Albatron VGA in Low Yat, Test the latest DX10 games

TSNetRaid
post Nov 1 2007, 08:19 PM, updated 19y ago

241 posts

Hi All,

We welcome everyone to ATOM Computer in 2nd Floor, Low Yat Plaza to experience Albatron VGA cards on a Power Gamer PC. rclxms.gif

Test out the latest DirectX 10 games like Crysis, Company of Heroes and Moto GP 2007, courtesy of New Era Interactive Software Malaysia.

This post has been edited by NetRaid: Nov 4 2007, 06:00 PM
Witchblade
post Nov 1 2007, 08:37 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

8800GT have a promotion???
likito
post Nov 1 2007, 08:45 PM

1,468 posts

wao , i like the Albatron Girl ! buy 8500GT free t-shirt ! so worth
nelienuxe_sara
post Nov 1 2007, 08:54 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

but 8500 wor...
if u use 7300 can buy la

fiqir
post Nov 1 2007, 09:01 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

very big image...
goldfries
post Nov 1 2007, 09:05 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Anyway this forum section is for discussion.

I'm moving this to EVENTS & GATHERING.

Added on November 1, 2007, 9:05 pmoh btw can check out the 8600GT-256 that I reviewed. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by goldfries: Nov 1 2007, 09:05 PM
wodenus
post Nov 2 2007, 01:07 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

I so will be there tomorrow smile.gif
TSNetRaid
post Nov 2 2007, 04:52 PM

241 posts

Hi Likito,

Thank you for your compliments on the Albatron girl. U want to date her? brows.gif

OK Guys,

Just to clarify:

1. We give FREE Albatron T-Shirts for all models purchased (except 8400GS-256MB). thumbup.gif

2. We offer special prices for all Albatron models, and subscribers to PC.COM magazine can buy Albatron 8500GT-512MB at RM260.

PC.com, Malaysia's best selling consumer IT magazine is also running a special promotion in ATOM:

Subcribe to PC.com for 12 issues (1 year) at RM120 and you will get: rclxm9.gif

1. FREE Logitech Keyboard (worth RM30)

2. FREE Skypal Headset (worth RM50)

3. FREE Prinzet Photo Paper

4. FREE Extra copy PC.com Magazine

5. Chance to buy Albatron 8500-512MB at RM260 only.

Come and play Crysis, Moto GP and Company of Heroes in ATOM 2nd Floor, Low Yat Plaza.

Enjoy! icon_rolleyes.gif

jason991
post Nov 8 2007, 12:01 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

hey...u got any good PCI-E GC for me?
my budget is below RM400
wodenus
post Nov 8 2007, 01:36 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(NetRaid @ Nov 2 2007, 04:52 PM)
Hi Likito,

Thank you for your compliments on the Albatron girl. U want to date her?  brows.gif
OK Guys,

Just to clarify:

1. We give FREE Albatron T-Shirts for all models purchased (except 8400GS-256MB).  thumbup.gif

2. We offer special prices for all Albatron models, and subscribers to PC.COM magazine can buy Albatron 8500GT-512MB at RM260.
PC.com, Malaysia's best selling consumer IT magazine is also running a special promotion in ATOM:

Subcribe to PC.com for 12 issues (1 year) at RM120 and you will get:  rclxm9.gif

1. FREE Logitech Keyboard (worth RM30)

2. FREE Skypal Headset (worth RM50)

3. FREE Prinzet Photo Paper

4. FREE Extra copy PC.com Magazine

5. Chance to buy Albatron 8500-512MB at RM260 only.

Come and play Crysis, Moto GP and Company of Heroes in ATOM 2nd Floor, Low Yat Plaza.

Enjoy!  icon_rolleyes.gif
I was there... there was absolutely nothing. There was a 3dMark Demo at ATOZ though, and all the promotions etc. But there were no games, and no fancy hardware.

uSeLeSs
post Nov 11 2007, 10:48 PM

195 posts

yup, agreed, so disappointed, ntg at all to show, hope next time won't cheat us , netraid (sorry to say rude here, but me & my fren frm outstation feel pissed)

This post has been edited by uSeLeSs: Nov 11 2007, 10:52 PM
TSNetRaid
post Nov 13 2007, 01:56 AM

241 posts

Hi Wodenus and uSeLeSs,

First of all, thank you for your feedbacks, and we are very sorry that you feel disappointed. sad.gif

As printed, we setup a Gaming Rig loaded with Crysis, Company of Heroes - Opposing Fronts, MotoGP2007 (courtesy of New Era Interactive) and 3DMark06. Some visitors did tried the games on the machine, esp. Crysis and enjoyed playing them and testing our VGA cards.

