This post has been edited by Belphegor: Nov 1 2007, 10:44 AM
Discussion Which big team will unlikely to qualify?, Discuss..
Nov 1 2007, 10:42 AM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
5,806 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo |
Discuss. IMO Valencia have tough time to qualify after their loss on Rosenberg, and they are still yet to face Chelsea at Stamford Bridge.
This post has been edited by Belphegor: Nov 1 2007, 10:44 AM |
Nov 1 2007, 10:54 AM
198 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
liverpool have a tough task too
Nov 1 2007, 10:55 AM
2,085 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i think u should discuss this in one of thread that is already opened for european champions league..
however, me too thinks liverpool has got a tough road to qualify.. |
Nov 1 2007, 11:05 AM
4,465 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Theatre of Dreams |
lets pray for liverpool.. i would love to see all england club able to move to next round.
Nov 1 2007, 11:11 AM
432 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
liverpool dun deserve it.. I hope they lose or draw one more match
Nov 1 2007, 11:40 AM
479 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Japan |
i bet my $$ on liverpoll's gonna qualify...i just feel like they can
Nov 1 2007, 12:16 PM
1,526 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Ninja Turtle State |
liverpool will out this time.
Nov 1 2007, 12:20 PM
Nov 1 2007, 12:22 PM
1,889 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
somehow, i feel this thread real purpose is to flame liverpool...we got existing thread to discuss, so why open a new thread? i wonder why we dont this thread last season
Nov 1 2007, 12:25 PM
Nov 1 2007, 12:28 PM
1,573 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nilai, Negeri Sembilan |
Nov 1 2007, 12:30 PM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
QUOTE(dropanyloot @ Nov 1 2007, 11:40 AM) How much you wanna bet? |
Nov 1 2007, 12:30 PM
its uo for you to say anything u want fren. i dont know what your purpose since i have admit my fault and saying that i am mu supporter. up to you. if it is good for you, then go on.
Nov 1 2007, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Nov 1 2007, 12:30 PM) How much you wanna bet? if Torres is fit.... btw im not a Liverpool supporter FYI, im all the way for the Gunners |
Nov 1 2007, 12:55 PM
Nov 1 2007, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Nov 1 2007, 12:55 PM) nope, he is just one of the good players in EPL. rather than seeing Dean Ashton plays, i prefer to tune my telly to Torres*hey, i got ur thumbdrive...thanks man This post has been edited by dropanyloot: Nov 1 2007, 12:57 PM |
Nov 1 2007, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(dropanyloot @ Nov 1 2007, 12:56 PM) nope, he is just one of the good players in EPL. rather than seeing Dean Ashton plays, i prefer to tune my telly to Torres wow.. wondering that its you who bought from me. heh.. you support arsenal huh? we will see the day after tomolo k. heh*hey, i got ur thumbdrive...thanks man |
Nov 1 2007, 02:31 PM
Nah I was pin pointing Valencia.
Nov 1 2007, 02:38 PM
Nov 1 2007, 02:56 PM
735 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
if we look at it at performance based...yea,liverpool doesnt deserve to qualify
if we look at club supporting..individuals supporting liverpool or ppl that wishes all england team to quality...yes,they would qualify if we look at anti liverpool supporters...hell no,they wont qualify which category are you in? maybe there are other views to it i am in favour of the perfomanced based if liverpool dont get something out of matchweek 4 and 5..they will certainly get the headlines in newspaper after matchweek 6. as for liverpool supporter,i would say..hmm dont depend on Torres to much.. as much as he is a great player...dont set too high expectations on him. dont have the mind thinking of *no torres,no glory*..thats bad otherwise they will become like how arsenal depend on henry back then and when henry is injured things start to get bad. wether its coincidence or its a fact that henry is the key to arsenal performance i dont care anymore im an Arsenal supporter myself,somehow im happy that Henry left and somehow not some say henry departure led to the current outstanding performance of Arsenal now,some may disagree i beleive we wont want a same or similiar situation to occur in liverpool. |
Nov 1 2007, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(Quick` @ Nov 1 2007, 02:56 PM) if we look at it at performance based...yea,liverpool doesnt deserve to qualify if we look at club supporting..individuals supporting liverpool or ppl that wishes all england team to quality...yes,they would qualify if we look at anti liverpool supporters...hell no,they wont qualify which category are you in? maybe there are other views to it i am in favour of the perfomanced based if liverpool dont get something out of matchweek 4 and 5..they will certainly get the headlines in newspaper after matchweek 6. as for liverpool supporter,i would say..hmm dont depend on Torres to much.. as much as he is a great player...dont set too high expectations on him. dont have the mind thinking of *no torres,no glory*..thats bad otherwise they will become like how arsenal depend on henry back then and when henry is injured things start to get bad. wether its coincidence or its a fact that henry is the key to arsenal performance i dont care anymore im an Arsenal supporter myself,somehow im happy that Henry left and somehow not some say henry departure led to the current outstanding performance of Arsenal now,some may disagree i beleive we wont want a same or similiar situation to occur in liverpool. they are in flight to get to the finale but this time there is no Henry |
Nov 1 2007, 03:33 PM
3,075 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
liverpool will have to fight very hard from now on...
