JY.
post Apr 3 2008, 12:48 PM

1,630 posts

Is it? wow, this is strange...
netracer
post Apr 3 2008, 07:07 PM

sold off mine as not smooth and camera damn slow.... i believe mine is buggy.
kerazul
post Apr 4 2008, 02:32 AM

1,176 posts

just installed a clear wrapper over my keypad to prevent scratching. Now can slide however way I want. No clicking sound anymore too.

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
JY.
post Apr 4 2008, 07:51 AM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Apr 4 2008, 02:32 AM)
just installed a clear wrapper over my keypad to prevent scratching. Now can slide however way I want. No clicking sound anymore too.

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
How? How? share with us la..... tongue.gif
kerazul
post Apr 4 2008, 10:31 AM

1,176 posts

TA-DAH!!

Added on April 4, 2008, 10:59 pmHi all,

I was wondering if there if a way of checking d battery status in % rather than looking at d small bar on d top right hand corner of d home screen.

Need to test see how long my battery lasts.

This post has been edited by kerazul: Apr 4 2008, 10:59 PM
JY.
post Apr 4 2008, 11:50 PM

1,630 posts

wow, how did u do that? from where u got the wrapper?
Regarding the battery, i also wanna know.... My phone battery indicator will show full battery for a long time, but once it started to drop, it will drop like land slide.
kerazul
post Apr 5 2008, 12:05 AM

1,176 posts

Hi JY,

just go to any skinning shop n ask them to wrap a transparent one over it. I had mine done in Digital Mall but d workmanship was crappy as hell. Had to do major repairs when I came home.

It cost me RM10 just for d keypad too. Felt really really ripped off.
JY.
post Apr 5 2008, 09:05 AM

1,630 posts

ooo....Will go this weekend..hehe...I wanted to do long time ago already but i thought they will only do whole phone screening, so i pai seh to ask.... tongue.gif
TheTraffic
post Apr 5 2008, 10:01 AM

115 posts

care to share the pic after skinning?
Otoyama88
post Apr 5 2008, 10:45 AM

***tickle tickle, wiggle wiggle***
612 posts

QUOTE(netracer @ Apr 3 2008, 07:07 PM)
sold off mine as not smooth and camera damn slow.... i believe mine is buggy.
i'm also sold it..

yeach, the camera are quite slow.. but the physical outlook is perfect icon_idea.gif
SimonsayZ
post Apr 5 2008, 12:07 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(Otoyama88 @ Apr 5 2008, 10:45 AM)
i'm also sold it..

yeach, the camera are quite slow.. but the physical outlook is perfect icon_idea.gif
Camera slow meh? Why I don't find it slow on mine. sweat.gif

I still find the camera usable. Only saving the picture take abit longer but overall its bearable.

The only issue I have is scratched keypad and sometimes soft keys won't respond, like lag.

JY.
post Apr 5 2008, 07:15 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Apr 5 2008, 12:07 PM)
Camera slow meh? Why I don't find it slow on mine.  sweat.gif

I still find the camera usable. Only saving the picture take abit longer but overall its bearable.

The only issue I have is scratched keypad and sometimes soft keys won't respond, like lag.
erm...the saving process is quite slow, but it is ok for me. For the lagness, it'll lag when the phone cant detect the memory card, this is from my observation...When the phone is lagging, u try to open gallery and see, the memory card icon will disapear and reappear....Try to do the back cover modification, it can prevent this. smile.gif
TheTraffic
post Apr 5 2008, 09:17 PM

115 posts

one thing that i need to ask you guys...

What type of card can this hp supports? Is is Micro SD or SDHC?
which one should i buy? wanted to get 4 GB...
kerazul
post Apr 5 2008, 10:13 PM

1,176 posts

Hi TheTraffic,

Won't see any significant difference (refer to d pic I uploaded.) The point is to have it LOOK like there is NOTHING there when there is actually a SOMETHING there to protect d keypad.

As for ur memory card issue, I think... normal micro-sd (NOT SDHC) would be a safe choice.

This post has been edited by kerazul: Apr 5 2008, 10:26 PM
afique
post Apr 5 2008, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(Philly Billy @ Nov 1 2007, 06:36 PM)
FEATURES
3 megapixel camera with autofocus, dual LED flash, Carl Zeiss optics and macro mode.
VGA video mode at 15 FPS, QCIF video at 30 FPS
Front QCIF camera for video calls
Bluetooth 2.0
3G connectivity
64 polyphonic voice ringtones
are u sure 6500 have macro mode? hmm.gif
kerazul
post Apr 5 2008, 10:49 PM

1,176 posts

Hi afique,

it doesn't have a macro mode that u can toggle n shoot macro shots. But its auto-focus is able to focus at macro level

Here's a sample

This post has been edited by kerazul: Apr 5 2008, 10:53 PM
cafuheva
post Apr 6 2008, 11:28 AM

1,188 posts

this phone had high SAR 1.10, not recommend if you consider your brain health, you will get more headache if using this phone for longer time
SimonsayZ
post Apr 6 2008, 12:17 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Apr 5 2008, 07:15 PM)
erm...the saving process is quite slow, but it is ok for me. For the lagness, it'll lag when the phone cant detect the memory card, this is from my observation...When the phone is lagging, u try to open gallery and see, the memory card icon will disapear and reappear....Try to do the back cover modification, it can prevent this. smile.gif
I already did my back cover mod. Now no more memory card detection problems. biggrin.gif
JY.
post Apr 7 2008, 03:00 PM

1,630 posts

yeah, i think nokia need to do this mod for all their 6500s, lol....
TheTraffic
post Apr 7 2008, 07:45 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Apr 6 2008, 12:17 PM)
I already did my back cover mod. Now no more memory card detection problems.  biggrin.gif
wat type of memory card detection prob? how is it like and how it happened?

24 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:35 AM