So we are confused by your feedbacks. Please tell us specifically which part that you are disappointed: eg. because of the limited demo space, too crowded, no chairs etc? blush.gif

I shall posted some pics of the demo station soon. Your feedbacks are highly appreciated since we are going to do the next show in Viewnet soon.

As a small gesture of apology and goodwill, please PM me and I shall arrange some cool Albatron T-Shirts for you both.

Once again, sorry and thanks for the feedbacks. icon_rolleyes.gif

wodenus
post Nov 13 2007, 03:02 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(NetRaid @ Nov 13 2007, 01:56 AM)
Hi Wodenus and uSeLeSs,

First of all, thank you for your feedbacks, and we are very sorry that you feel disappointed.  sad.gif

As printed, we setup a Gaming Rig loaded with Crysis, Company of Heroes - Opposing Fronts, MotoGP2007 (courtesy of New Era Interactive) and 3DMark06. Some visitors did tried the games on the machine, esp. Crysis and enjoyed playing them and testing our VGA cards.

So we are confused by your feedbacks. Please tell us specifically which part that you are disappointed: eg. because of the limited demo space, too crowded, no chairs etc?  blush.gif

I shall posted some pics of the demo station soon. Your feedbacks are highly appreciated since we are going to do the next show in Viewnet soon.

As a small gesture of apology and goodwill, please PM me and I shall arrange some cool Albatron T-Shirts for you both.

Once again, sorry and thanks for the feedbacks.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Just one PC ? and no chair, no idea that it was even a demo. My idea of a gaming rig :

Core 2 Quad Q6700 on a X38 board (cooled by a three-stage phase-change cooling system)
8800 GTX 768MB
4 GB of DDR3-1600
WD Raptor 10K RPM SATA HD

Now push all that as far as they can go, and then you've got a gaming rig I'd want to see smile.gif

Also in the brochure they were handing out, they listed the SP on the 8800GT as 96 smile.gif who would want to buy a 96 SP 8800GT ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: Nov 13 2007, 03:05 AM
TSNetRaid
post Nov 14 2007, 10:20 PM

241 posts

Hi Wodenus,

Once again, thanks for your comments, it really help us to improve. Yes, we agreed that due to limited space, we can only put up one demo PC. Based on feedbacks from our dealers, we wanted to show an affordable Gaming PC which is not too overpriced, something within the reach of those who wants quality gaming but not too high a price. thumbup.gif So we setup a "moderate" Gaming Rig running Vista Home Premium and max it out from there.

The specs are:
AMD Athlon64 X2 6000+, Albatron K8-SLI mobo, Corsair XMS2 Twin 2X 1024-6400 4GB memory, Albatron 8600GT-256MB-DDR3 VGA, Hitachi 3.5" 320GB 7200rpm SATA II HDD and LG L196WT Wide 19" 2ms Response (DVI) Wide Monitor.

Most of all, thank you for pointing the error in our brochure. It was designed and printed when 8800GT was still unavailable. FYI, I've replied you and Ikanayam in the thread you started regarding this issue but somehow it got "absorbed" into the main 8800GT thread.

Anyway, we've corrected it by showing the specs as Stream Processor 112 (for all models) instead of using Pipe Line. So to confirm: Albatron 8800GT-512MB has 112 Stream Processors (SP).

See the change here:
http://www.netraid.com.my/Albatron-NVIDIA-VGA-Cards.pdf

I hope to make it up to you, if you are interested, please come to Viewnet 3rd Floor at Low Yat this weekend, Nov 16-18 anytime between 12pm to 7pm and I'll ensure you get to try and test our affordable Gaming PC, along with some freebies to thank you for your effort. wink.gif
Please call or sms Tommy at 016-2169990 if you are coming.

