Windows on ARM (WARM), Anybody planning to give it a try?
andrekua2
May 25 2024, 11:27 PM
I think it has more to do with the apps that you are using. If you are just using Office, browser, you will have no problem switching. For others with older and pricey software, mostly likely they will stay with X86 especially those that are related to manufacturing sides.
andrekua2
Jun 8 2024, 10:58 PM
It seems like Intel Lunar Lake will pose a challenge to Elite X by a complete redesign of the cores. I think only AMD is being left out now since they are sticking with the older max performance power configuration.
Anyway, I dont think these laptop will appeal to the mass as of now because I think these will be priced above USD1000 at the very least, chasing after Apple Macbooks.
andrekua2
Jun 14 2024, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jun 14 2024, 02:21 PM) MS laptops will def be priced around that, since they are also aiming for that premium hardware offering. Other manufs will prolly offer something decent down the line, to bring the rate of adoption higher. Hopefully but I dont have high hopes... considering that Qualcomm is selling Snapdragon 8 Gen3 chip in excess of USD200... I doubt they will sell the X series cheaper. Unless Microsoft subsidize these laptop, I dont see a hope for sub 4k X Elite/Plus laptops.
andrekua2
Feb 25 2025, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 24 2025, 07:37 PM) Guys is Snapdragon laptop worth to buy yet ? Or Lunar Lake laptop better ? Isnt this already obvious? Besides X Elite laptop aint cheap despite not really compatible with all apps.
andrekua2
Feb 25 2025, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 25 2025, 02:27 PM) But Qualcomm says things will change for the better in coming future. Is it believable? what msft do is more relevant than qualcomm...
andrekua2
Feb 25 2025, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 25 2025, 06:00 PM) I still believe in snapdragon on windows will keep improving. In the meantime will wait for the price to come down 1st. Everything will improve along the way... given the pricetag, who would buy a broken thing?