Nokia Nokia 6500 SLIDE [Official Discussion V1], All-in-one Nokia S40 flagship

kinwah_lai
post Nov 13 2007, 09:16 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Eunose Roadster @ Nov 8 2007, 06:16 PM)
I'll buy it if Nokia ractify the "3 second syndrom"

Apperently the phone will hang for 3 second after sliding, then only you can hear/speak.
so far never encounter this problem, maybe i'm slow. slide ... 5sec then only put the phone near my ear and say HALO

Added on November 13, 2007, 9:18 am
QUOTE(imitation @ Nov 12 2007, 09:39 AM)
Testing one out now. So far, complaints is..it has a 4 to 5 second lag after taking shots although pic quality is good enough..and de zoom is not very clear..the led flash is very bright which is good. the rest see first..need to test dulu
ya the digital zoom is not that great. but i seldom use zoom.
but night mode doesnt impress me at all.

This post has been edited by kinwah_lai: Nov 13 2007, 09:18 AM
kinwah_lai
post Jan 2 2008, 04:39 PM

107 posts

anyone update the latest software 4.81 ???
kinwah_lai
post Jan 7 2008, 10:14 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Addario @ Jan 5 2008, 11:42 AM)
Updated to 4.81 couple days back, still finding the differences from the previous FW. So far:

- speaker more solid, loud & clear (music player & hands free)
- seems to be faster & less lag. On the previous FW, 2GB memory card seems slow
- previously, the front buttons less responsive & sometimes have to press few times. Now, seems OK.
- not sure 3sec lag to answer when slide still there, kinda get used to the lag
- camera less grainy when zoom in but still grainy.

the keypad look like crap, obvious scratches from sliding. You have to put ur thumb on the screen to slide up/down. Using the rubber under the screen, u can hear the slide scratching the keypad. ouch sad.gif

camera performance: abit slow to display after snap. When u zoom in, image becomes grainy esp at night. It all depends on the sensor. Enough ambient light, clear pictures. Less, grainy pictures. In all, good lighting & angle & steady hands = shockingly great pictures smile.gif

Its a great phone for minimalist and oh the steel body becomes really hot after long usage but still its a head turner lah.

Few pictures taken attached
ya ...i found my keypad looks like crap too
scratches on the bottom 3 button.... cry.gif

by the way, anyone know where can i get a screen protector for 6500 ? any place around sg wang or lowyat??
and how much ?

0.0171sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:34 PM