TSwestlife
post Oct 10 2024, 08:17 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Oct 10 2024, 06:38 PM)
upgrade version of SMS and MMS.
RCS kinda like iMessage  biggrin.gif
seriously dun see the use of it.. no one uses SMS or MMS...

ppl will just simply whatsapp... tongue.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 11 2024, 12:06 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Oct 11 2024, 09:45 AM)
It depends. Some countries using iMessage more than any other IM.
that's probably US becos most ppl are using iphones...

but i am discussing about the usefulness in bolehland..

i ever SMS my colleagues or friends in bolehland/lion city, they find it becos they never use SMS nowadays at all...
most of the time they only use whatsapp and that's it...

so i do not see a point to chase for the RCS support in any case... tongue.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 23 2024, 12:39 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 11 2024, 04:16 PM)
is the AI features already enabled?
Not yet. Need to wait for iOS 18.1 next week.
TSwestlife
post Nov 15 2024, 09:11 AM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ Oct 28 2024, 11:52 PM)
looks like 18.1 is already here.

hmm...anybody here that still on 17?
Already on 18.

But after upgrading to 18, my Sony earbuds work poorly. Intermittent disconnection.
TSwestlife
post Feb 11 2025, 11:06 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Feb 11 2025, 02:59 PM)

All telco have this function?
all have…

I always set to 5G On.
TSwestlife
post Mar 30 2025, 01:08 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 30 2025, 12:44 PM)
Pro max and pro version of iphone definitely the best of it series
I'm getting either brand new ip15 pro max or refurbished set of ip14 pro max, 2nd week of raya

😎🖤
14 pro max maybe can avoid unless it is really cheap. It is the last pro iphone that has lightning port. If 15 pro max and later, with usb-c will be more convenient.

But 15 pro max last time there was complaint about the overheating prob of the SoC.
TSwestlife
post Apr 2 2025, 12:06 AM

14,248 posts

TSwestlife
post Jun 1 2025, 04:50 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2025, 11:40 AM)
Apple plans to use 26 across all of its platforms (the number representing the upcoming year), which will presumably be less confusing than having iOS 19, macOS 16, watchOS 12, and visionOS 3.

They haven’t renamed iPhones yet just the OS for now.
Actually good idea. Save the trouble and the current versions no across products that are not in sync is difficult to remember.

Even phone should also also be named according to iPad or macbook that using the chipset name to name.
TSwestlife
post Jun 5 2025, 08:12 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 5 2025, 06:34 PM)
Anyway I'm glad I didn't buy a 5000 or 6000 16 Pro or Pro Max. Tonight 8pm 6.6 sales begin. Will be waiting for any cheap China Android for sale
Really. No pt to get the first batch iPhones nowadays. Only become water fish.
TSwestlife
post Jul 6 2025, 10:15 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 13 2025, 03:32 PM)
One thing that I like about iOS update is that everyone gets it on the same day of the official release unlike Android where you have to wait for the regional release few weeks or months after the official release elsewhere
Not only that, no matter which country u bought and use the iPhone, the experience is the same.

Same for the Apple physical store.

0.0164sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:49 AM