[2024] iOS 18 Discusssion Thread

fruitie
post Sep 14 2025, 05:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,747 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 14 2025, 05:08 PM)
Some apps required mydigital Id app. Problem is mydigital Id app I install inside a Fon I trade in for my 16e. Tried reinstall mydigital Id on my 16e but it won't work. Keep getting error mydigital Id is still active.
Looks like it’s the app issue then.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 14 2025, 05:26 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,690 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 14 2025, 04:39 PM)
2 more days to wait then. I will definitely try it. Hoping it won't screw up my current apps.
You got no choice but to update to ios26 or else most of the apps won't work in the future

Well, if so apple will definitely release fix update for it πŸ™‚
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 14 2025, 08:09 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2025, 05:24 PM)
Looks like it’s the app issue then.
Yes, apps issues, can't take risk by changing Fon again, cos the apps are my livelihood

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 14 2025, 05:26 PM)
You got no choice but to update to ios26 or else most of the apps won't work in the future

Will wait for others users to use & if got any bugs or compability issues before I downloaded it
GamersFamilia
post Sep 14 2025, 08:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,690 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 14 2025, 08:09 PM)
Will wait for others users to use & if got any bugs or compability issues before I downloaded it
Wait a feedback and if it's okey then you will update to ios26, but i don't think there is a perfect system software, even android also the same, that's why they will release fix update few days later if there is glitch or bugs reported
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 14 2025, 08:27 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 14 2025, 08:25 PM)
Wait a feedback and if it's okey then you will update to ios26, but i don't think there is a perfect system software, even android also the same, that's why they will release fix update few days later if there is glitch or bugs reported
Can iOS return & downgrade to previous version if newly download version is buggy ?
GamersFamilia
post Sep 14 2025, 08:32 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,690 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 14 2025, 08:27 PM)
Can iOS return & downgrade to previous version if newly download version is buggy ?
Backup first thru itunes, then update to ios26, anything can revert back to previos ios
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 14 2025, 08:34 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 14 2025, 08:32 PM)
Backup first thru itunes, then update to ios26, anything can revert back to previos ios
Looks not easy, my laptop is more than 10 years old.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 14 2025, 09:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,690 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 14 2025, 08:34 PM)
Looks not easy, my laptop is more than 10 years old.
Then stick to the current ios18.5.2 until most of your apps no longer support
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 14 2025, 09:07 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 14 2025, 09:06 PM)
Then stick to the current ios18.5.2 until most of your apps no longer support
Yes agreed with you, cannot take risk too risky if later apps incompatible
YoungMan
post Sep 14 2025, 09:43 PM

6,784 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 14 2025, 04:46 PM)
If only I knew iOS is so different than Android, I would not have purchased the 16e. I always thought iOS is supposed to be superior & better than Android but I was wrong
superior & better is subjective. Some people think Microsoft Office is better, some prefer the like of open source such as Libra Office etc. Some love Windows, some might like Linux.

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 14 2025, 05:08 PM)
Some apps required mydigital Id app. Problem is mydigital Id app I install inside a Fon I trade in for my 16e. Tried reinstall mydigital Id on my 16e but it won't work. Keep getting error mydigital Id is still active.
If you change new phone, you need to cancel the Mydigital ID cert and re-register. Can do it through Mydigital ID kiosk or request cancellation of your cert through the app on your new phone.
Without cancelling your cert you cannot re-register on the new phone.
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 14 2025, 05:26 PM)

Not really. Many apps, such as WhatsApp are supported way back until iOS 16 even.

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 14 2025, 08:27 PM)
yes but will be a lot of work. You need to download the previous iOS and restore it. Only can be done within 1 week after iOS released, after which apple will stop signing older iOS and close the window for downgrade.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 14 2025, 09:49 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 14 2025, 09:43 PM)
superior & better  is subjective. Some people think Microsoft Office is better, some prefer the like of open source such as Libra Office etc. Some love Windows, some might like Linux.
If you change new phone, you need to cancel the Mydigital ID cert and re-register. Can do it through Mydigital ID kiosk or request cancellation of your cert through the app on your new phone.

Not really. Many apps, such as WhatsApp are supported way back until iOS 16 even.
yes but will be a lot of work. You need to download the previous iOS and restore it. Only can be done within 1 week after iOS released, after which apple will stop signing older iOS and close the window for downgrade.
Thanks man. No wonder I can't get mydigital Id to login on my new Fon. Very trouble some this app.

For the rest, it's too complicated for me to understand
GamersFamilia
post Sep 14 2025, 09:53 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,690 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 14 2025, 09:43 PM)
superior & better  is subjective. Some people think Microsoft Office is better, some prefer the like of open source such as Libra Office etc. Some love Windows, some might like Linux.

Noted

30 Pages « < 28 29 30Top

0.0139sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 07:12 PM