58 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC 🧣You'll Never Walk Alone, LYN The Reds Fan Zone | Season 2025/26

ry8128
post Dec 7 2025, 12:29 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 7 2025, 12:26 PM)
how do u propose Salah works harder to show what he can do when he's just on the bench?
did u see messi or cr7 getting benched 3 games in a row?

and when he's on the pitch...the attack is again very left sided... isolating him...yet want to put all the blame on him? totally illogical.
If i know how, then i would have managing liv already tongue.gif

For starters, show that he can make a difference when he came on. First game he was benched, he came on as a substitute but no impact. And regardless of what, he should not stir the situation worse by going into media like this. This is not what a star player should do. Unless, of cos, he thinks he is bigger than the club. If yes, then he should go.
ry8128
post Dec 7 2025, 12:38 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 7 2025, 12:36 PM)
also its ok for a manager to throw players under the bus? publicly blame them for losses?
but its not ok for players to speak up? at least Salah is honest...i say Slot has everything coming back at him...ie karma...
unlike vvd with his rubbish uplifting quotes in the media after everytime he plays like crap...
Where?
ry8128
post Dec 7 2025, 12:39 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 7 2025, 12:38 PM)
didnt he blame Frimpong for a loss earlier...
Didnt notice
ry8128
post Dec 7 2025, 07:54 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

This guy really getting out of control and not professional at all. Publicly criticizing the whole club and say the club didn't protect him. What bs is this? So sad to see 1 of the greatest lfc legend behaving like this.

ry8128
post Dec 7 2025, 09:13 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(shingo81 @ Dec 7 2025, 08:18 PM)
Patience is a virtue that sadly he does not have

With his quality and experience, he will not warm the bench for long actually

Until now don't even understand what is he trying to accomplish after this rogue interview about being benched. Totally uncalled for and not fair to his teammates, esp the newly joined ones

Sad la things will be coming to an end like this 🥲

Damn sien lor
QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Dec 7 2025, 08:57 PM)
He is quality player but i also think his ego on high side.

Really miss the humble type player like Firmino. One of the few players that always think team & teammates 1st before himself.
QUOTE(lat @ Dec 7 2025, 09:09 PM)
Remember last season with that contract issue? He went to the media and made it clear he wasn’t happy.

He is good, legend, everyone acknowledge his contribution. But his action, hurmmm,
A bit wasted for him actually. He can easily be among the greatest lfc legend if not for his selfish attitude like this. No doubt slot has selection issues like keep starting clowns like gakpo and konate, but i think salah should handle this better by keeping this internally. For me, its totally ok if we explode to slot or lfc management team on this issue internally instead of public outburst like this.

This is not necessary at all. It gives media, haters, pundits to bullet to unstabilize lfc more, at a period where stability is the most important. So obvious he just think of himself instead of thinking the whole big picture and on lfc behalf.

Just look at previous legends which have issue with coach/management like torres, alonso. U dont see them doing this kind of shits. They will just submit transfer request and leave and only open up this issue many years later.
ry8128
post Dec 7 2025, 10:42 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 7 2025, 09:42 PM)
plot twist.
slot has lost the dressing room and salah is just talking on behalf of the rest 😈
Whats the point of talking on behalf to the media? Media is paying slot salary and have major say in slot staying or not? brows.gif
ry8128
post Dec 7 2025, 10:57 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 7 2025, 10:50 PM)
jgn muda lupa...
it was only 15yrs ago when we had a bunch of clowns running the club...and media pressure was one of the factors for them to eventually sell...
anyway 1 of the clowns recently died...
How can u compare 15 years ago to now? 15 years ago, from top to bottom, all are in shitty situation and for many years already. This time, shitty situation for 3 months only. And the one who did the outburst is someone who justs kena bench for 3 games. U read it right, ONLY 3 GAMES.

And in his outburst, he talk nothing about the club but himself. All are about himself: throw me under the bus, i earn my position, other club wont treat me, call my parents come, wan to say goodbye and bla bla bla. If not because i am familiar with lfc and salah, i might think this is just a ego teenager throwing tantrum.
ry8128
post Dec 8 2025, 05:27 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 8 2025, 10:36 AM)
Any players can be dropped but you dont keep one of your big name players on bench and didnt even bring him on for 2 outta the 3 games he was benched. it was clear he wants him out. He brought on Jones for Wirtz instead of Salah for the West Ham game. Let's not forget West Ham was down to 10 men and any good manager would bring on their out-of-form big name so that the player can regain form. Slot didnt bring him on.

Even the biggest managerial names avoid clashing with their star players. He is not even at that level, yet he chose to act this way.

Naive and poor man management.
No doubt slot have issue ya, I didn't deny this at all. My main concern is salah voicing his opinion publicly to stir shit in the club, which I believe should not be done, especially when he 1 of the most senior and well respected player in the team now. I expect maturity for him.
ry8128
post Dec 8 2025, 08:44 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(shingo81 @ Dec 8 2025, 07:55 PM)

Now if both Slot n Salah is gone.......
Hopefully xabi kena sack, so we can sack slot and hire him. If no, I can't see anyone who is better than slot now
ry8128
post Dec 8 2025, 08:47 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Verdict coming soon. Wonder what will happen.

ry8128
post Dec 8 2025, 10:25 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Dec 8 2025, 10:18 PM)
seems like botak is the Liverpool version of Amorim laugh.gif
Botak got league title, amorim got wat? laugh.gif
ry8128
post Dec 8 2025, 10:40 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(lat @ Dec 8 2025, 10:34 PM)
I predict that Salah will be put up for sale. Isak, Ekitike, and Wirtz — 100% FSG will back Slot. Moreover, Salah has passed his prime, with due respect.

