[2024] iOS 18 Discusssion Thread

Piers
post Apr 7 2025, 08:20 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Apr 7 2025, 07:21 PM)
sorry just asking why do you buy the 15 pro max instead of 16 pro max?
i like the named 15pm so much and paid full price when it launched 🤣
GamersFamilia
post Apr 7 2025, 08:32 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Apr 7 2025, 08:18 PM)
hope your cancellation success and get the latest and greatest from apple 🍎
Well if they reject my cancellation, im fine settle down with ip15 pro max, if they accept then i will go for ip16 pro max

Actually my main target was ip15 pro max, as i wont mind it's not the latest model
YoungMan
post Apr 7 2025, 08:38 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 7 2025, 08:32 PM)
Well if they reject my cancellation, im fine settle down with ip15 pro max, if they accept then i will go for ip16 pro max

Actually my main target was ip15 pro max, as i wont mind it's not the latest model
Worry you keep waiting and waiting, the 16 PM discount is gone. Then you have to wait for next promo. Also for now how the Trump tariff impact iPhone pricing is still yet to be felt.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Apr 7 2025, 08:39 PM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 7 2025, 08:47 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 7 2025, 08:38 PM)
Worry you keep waiting and waiting, the 16 PM discount is gone. Then you have to wait for next promo. Also for now how the Trump tariff impact iPhone pricing is still yet to be felt.
Yea as machines cs 9am till 6pm,that's the problem, if they reject my request im fine to settle down with ip15 pro max as its my main target, but if they accept the cancellation then better, i can consider ip16 pro max 😎
Piers
post Apr 7 2025, 08:52 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 7 2025, 08:47 PM)
Yea as machines cs 9am till 6pm,that's the problem, if they reject my request im fine to settle down with ip15 pro max as its my main target, but if they accept the cancellation then better, i can consider ip16 pro max 😎
if courier never pick up still have chance 😏
GamersFamilia
post Apr 7 2025, 09:27 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Apr 7 2025, 08:52 PM)
if courier never pick up still have chance 😏
Still not pick up, which is positive 😅
matt_rix
post Apr 7 2025, 09:46 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 7 2025, 09:27 PM)
Buy from shopee right? I think can return, change of mind applicable
GamersFamilia
post Apr 7 2025, 10:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Apr 7 2025, 09:46 PM)
Buy from shopee right? I think can return, change of mind applicable
Yes, the courier haven't pick up yet, means got chances for them to accept the cancellation
fruitie
post Apr 7 2025, 10:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 7 2025, 10:06 PM)
Yes, the courier haven't pick up yet, means got chances for them to accept the cancellation
It doesn't matter, even if it is picked and delivered to you still can cancel and return.
Piers
post Apr 7 2025, 10:34 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 7 2025, 09:27 PM)
great news for you 🍏
GamersFamilia
post Apr 7 2025, 11:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Apr 7 2025, 10:34 PM)
great news for you 🍏
They just message me thru shopee,
They said, Sure and will escalate my request to the management, once there is an update i will be notified thru shopee notification listing
Piers
post Apr 8 2025, 12:46 AM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 7 2025, 11:28 PM)
They just message me thru shopee,
They said, Sure and will escalate my request to the management, once there is an update i will be notified thru shopee notification listing
awesome! glad it worked out for ya 💪

Piers
post Apr 8 2025, 12:57 AM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 7 2025, 08:32 PM)

this year quite interesting for iphone 🙈

GamersFamilia
post Apr 8 2025, 05:36 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Apr 8 2025, 12:46 AM)
awesome! glad it worked out for ya 💪
Thank god, at least i don't need going thru hassle stuff later on
GamersFamilia
post Apr 8 2025, 05:38 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Apr 8 2025, 12:57 AM)
this year quite interesting for iphone 🙈

Looks like iphone 17 pro max there
Yes very interesting especially when tariff issue by donald trump
Super expensive for sure
GamersFamilia
post Apr 8 2025, 01:15 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 7 2025, 10:24 PM)
It doesn't matter, even if it is picked and delivered to you still can cancel and return.
Machines accept the cancellation this morning and managed to reorder from them

iPhone 16 Pro Max 256GB Black Titanium
iPhone 16 Pro 128GB Natural Titanium

soulz69
post Apr 17 2025, 02:29 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,972 posts

iOS 18.4.1 release
GamersFamilia
post Apr 18 2025, 08:43 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

Updated to ios18.4.1 🤠
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Apr 20 2025, 02:35 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Seems like battery draining a lot on my 16e even after turn off Fon on 18.4.1
GamersFamilia
post Apr 20 2025, 04:24 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Apr 20 2025, 02:35 PM)
Seems like battery draining a lot on my 16e even after turn off Fon on 18.4.1
seems fine for me at the moment but any of you guys encountered battery drain issue after the update ?

30 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:22 PM