Thanks and Best Regards! icon_rolleyes.gif

PS. uSeLeSs, from you signature, you looked our competitor, so please do not pretend to be a customer if you are a disty. Be straightforward in Lowyat.NET, people will appreciate you more.

uSeLeSs
post Nov 14 2007, 11:20 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(NetRaid @ Nov 14 2007, 10:20 PM)
Hi Wodenus,

Once again, thanks for your comments, it really help us to improve. Yes, we agreed that due to limited space, we can only put up one demo PC. Based on feedbacks from our dealers, we wanted to show an affordable Gaming PC which is not too overpriced, something within the reach of those who wants quality gaming but not too high a price.  thumbup.gif  So we setup a "moderate" Gaming Rig running Vista Home Premium and max it out from there.

The specs are:
AMD Athlon64 X2 6000+, Albatron K8-SLI mobo, Corsair XMS2 Twin 2X 1024-6400 4GB memory, Albatron 8600GT-256MB-DDR3 VGA, Hitachi 3.5" 320GB 7200rpm SATA II HDD and LG L196WT Wide 19" 2ms Response (DVI) Wide Monitor.

Most of all, thank you for pointing the error in our brochure. It was designed and printed when 8800GT was still unavailable. FYI, I've replied you and Ikanayam in the thread you started regarding this issue but somehow it got "absorbed" into the main 8800GT thread.

Anyway, we've corrected it by showing the specs as Stream Processor 112 (for all models) instead of using Pipe Line. So to confirm: Albatron 8800GT-512MB has 112 Stream Processors (SP).

See the change here:

I hope to make it up to you, if you are interested, please come to Viewnet 3rd Floor at Low Yat this weekend, Nov 16-18 anytime between 12pm to 7pm and I'll ensure you get to try and test our affordable Gaming PC, along with some freebies to thank you for your effort.  wink.gif

Thanks and Best Regards!  icon_rolleyes.gif

PS. uSeLeSs, from you signature, you looked our competitor, so please do not pretend to be a customer if you are a disty. Be straightforward in Lowyat.NET, people will appreciate you more.
wtf, i'm extremely pissed what u said! i'm just the normal dealer here to sell thing and fulfill demand from the LYN member, and pls don't make your nerd assumption towards me vmad.gif

we just see what was showed in the event, and just revert back to you what's happened, ok, that's simple! i strongly believe that me & Wodenus was in the scene so just give the feedback to you, and so in future this may help to improve your future event management skill.

pls do respect to our comment and do consult yourself before comment to us, and furthermore just gently remind that any comment will reflect to your company image, wasn't? ! we are oledi a long registered member in LYN mad.gif

This post has been edited by uSeLeSs: Nov 14 2007, 11:42 PM
TSNetRaid
post Nov 15 2007, 02:16 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(uSeLeSs @ Nov 14 2007, 11:20 PM)
wtf, i'm extremely pissed what u said! i'm just the normal dealer here to sell thing and fulfill demand from the LYN member, and pls don't make your nerd assumption towards me  vmad.gif

Ok ok uSeLeSs, sorry for my wrong assumption, dun have to use profanity. oops.gif But for the record, you do sell products competing with ours, so people will think about the "intention" behind your comments, right?

we just see what was showed in the event, and just revert back to you what's happened, ok, that's simple! i strongly believe that me & Wodenus was in the scene so just give the feedback to you, and so in future this may help to improve your future event management skill.

You see that my public and private reply to Wodenus is cordial and polite. And even to you, but you did not reply my earlier posting asking for clarifications. I appreciate all comments but I hope it's clearer than "nothing there", it's too general, too sweeping.

pls do respect to our comment and do consult yourself before comment to us, and furthermore just gently remind that any comment will reflect to your company image, wasn't? ! we are oledi a long registered member in LYN  mad.gif

I do respect and appreciate your comment. Otherwise, why do you think I made all the replies and changes. As for company image, well I wasn't the one using profanity here. blush.gif I'm confused, what does long registration with Lowyat.NET has to do with honesty and fair comment? hmm.gif BTW, I'm registered since 2004, longer than you, does than mean I more honest or polite?

Dun be angry ah, just kidding with you. I made a wrong assumption and I apologized. notworthy.gif

I'm sure you know we should not get emotional in business. There are no permanent "friends" or "enemies" in business, who knows, one day we will work closely together. So let's all be nice and polite ok.

Cheers! icon_rolleyes.gif

hafiez
post Nov 15 2007, 11:38 AM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Nov 8 2007, 12:01 PM)
my budget is below RM400
asking this kind of question in Trade zone might help you a lot smile.gif
TSNetRaid
post Nov 15 2007, 02:35 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Nov 8 2007, 12:01 PM)
my budget is below RM400
Hi Jason,

Sorry for this late reply, I missed your post. Regarding PCI-E GC below RM400, there are tons of choices for you. Please come over to ViewNet 3rd Floor in LYP tmr till Sun to choose, we have many models at special prices drool.gif

See the models here:

Try out Albatron 8600GT-256MB-DDR3 running Crysis and MotoGP. PM me if you need more info or details.

Thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif

uSeLeSs
post Nov 15 2007, 07:23 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(NetRaid @ Nov 15 2007, 02:16 AM)
Ok ok uSeLeSs, sorry for my wrong assumption, dun have to use profanity. oops.gif But for the record, you do sell products competing with ours, so people will think about the "intention" behind your comments, right?
You see that my public and private reply to Wodenus is cordial and polite. And even to you, but you did not reply my earlier posting asking for clarifications. I appreciate all comments but I hope it's clearer than "nothing there", it's too general, too sweeping.
I do respect and appreciate your comment. Otherwise, why do you think I made all the replies and changes. As for company image, well I wasn't the one using profanity here.  blush.gif I'm confused, what does long registration with Lowyat.NET has to do with honesty and fair commenthmm.gif BTW, I'm registered since 2004, longer than you, does than mean I more honest or polite? 

Dun be angry ah, just kidding with you. I made a wrong assumption and I apologized. notworthy.gif

I'm sure you know we should not get emotional in business. There are no permanent "friends" or "enemies" in business, who knows, one day we will work closely together. So let's all be nice and polite ok.

Cheers!  icon_rolleyes.gif
dude, if is other ppl also carry the product also showed same as my signature, will you be flaming him/ her? wink.gif come on, there's lotsa ppl oso selling the same thing that i'm offering in bulk section la doh.gif

i'm not angry, but pls think twice again next time when you write those "own assumption" , alright notworthy.gif

cheers

This post has been edited by uSeLeSs: Nov 15 2007, 07:25 PM
TSNetRaid
post Nov 16 2007, 12:19 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(uSeLeSs @ Nov 15 2007, 07:23 PM)
dude, if is other ppl also carry the product also showed same as my signature, will you be flaming him/ her?  wink.gif come on, there's lotsa ppl oso selling the same thing that i'm offering in bulk section la  doh.gif
i'm not angry, but pls think twice again next time when you write those "own assumption" , alright  notworthy.gif
cheers
Yes sir! Like I said earlier, I'm sorry. Thanks for the correction.

Cheers! icon_rolleyes.gif

wodenus
post Nov 16 2007, 10:33 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(NetRaid @ Nov 14 2007, 10:20 PM)
Hi Wodenus,

Once again, thanks for your comments, it really help us to improve. Yes, we agreed that due to limited space, we can only put up one demo PC. Based on feedbacks from our dealers, we wanted to show an affordable Gaming PC which is not too overpriced, something within the reach of those who wants quality gaming but not too high a price.  thumbup.gif  So we setup a "moderate" Gaming Rig running Vista Home Premium and max it out from there.

The specs are:

See the change here:

I hope to make it up to you, if you are interested, please come to Viewnet 3rd Floor at Low Yat this weekend, Nov 16-18 anytime between 12pm to 7pm and I'll ensure you get to try and test our affordable Gaming PC, along with some freebies to thank you for your effort.  wink.gif

Thanks and Best Regards!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Um.. actually I was there today too.. this time there wasn't even a PC (oops ? smile.gif ) just one girl handing out brochures smile.gif

TSNetRaid
post Nov 17 2007, 05:33 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Nov 16 2007, 10:33 PM)
Um.. actually I was there today too.. this time there wasn't even a PC (oops ? smile.gif ) just one girl handing out brochures smile.gif
hmm.gif The demo PC is on Viewnet shop in 3rd floor LYP, you can't miss it, lot's of LED lights inside the PC. Viewnet has 6 shops in LYP, we have some promoters handing out flyers in few shops, are you sure you went to the 3rd Floor? unsure.gif

Sorry for the miscommunication or any inconvenience caused. Pls check your PM.

Have a good weekend. icon_rolleyes.gif
zzloo
post Nov 19 2007, 11:30 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

ViewNet..

I been there before buying somethings, they are polite. I got the cheapest price that cant be found in other shops in LYP or even in LYN! Thumbs up! thumbup.gif

Btw, that time I wearing AVF's t-shirt tongue.gif

0.0254sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:16 AM