Nov 1 2007, 03:35 PM
4,242 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Soviet Putrajaya |
anything can be happen in this world of football. when i was cheering on milan's 3 - 0 on live final, i was wrong. Still got time left to counter. Yet i can't say anything in this prediction but the outcome for them to success is 30%
Nov 1 2007, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 1 2007, 03:35 PM) anything can be happen in this world of football. when i was cheering on milan's 3 - 0 on live final, i was wrong. Still got time left to counter. Yet i can't say anything in this prediction but the outcome for them to success is 30% after milan scored the 3rd goal...i went to sleep.the next morning...BANG! Liverpool won... lol'ed |
Nov 1 2007, 05:37 PM
1,302 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Long Murum, Sarawak |
liverpool is not in their best form now, but i observe that they will play better against a strong team..
just wait and see |
Nov 1 2007, 06:44 PM
1,684 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang / Malacca |
Nov 1 2007, 08:19 PM
If they draw one more match they can't even qualify to knockout stage..
Nov 1 2007, 08:41 PM
Like I said, I just want to go to the UEFA Cup and knock Everton out.
Nov 1 2007, 08:49 PM
Lol what's with Everton? You want to win EURO Cup, instead UEFA Champions League Cup?
Nov 1 2007, 08:56 PM
For one, I want Everton fans to know where they belong; at the bottom of the food chain. I still remember how overjoyed they were when they 'qualified' for the Champions League a couple of seasons ago. They then go knocked out by Villareal in the Qualifying Stages so technically, they didn't qualify
Of course I'd rather qualify for the Champions League knockout stages but I have to be realistic. 9 points from our remaining 3 games is unlikely. |
Nov 1 2007, 09:01 PM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Nov 1 2007, 08:56 PM) For one, I want Everton fans to know where they belong; at the bottom of the food chain. I still remember how overjoyed they were when they 'qualified' for the Champions League a couple of seasons ago. They then go knocked out by Villareal in the Qualifying Stages so technically, they didn't qualify hey Duke,Of course I'd rather qualify for the Champions League knockout stages but I have to be realistic. 9 points from our remaining 3 games is unlikely. have belief in our team will ya. If ur not confident like dat i also not tht confident. But there is still a chance, even how small it is. Miracle do happen and im not surprised if miracle somehow pops up again in the heart of all Liverpool players and suppoters. |
Nov 1 2007, 09:34 PM
1,534 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: PJ |
Let's hope that Liverpool do. But it is mount hill task. I won't be surprise if we do get 9 point in our last 3 games since Rafa got pedigree when it comes to European competition. Let just see what happen in the match day 4 before decide it. At the very least Valencia is in better shape than we are because the very least they have 3 points in the bag compare to us with only 1 point
Nov 1 2007, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(aiyish @ Nov 1 2007, 09:01 PM) hey Duke, Yes miracles do happen, Istanbul being the most recent but we also have to prepare ourselves just in case. The thing is we are stretched thin now with key players out and the question becomes do we still play our strongest 11 in Europe knowing odds of qualifying are slim? What if we risk further injuries fighting for a lost cause and affect our Premiership campaign? Oh well, let's see. have belief in our team will ya. If ur not confident like dat i also not tht confident. But there is still a chance, even how small it is. Miracle do happen and im not surprised if miracle somehow pops up again in the heart of all Liverpool players and suppoters. This thread is kinda odd in some ways. Which other big club is in jeopardy of not qualifying? |
Nov 1 2007, 09:49 PM
Valencia.
Liverpool, Valencia, Celtic, Lazio, Lyon. This post has been edited by Belphegor: Nov 1 2007, 09:52 PM |
Nov 2 2007, 03:01 PM
1,684 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang / Malacca |
hahaha.. duke red is a true KOP fan.
Nov 2 2007, 03:18 PM
3,737 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
England!!
Sorry couldn't resist with that vague thread title |
Nov 2 2007, 06:02 PM
3,111 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL mali |
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Nov 1 2007, 08:56 PM) Of course I'd rather qualify for the Champions League knockout stages but I have to be realistic. 9 points from our remaining 3 games is unlikely. unlikely, but do-able. i think Inter also had like 9 points from the first three games as well, but went on to qualify. will be sad if Liverpool can't make it. we're still waiting for our 'revenge'. |
Nov 3 2007, 02:13 PM
777 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sibu, Sarawak |
Nov 3 2007, 06:29 PM
Well let's hope all the Britain team can qualify.
Nov 3 2007, 06:45 PM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: shah alam / cyberjaya |
if u do believe in magic, liverpool is one.
when there's almost impossible there's come the miracles.. |
Nov 3 2007, 07:38 PM
4,377 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
We've got UEFA Cup written all over us now. We could possibly win our next three games but given our form it looks unlikely.
Nov 3 2007, 08:01 PM
1,138 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Nov 3 2007, 09:46 PM
1,302 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Long Murum, Sarawak |
they always have luck with them
Nov 3 2007, 10:48 PM
Lol quite. Like Istanbul for example.
Nov 4 2007, 08:06 PM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: shah alam / cyberjaya |
QUOTE(nik0ns @ Nov 3 2007, 09:46 PM) QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 3 2007, 10:48 PM) to call istanbul is a luck you're pure jealousy.. the win against chelsea in semi when garcia score controversial goal that can consider a luck.. but heck we beat juve and many before that.. why didnt say barca are lucky to win over arsenal which leading but then play with 10 peeps? *pfft* |
Nov 4 2007, 08:18 PM
11,092 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Melbourne |
QUOTE(aw13 @ Nov 2 2007, 06:02 PM) unlikely, but do-able. i think Inter also had like 9 points from the first three games as well, but went on to qualify. Inter had 9 points from the first three games so that meant they won the first three, wasn't it? will be sad if Liverpool can't make it. we're still waiting for our 'revenge'. |
Nov 4 2007, 08:26 PM
12,275 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL |
I think he mean tthat as long as you win any three, you can do it
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:25 AM |