BMW 1 Series facelift revealed

SUSMaybachS600
post Jun 5 2024, 01:49 PM, updated 2y ago

900 posts

The M Lite 1 Series will be available from day one, packing the latest iteration of the B48 engine. This turbocharged 2.0-liter gasoline mill is going to make 296 horsepower in EU countries where there are stricter emissions regulations. In other regions, BMW will unlock the full 312 hp.

That's how it is already with the mechanically related X1 M35i and X2 M35i crossovers. Torque is rated at 295 lb-ft, regardless of market. It's enough four-pot punch for a sprint to 62 mph in 4.9 seconds and a top speed electronically capped at 155 mph.

The only other gas engine available at launch is a puny 1.5-liter turbo three-cylinder in the 120. It's a mild-hybrid powertrain rated at 168 hp and 206 lb-ft. The base 1 Series takes 7.8 seconds to complete the sprint to 60 and maxes out at 140 mph.

There’s also a 120d with a 2.0-liter turbo oil-burner. This diesel, also with 48V technology, delivers 161 hp and 295 lb-ft of torque. The most economical 1 Series does the 0-60 sprint in 7.9 seconds and reaches 138 mph at full tilt. A cheaper 118d makes do with 148 hp and 265 lb-ft, enabling a 0-60 run in 8.3 seconds en route to an identical 138 mph.

dylan_chng
post Jun 5 2024, 02:02 PM

693 posts

the dashboard air vents is so tiny in the pics
T.Alvin
post Jun 5 2024, 02:07 PM

126 posts

BMW city
AthrunIJ
post Jun 5 2024, 02:11 PM

2,993 posts

Looks cute lol

Liek Honda Jazz Hybrid

👀🍿🍟🍷
hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 04:41 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

I miss the BMW signature angel eye halo Daytime Running Lights.
dwRK
post Jun 5 2024, 04:56 PM

the consummate chartist
6,251 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 5 2024, 04:41 PM)
I miss the BMW signature angel eye halo Daytime Running Lights.
i dun miss it...

i still have it... will keep until gg... biggrin.gif

hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 04:57 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jun 5 2024, 04:56 PM)
i dun miss it...

i still have it... will keep until gg... biggrin.gif
Ooh, which BMW do you drive?
dwRK
post Jun 5 2024, 08:08 PM

the consummate chartist
6,251 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 5 2024, 04:57 PM)
Ooh, which BMW do you drive?
have the old x1 diesel... i like how it sits n drive... smallest diesel car i can get my hands on... last of its kind...

at one time was thinking of getting another as backup... lol... was also looking out for a 130 but it was rare n difficult... also an inline 6 but somehow gave up the idea...

hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 08:12 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jun 5 2024, 08:08 PM)
have the old x1 diesel... i like how it sits n drive... smallest diesel car i can get my hands on... last of its kind...

at one time was thinking of getting another as backup... lol... was also looking out for a 130 but it was rare n difficult... also an inline 6 but somehow gave up the idea...
BMW made some legendary IL6 engines man. I’ve had the privilege of having experienced the buttery silky smoothness of the N52 and the unfiltered power of the N55, amongst others….
dwRK
post Jun 5 2024, 08:22 PM

the consummate chartist
6,251 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 5 2024, 08:12 PM)
BMW made some legendary IL6 engines man. I’ve had the privilege of having experienced the buttery silky smoothness of the N52 and the unfiltered power of the N55, amongst others….
of course... otherwise i would not have mentioned it wink.gif

waifu wanted a big house... so priorities changed...

hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 08:24 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jun 5 2024, 08:22 PM)
of course... otherwise i would not have mentioned it wink.gif

waifu wanted a big house... so priorities changed...
A clever man lets waifu gets what she wants first…..
Clueless07
post Jun 6 2024, 03:01 PM

1,372 posts

Hmmmm... B48 curning out 296HP with just 2.0?
a little insane isnt it? very high compression?

The Merc GLA 2.0 only give out 212HP

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 5 2024, 08:12 PM)
just got my B58.... yes, buttery smooth.
well- everyone would love the purr of V6 but seems IL6 is more practical and cheaper to maintain.

hksgmy
post Jun 6 2024, 03:04 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Jun 6 2024, 03:01 PM)
Hmmmm... B48 curning out 296HP with just 2.0?
a little insane isnt it? very high compression?

The Merc GLA 2.0 only give out 212HP
just got my B58.... yes, buttery smooth.
well- everyone would love the purr of V6 but seems IL6 is more practical and cheaper to maintain.
Ooh, that’s the replacement for the venerable N55 IL6…. naisu, naisu
archonixm
post Jun 12 2024, 02:04 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 6 2024, 03:04 PM)
Ooh, that’s the replacement for the venerable N55 IL6…. naisu, naisu
nope, replaced the b58 in the m140i previous gen
hksgmy
post Jun 12 2024, 02:07 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Jun 12 2024, 02:04 AM)
nope, replaced the b58 in the m140i previous gen
Ah, ok! Thanks for the clarification!
eddie2020
post Jun 12 2024, 02:35 AM

Trusted
3,127 posts

this reviewer voice macam hard to hear what he mumble..
SUSMaybachS600
post Nov 4 2024, 11:07 PM

900 posts

ayamxxx
post Nov 5 2024, 09:55 AM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jun 5 2024, 02:11 PM)
Looks cute lol

Liek Honda Jazz Hybrid

👀🍿🍟🍷
The previous gen look better and garang. Why all heading cute-ness for car design?
AthrunIJ
post Nov 5 2024, 10:12 AM

2,993 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 5 2024, 09:55 AM)
The previous gen look better and garang. Why all heading cute-ness for car design?
Why not.

Haha

Entry level less garang to get more youngsters into it

🤭👀🍟🍿🍷

0.0819sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:18 PM