6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Stupid car aircond shop

MR_alien
post Jun 11 2024, 03:40 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 11 2024, 02:29 PM)
My car aircon busuk when turn on and go away after few seconds. Any good recommended workshop in klang valley?
is it shit smell?
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 11 2024, 04:09 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 11 2024, 03:40 PM)
is it shit smell?
Musty
MR_alien
post Jun 11 2024, 04:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 11 2024, 04:09 PM)
Musty
ya, i think that and shit smell...that's the gas smell
when i go to my a/c shop to service
1st thing he ask of course is it not cold anymore, i say no....just wanna service it to prevent it from breaking

thn he ask got any weird smell like shit smell when i open a/c or not...that's the gas smell leaking

but it's hard to check how big is the leakage...it can be years before it leaked everything
alanyuppie
post Jun 11 2024, 04:17 PM

2,834 posts

I dpn't understand why the term "stupid" kept being used to substitute a dozen other negative traits.

treat you wrong =stupid
cheat you = stupid
unfair to you = stupid
mislead you = stupid
ignore your ngorat = stupid

btw, I also had similar experience when getting my car HU replaced. When I thought I picked the cheapest option , after installation.. they go and tell me its not compatible with my rear sensor ,effectively causing it to be useless now. Now I'm forced to pay 30%++ more to install a new one.

this is really unethical. takkan their workers no experience to foresee this at all. I smelled rat /profiteering in progress.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jun 11 2024, 04:20 PM
COOLPINK
post Jun 11 2024, 04:20 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 11 2024, 04:09 PM)
Musty
When was the last time u change ur cabin filter?
Blofeld
post Jun 11 2024, 04:23 PM

4,703 posts

name of the shop?
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 11 2024, 04:36 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jun 11 2024, 04:20 PM)
When was the last time u change ur cabin filter?
Already changed a new one but the smell still persist.

Btw my cooling coil rosak one year ago and already replaced with a new one so I don't think it's that either.
MishimaZ
post Jun 11 2024, 04:39 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jun 11 2024, 02:04 PM)
Gas never need to top up. Usually due to leaking cooling coil or valve.
This lol.

TS really no do own survey of reliable aircond shop, or at least learn about car parts.
MAGAMan-X
post Jun 11 2024, 04:52 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jun 11 2024, 02:04 PM)
Gas never need to top up. Usually due to leaking cooling coil or valve.
Exactly. I don't know why so many msians get tricked into this stupid lie. This morning A/C guy came to clear the A/C drainage pipe because they didn't do it properly the last time, then want to check A/C gas pressure. I told them off "what for you check A/C pressure? Every time you check the gas will escape bit by bit. You're the one causing the gas leak." The guy senyap only.

If it's because I'm a cheapskate pay for cheap A/C salesman nevermind i accept, but even those I pay DOUBLE the labor charge also pull the same nonsense. Damn jibai.

This post has been edited by MAGAMan-X: Jun 11 2024, 04:54 PM
ridox_orimabu
post Jun 11 2024, 04:54 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Jun 11 2024, 04:52 PM)
Exactly. I don't know why so many msians get tricked into this stupid lie. This morning A/C guy came to clear the A/C drainage pipe because they didn't do it properly the last time, then want to check A/C gas pressure. I told them off "what for you check A/C pressure? Every time you check the gas will escape bit by bit. You're the one causing the gas leak." The guy senyap only.

If it's because I'm a cheapskate pay for cheap A/C salesman never, but even those I pay DOUBLE the labor charge also pull the same nonsense. Damn jibai.
so conclusion senang only.
all a/c guy in malaysia mmg ccb
mushigen
post Jun 11 2024, 04:54 PM

4,954 posts

No offence TS, I thought only wimmen can be conned into thinking aircon filter affects coldness. If filter is dirty, you get low airflow, which again is something I thought only wimmen cannot link.
kamfoo
post Jun 11 2024, 05:03 PM

847 posts

do overhaul
MR_alien
post Jun 11 2024, 05:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jun 11 2024, 04:54 PM)
so conclusion senang only.
all a/c guy in malaysia mmg ccb
not all
there are still honest one but they're hard to find

rich people know where they are but they won't tell you where laugh.gif
Chrix
post Jun 11 2024, 05:18 PM

1,187 posts

bodonya
ShadowR1
post Jun 11 2024, 05:26 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(conan1 @ Jun 11 2024, 02:39 PM)
aku tak faham kenapa korang asik nak topup aircond gas

korang tak tau ke closed loop system?

kalau gas tak ckup, sure leaking

leaks = fix the leaking first
Ignorance is a bliss.

Chobits
post Jun 11 2024, 05:38 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

sudah upcar.
next time go find a reputable shop who really explain.
buka tingkap
post Jun 11 2024, 05:39 PM

fixed my car aircon about two weeks ago, car aircon not cold. checked, no 'tak' sound. pomen mentioned he afraid magnetic clutch rosak, asked me if it is okay to disassemble to confirm, i ok jer. about 2 hours (I think?) later, all done, the pulley system replaced, overhaul the compressor terus, replace the gas (opened the system sure gas go out no?). RM 500.00 cun. Not sure price ok or not because first time atur aircon but it's a great service by the pomen (the way he layan me, explain to me what happened, why it happened, what need to do and compare old vs new component). He also said many bengkel sometimes takes shortcut and terus say compressor rosak instead of trying to check what is the real problem
SUSEfalex
post Jun 11 2024, 05:44 PM

361 posts

You kena diesel effect....
hotdayum
post Jun 11 2024, 05:46 PM

195 posts

Don't mind me ayam just want squat in T20 tered around people with air conditioned car
ridox_orimabu
post Jun 11 2024, 08:25 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 11 2024, 05:05 PM)
not all
there are still honest one but they're hard to find

rich people know where they are but they won't tell you where laugh.gif
this coming Saturday i can update you whether the workshop im going honest or not. coz they say its cooling coil. LOL

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0144sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:03 PM