thing as top up gas for AC.

If you need to top up gas, then there is a leak.
kausar
post Jun 12 2024, 08:59 AM

608 posts

typical compressor rosak tagline
ihavenoidea
post Jun 12 2024, 09:00 AM

1,301 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 12 2024, 08:44 AM)
there's a reason proton moved from denso to sanden and perodua on the other hand moved to denso

the 3 honest a/c aircond i went always recommend coming back every year for regular service...not major service

simply use common sense, if your house a/c also service every year...why won't your car?
Axia first few years have air compressor leak issue. Sanden if not mistaken. If not mistaken old perodua zaman kenari use denso no?
Aparaa
post Jun 12 2024, 09:03 AM

72 posts

In some cases, refilling gas every 2 months is cheaper than fixing the problem. Imagine, we sent to repair, it cost around rm1k above. After a year or so, rosak lagi.

Refill gas only around rm50-rm60. If refill every 2 month, one year cost rm300 to rm360 only.
MR_alien
post Jun 12 2024, 09:03 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Jun 12 2024, 09:00 AM)
Axia first few years have air compressor leak issue. Sanden if not mistaken. If not mistaken old perodua zaman kenari use denso no?
i can't be absolutely sure
but some people say perodua just use the low quality version of sanden and denso....which their toyota counterpart doesn't seem to have issue
only perodua seem to have such issue laugh.gif
jojolicia
post Jun 12 2024, 09:05 AM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(Capt. Marble @ Jun 11 2024, 09:26 PM)
A lot with no experience will just trial and error. Eventually you are the one paying for them to gain experience. I kena before, change this, change that, one by one change but the problem is not solved. Lucky I gentlemen still pay because he got ask me permission before change. Maybe he see I kecil want to tipu or senang bully.
👏👏Nicely done there
ryansxs
post Jun 12 2024, 11:48 AM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jun 11 2024, 09:22 PM)
So now you found a good shop? Which area you?
so now you want the contact is it? brows.gif
Virlution
post Jun 12 2024, 11:52 AM

484 posts

my car got slow leak... they put the dye and let me drive... few months later after leak will need to go back for them to check and re-gas again.
Virlution
post Jun 12 2024, 11:54 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 12 2024, 08:44 AM)

I am with the group that dont service AC... just regularly clean filter only.
AC use 100% and mostly recirculate the air, so its cleaner.
kdr93
post Jun 12 2024, 11:55 AM

554 posts

Isi gas isi miyak all cant simply play2 isi one

Need to follow proper type and amount. If mix up wrong one then rosak whole system
MR_alien
post Jun 12 2024, 12:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Jun 12 2024, 11:54 AM)
I am with the group that dont service AC... just regularly clean filter only.
AC use 100% and mostly recirculate the air, so its cleaner.
u forgot your home a/c is stationary, you car's a/c is moving
gone through heat, dirt, leaves, rain, water puddle and car wash....but people still refuse to service it until some parts actually fail

thn blame the brand for being unreliable or shops trying to scam people
so it's not really about just the air it's sucking in...it's what the parts went through
Natsukashii
post Jun 12 2024, 12:32 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Jun 12 2024, 11:48 AM)
so now you want the contact is it?  brows.gif
If near yes, if too far no. I'm in Seremban. 😅
ryansxs
post Jun 12 2024, 12:36 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jun 12 2024, 12:32 PM)
If near yes, if too far no. I'm in Seremban. 😅
then no...haha laugh.gif

i suppose in seremban is better than in KL
Natsukashii
post Jun 12 2024, 12:39 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Jun 12 2024, 12:36 PM)
then no...haha  laugh.gif

i suppose in seremban is better than in KL
Maybe yes, just need to find only...

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Jun 12 2024, 12:39 PM
pakmulau
post Jun 12 2024, 01:02 PM

589 posts

typical bengkel scammer
Virlution
post Jun 12 2024, 01:15 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 12 2024, 12:01 PM)
u forgot your home a/c is stationary, you car's a/c is moving
gone through heat, dirt, leaves, rain, water puddle and car wash....but people still refuse to service it until some parts actually fail

thn blame the brand for being unreliable or shops trying to scam people
so it's not really about just the air it's sucking in...it's what the parts went through
when parts fail, they have reach the MTBF so I save money fro not paying people to touch it.

I dont have problem with shop as I always have trusted shops to do look after my cars for me.
malaozhai
post Jun 12 2024, 01:19 PM

64 posts

I encountered this lou hai work shop
Go there explain to that shop owner that my car no cold wind. He open bonnet see see left right straigh away say "oohh this conlan7firm compressor kong"

Then i cabut go opposite shop owner check check its just the aircond valve faulty.

Alot hankaling scammer sinkalan nowadays

0.0352sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:03 PM