NVIDIAŽ GeForceŽ 8800 GT, Official Overclocking Discussions...

longpants
post Jan 23 2008, 02:14 AM

260 posts

waah ur temp 81C only?

u are lucky u have the newer version of asus top. mine reach temp of 85-90C when playing COD!. siao.
longpants
post May 15 2008, 01:50 AM

260 posts

Hey guys. Im new in OC. Just change my stock fan to S1.

I used Rivatuner to OC till 750/1250 mhz. No hang or anything. So, does it means i can Oc higher?

This post has been edited by longpants: May 15 2008, 01:51 AM
longpants
post May 15 2008, 02:41 AM

260 posts

im actually using the 8800gt TOP version. OC version. Stock 700/1000.

So, just got my s1. Temp drop from 56 to 47 C during idle. Load from 69 to 55C (COD4). So now want to OC my GC, hope to get "some more" performance from it. lol.
longpants
post May 15 2008, 11:17 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 15 2008, 02:43 AM)
I'm sure you can easily overclock a bit more for the core and shaders smile.gif Let's say to around 730Mhz-750Mhz
icic. thankx.

So i can keep overclocking as long it is stable right?

QUOTE(cyloh @ May 15 2008, 02:49 AM)
Assuming you're not running with the Turbo Module(2 fans). If you do, wow... temps should be way lower.
I'm using Vizo slot cooler to cool only. The temp already 55 C max. maybe i Will add a 120mm fan on in. biggrin.gif. But, wats the point having so much fan when the temp is less than 60C. it should be safe as long lower than 60C mar right.

Anyway, i was wondering where is the thermal sensor situated that gives me the temp.? Is it in the middle of the core ?

0.0270sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:54 AM