If Slot is sacked, we’ll be back to square one. The spending will be pointless, and a new manager will definitely demand another 200–300 mil transfer budget.
Agree, i also feel liv should side with slot. If liv side with salah, we are mu 2.0, where player has powers, and thats the end of lfc. Salah ego already go way beyond repair.

NEVER in my life i heard a top professional says that his place in the starting 11 should be automatic given to him based on previous achievement instead of earning it on weekly basis.
ry8128
post Dec 8 2025, 11:09 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Dec 8 2025, 11:04 PM)
15 years ago we having adam lambert, charlie adam, konchesky bla bla.. Now we r having a much much much better squad with a few stars. These result are totally unacceptable. Even during Klopp era we lost but our performance were acceptable, not this blood vomiting display.

Results aside, i see no improvement from the team, slot ball is clearly not working. Even the bad streak of form under Klopp, our performance were still there or still acceptable. There are news regarding slot constantly making changes, players also feel confuse with what he wants. His team selection and subs also very questionable and with favoritism (sibeh obvious). Gives him another 3months also fine, but i doubt there will be much improvement.

Lastly, he calls out player in media, never self reflect and never back him players when these losses happened. Only until the past 2 game maybe, first time ever i heard he said he 'take full responsibility' and backing his player. This is eye opener for me.

Regardless of slot staying or not, up to the board to decide, i really dont care. I just want liverpool to be great again.
Dei, u dont get confused.

Let me be clear, in case anyone got confused again. There are 2 main problems now:
- issue A (slot issue): for me, his selection got big issue, especially he keep playing gakpo and konate. But i still back him for now even when the results are shitty as i think he deserved more time. This is what you are talking about above.
- issue B (salah ranting publicly like a spoiled child): this is the issue i am against.

You dont come and reply me with issue A when i am clearly talking bout issue B sweat.gif
ry8128
post Dec 8 2025, 11:25 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Dec 8 2025, 11:10 PM)
just like CR vs 10hag.. club would and should definitely sided with manager (unless it's prime messi). and just like Man utd drama, in the end players got boot off but the team end up suffering with mediocre manager.
Personally, i feel cr7 ranting is better than salah ranting. While its not appropriate to rant publicly, but u can see cr7 intention is for the good of the club. He is attacking the club management, the coach, the facility and how it stays the same since saf until now due to lack of investment. He want everyone especially the fans to know what is really happening at mu and what holds them back for more than a decade.

But salah rant, u also know la, all is about himself tongue.gif
ry8128
post Dec 9 2025, 09:38 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Dec 9 2025, 09:29 AM)
To be honest, I don't fancy any of the mentioned name like Glasner, Iraola, Nagelsmann, etc.
If get these managers might as well stick with Slot. I used to back Alonso before he went to RM. But seeing how things are unfolding now, can he manage Liverpool?

Maybe Ancelotti might want to return to club football after the WC?
+1 on the managers available issue. This also 1 of the reason why I think we should give slot more time.

As for xabi, I think he can manage lfc. Our players ego not as high as madrid players. In fact most players are quite humble, except maybe salah? But since xabi is a legendary player, maybe he can get more respect from salah. Xabi aura is stronger than slot too.

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 23 2025, 12:15 PM)

Lets say, we sack slot now, so who u suggest we should hire? That is better than him and available?
ry8128
post Dec 9 2025, 09:40 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 9 2025, 09:38 AM)
well Salah didn't travel...so thats it...
and Chiesa also didn't travel...
Chiesa and gakpo injured
ry8128
post Dec 9 2025, 10:27 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 9 2025, 10:22 AM)
so u got 1 wish...no gakpo for few weeks...
let's see if ekitike will slot in there in another awkward formation...or will slot give rio another chance...
Maybe wirtz kot. Slot seldom give chance to teenagers in important games.
ry8128
post Dec 9 2025, 11:06 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 9 2025, 11:02 AM)
wirtz and szobo already some weird pivot attacking midfield...
so doubt slot want to spoil that...
my left nut says jones is gonna play lw... 😈
Then sure lose. 1 clown out injured and he replace it with another clown laugh.gif
ry8128
post Dec 9 2025, 04:02 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Dec 9 2025, 01:40 PM)
Funny la when salah playing shit all wants him sub out then ady bench sudenly many choose the past glory.. big club should not sack mid season coz the bottom 3 is so shitt same like Mu last season bottom 3 safe them from relegated..
Beter continue woth slot than taking shitty gerrard n alonso..
Ever tink if tis problem is due to edward?slot might not hv a say on new recruit
N lastly mayb get back heitinga since he kena sack ady.. broncost is shit…
Agree. Wonder why so many want to sack slot after a few shitty months. This is lfc yo, where sacking manager frequently and quickly is not the trend. This is not madrid. More so when this is a title winning manager.

Guess many fans are taking things for granted and forgot how hard is it to win a league title. Anyone remember 30 years of wait?
ry8128
post Dec 9 2025, 11:48 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 9 2025, 09:42 PM)
carra just trying to stay relevant as a pundit...
same like this other pundek clown...

btw... other BFFs coming out to support...

U mean the bff who claim himself as the best defender in the world because he play in cl and world cup final? brows.gif

58 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 >Top

0.0264sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:40 AM