Does Celcomdigi fibre gives IPV4/IPV6 public ?

TSobeykarma
post Jun 2 2024, 01:54 PM, updated 2y ago

23 posts

I am using my broadband to provide VPN service to friends in CHINA

Now using Time but bad connection to CHINA

Considering to switch to celcomdigi but don't know are they providing IPV4/IPV6 public address, and anyone can share with me the connection to CHINA is good or not.

Thanks !
acbc
post Jun 2 2024, 02:10 PM

9,050 posts

Nope.
tng55
post Jun 2 2024, 11:30 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(obeykarma @ Jun 2 2024, 01:54 PM)
I am using my broadband to provide VPN service to friends in CHINA

Now using Time but bad connection to CHINA

Considering to switch to celcomdigi but don't know are they providing IPV4/IPV6 public address, and anyone can share with me the connection to CHINA is good or not.

Thanks !
celcomdigi 100% Private IP

get Unifi 500Mbps get Public IP
now days 100mbps and 300mbps both are private ip unifi
TSobeykarma
post Jun 3 2024, 12:29 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Jun 2 2024, 11:30 PM)
celcomdigi 100% Private IP

get Unifi 500Mbps get Public IP
now days 100mbps and 300mbps both are private ip unifi
How about IPV6?

Can't belive morden ISP not providing IPV6...

Don't tell me it is true...
yenchenje
post Jun 3 2024, 12:37 PM

932 posts

Unifi offers public /64 IPv6, not sure about the others

Used to use /64 to host stuff to bypass CGNAT when I was on 30Mbps plan, not sure about now since I’m back on IPv4 with 1Gbps and IPv6 is more or less of a side thing for me
GOPI56
post Jun 3 2024, 12:42 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(obeykarma @ Jun 3 2024, 12:29 PM)
How about IPV6?

They provide public IPV6 and private IPV4

The problem is most devices and websites are still using IPV4 address.

For private IPV4, they use CGNAT. CGNAT sucks and it is not compatible with many devices.
Sam Leong
post Jun 3 2024, 01:13 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(obeykarma @ Jun 3 2024, 12:29 PM)
How about IPV6?

At least from my dad side, his CelcomDigi Fibre is not providing IPV6 address , only CGNAT-ed IPV4
MR_alien
post Jun 3 2024, 06:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

i don't think our country as a whole has good connection to china...this has been like that for years

last time i remember it's even worse
nowadays the bigger sites is better but smaller sites is still as bad....that's why u saw many of them just straight upload to platform that has good connection to the whole world like youtube

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 3 2024, 06:21 PM
SUSeds2
post Jun 27 2024, 08:15 PM

101 posts

celcom dont have ipv6 yet. for public IP, you can request at customer service
blacktubi
post Jun 30 2024, 06:28 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 3 2024, 06:20 PM)
i don't think our country as a whole has good connection to china...this has been like that for years

last time i remember it's even worse
nowadays the bigger sites is better but smaller sites is still as bad....that's why u saw many of them just straight upload to platform that has good connection to the whole world like youtube
China direct route is very expensive

Probably only HK has good routing to China these days

Even SG is no longer as good as the past
MR_alien
post Jun 30 2024, 10:28 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 30 2024, 06:28 PM)
China direct route is very expensive

Probably only HK has good routing to China these days

Even SG is no longer as good as the past
ya, i think HK is the only gateway to get into china website
using HK VPN is prolly the only solution
TSobeykarma
post Jul 3 2024, 12:29 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ Jun 27 2024, 08:15 PM)
celcom dont have ipv6 yet. for public IP, you can request at customer service
Can request meh?

Is it hard to have public for celcom cos I am interested on their mobile plan with free 300Mbps

Thx
xboxrockers
post Sep 22 2024, 10:37 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(obeykarma @ Jul 3 2024, 12:29 AM)
Can request meh?

Is it hard to have public for celcom cos I am interested on their mobile plan with free 300Mbps
Thx
I just got celcomdigi, it's a CGNAT, only way out is use a VPN trunk. and forward sevices to public serving IP..
papyrous
post Sep 23 2024, 01:26 PM

214 posts

I got celcom before the merger and requested public IP on the slowest 30mbps(now 50mbps) plan. i'm not sure if they still allow it under CelcomDigi.
No IPv6 yet.

This post has been edited by papyrous: Sep 23 2024, 01:27 PM
failed.hashcheck
post Sep 23 2024, 10:27 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

QUOTE(papyrous @ Sep 23 2024, 01:26 PM)
I got celcom before the merger and requested public IP on the slowest 30mbps(now 50mbps) plan. i'm not sure if they still allow it under CelcomDigi.
No IPv6 yet.
Looking at the pattern they adopt Digi business policy and keeping Celcom network structure, likely they won't offer public anymore.

I'm switching to Unifi and terminating my pre-merger account just to save rm10 was the worst mistake I've ever made.

0.0176sec    1.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:05 PM