Nokia Nokia 6500 SLIDE [Official Discussion V1], All-in-one Nokia S40 flagship

SimonsayZ
post Mar 11 2008, 05:23 PM

2,792 posts

Never used nokia since the old 8850.

And I bought this 6500 slide Black Color for the 1st time. I have to say, not bad at all. Small size yet nice looking. thumbup.gif

Btw, you guys bought the silver ones or black ones? I find the black one nicer. Looks like a mini N95 to me, haha. tongue.gif
SimonsayZ
post Mar 13 2008, 09:53 AM

2,792 posts

You guys can post some pics taken by 6500 slide? Can resize to 640x480 if possible. I wanna see if there are difference. I think the photo quality is quite good. I have yet to take photos from my phone but I will try it out soon. tongue.gif
SimonsayZ
post Mar 13 2008, 09:55 AM

2,792 posts

I encountered my first wallpaper reset this morning when I ON the phone. I heard its common problem.

I also encountered the ringtone reset sometimes. hmm.gif
SimonsayZ
post Mar 18 2008, 03:02 PM

2,792 posts

For mine, the batt status is tricky. For 2 days it kept showing full bar. But on the 3rd day suddenly drop until left less than 1/4. I think mine is not reliable. sweat.gif
SimonsayZ
post Mar 22 2008, 09:41 AM

2,792 posts

Can you apply and use themes from the memory card slot, instead of the phone memory?
SimonsayZ
post Apr 5 2008, 12:07 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(Otoyama88 @ Apr 5 2008, 10:45 AM)
i'm also sold it..

yeach, the camera are quite slow.. but the physical outlook is perfect icon_idea.gif
Camera slow meh? Why I don't find it slow on mine. sweat.gif

I still find the camera usable. Only saving the picture take abit longer but overall its bearable.

The only issue I have is scratched keypad and sometimes soft keys won't respond, like lag.

SimonsayZ
post Apr 6 2008, 12:17 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Apr 5 2008, 07:15 PM)
erm...the saving process is quite slow, but it is ok for me. For the lagness, it'll lag when the phone cant detect the memory card, this is from my observation...When the phone is lagging, u try to open gallery and see, the memory card icon will disapear and reappear....Try to do the back cover modification, it can prevent this. smile.gif
I already did my back cover mod. Now no more memory card detection problems. biggrin.gif
SimonsayZ
post Apr 9 2008, 10:23 AM

2,792 posts

LoL, now this section with a avatar on the side looks weird. Im kinda dissapointed that they didnt use black 6500S as the avatar. Haha...
SimonsayZ
post Apr 21 2008, 05:11 PM

2,792 posts

I saw in howardforums, there is a new firmware available, v6.60. Anyone tried it yet? Got any improvements?
SimonsayZ
post May 6 2008, 02:29 PM

2,792 posts

LoL I just trade my black 6500 slide for N95 8gb... tongue.gif

6500 slide camera is really good. Not laggy also. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: May 6 2008, 02:30 PM
SimonsayZ
post May 7 2008, 09:48 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(babber @ May 6 2008, 04:30 PM)
how much did you trade in?
Top up another RM1.2k. sweat.gif
SimonsayZ
post May 11 2008, 08:25 PM

2,792 posts

Not laggy to me. But that's my opinion though. Atleast its abit faster than the S60.
SimonsayZ
post May 22 2008, 10:48 AM

2,792 posts

ZOMG, this one really copy to the max...

0.0274sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:12 AM