Discussion Which big team will unlikely to qualify?, Discuss..

dropanyloot
post Nov 1 2007, 03:00 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Nov 1 2007, 02:56 PM)
if we look at it at performance based...yea,liverpool doesnt deserve to qualify
if we look at club supporting..individuals supporting liverpool or ppl that wishes all england team to quality...yes,they would qualify
if we look at anti liverpool supporters...hell no,they wont qualify
which category are you in?
maybe there are other views to it
i am in favour of the perfomanced based
if liverpool dont get something out of matchweek 4 and 5..they will certainly get the headlines in newspaper after matchweek 6.

as for liverpool supporter,i would say..hmm dont depend on Torres to much..
as much as he is a great player...dont set too high expectations on him.
dont have the mind thinking of *no torres,no glory*..thats bad
otherwise they will become like how arsenal depend on henry back then
and when henry is injured things start to get bad. wether its coincidence or its a fact that henry is the key to arsenal performance i dont care anymore
im an Arsenal supporter myself,somehow im happy that Henry left and somehow not
some say henry departure led to the current outstanding performance of Arsenal now,some may disagree
i beleive we wont want a same or similiar situation to occur in liverpool.
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

they are in flight to get to the finale but this time there is no Henry
Meis
post Nov 1 2007, 03:33 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

liverpool will have to fight very hard from now on...
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 1 2007, 03:35 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

anything can be happen in this world of football. when i was cheering on milan's 3 - 0 on live final, i was wrong. Still got time left to counter. Yet i can't say anything in this prediction but the outcome for them to success is 30%
dropanyloot
post Nov 1 2007, 04:00 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 1 2007, 03:35 PM)
anything can be happen in this world of football. when i was cheering on milan's 3 - 0 on live final, i was wrong. Still got time left to counter. Yet i can't say anything in this prediction but the outcome for them to success is 30%
after milan scored the 3rd goal...i went to sleep.

the next morning...BANG! Liverpool won...

lol'ed
nik0ns
post Nov 1 2007, 05:37 PM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

liverpool is not in their best form now, but i observe that they will play better against a strong team..
just wait and see biggrin.gif
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Nov 1 2007, 06:44 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

QUOTE(ponomariov @ Nov 1 2007, 11:11 AM)
liverpool dun deserve it.. I hope they lose or draw one more match
damn! i dun wanna be in the same futsal team with u anymore!! vmad.gif

hahaha.. u curse my liverpool!

This post has been edited by GiNgEr^fIsH: Nov 1 2007, 06:44 PM
TSBelphegor
post Nov 1 2007, 08:19 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

If they draw one more match they can't even qualify to knockout stage..
Duke Red
post Nov 1 2007, 08:41 PM

6,112 posts

Like I said, I just want to go to the UEFA Cup and knock Everton out.
TSBelphegor
post Nov 1 2007, 08:49 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Lol what's with Everton? You want to win EURO Cup, instead UEFA Champions League Cup?
Duke Red
post Nov 1 2007, 08:56 PM

6,112 posts

For one, I want Everton fans to know where they belong; at the bottom of the food chain. I still remember how overjoyed they were when they 'qualified' for the Champions League a couple of seasons ago. They then go knocked out by Villareal in the Qualifying Stages so technically, they didn't qualify tongue.gif Moyes has been spouting rubbish of late and there I'd like to see his and that c*nt, Tim Cahill's face in tears.

Of course I'd rather qualify for the Champions League knockout stages but I have to be realistic. 9 points from our remaining 3 games is unlikely.
aiyish
post Nov 1 2007, 09:01 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Nov 1 2007, 08:56 PM)
For one, I want Everton fans to know where they belong; at the bottom of the food chain. I still remember how overjoyed they were when they 'qualified' for the Champions League a couple of seasons ago. They then go knocked out by Villareal in the Qualifying Stages so technically, they didn't qualify tongue.gif Moyes has been spouting rubbish of late and there I'd like to see his and that c*nt, Tim Cahill's face in tears.

Of course I'd rather qualify for the Champions League knockout stages but I have to be realistic. 9 points from our remaining 3 games is unlikely.
hey Duke,

have belief in our team will ya. If ur not confident like dat i also not tht confident.

But there is still a chance, even how small it is. Miracle do happen and im not surprised if miracle somehow pops up again in the heart of all Liverpool players and suppoters. smile.gif
qspn
post Nov 1 2007, 09:34 PM

1,534 posts

Let's hope that Liverpool do. But it is mount hill task. I won't be surprise if we do get 9 point in our last 3 games since Rafa got pedigree when it comes to European competition. Let just see what happen in the match day 4 before decide it. At the very least Valencia is in better shape than we are because the very least they have 3 points in the bag compare to us with only 1 point
Duke Red
post Nov 1 2007, 09:37 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Nov 1 2007, 09:01 PM)
hey Duke,

have belief in our team will ya. If ur not confident like dat i also not tht confident.

But there is still a chance, even how small it is. Miracle do happen and im not surprised if miracle somehow pops up again in the heart of all Liverpool players and suppoters.  smile.gif
Yes miracles do happen, Istanbul being the most recent but we also have to prepare ourselves just in case. The thing is we are stretched thin now with key players out and the question becomes do we still play our strongest 11 in Europe knowing odds of qualifying are slim? What if we risk further injuries fighting for a lost cause and affect our Premiership campaign? Oh well, let's see.

This thread is kinda odd in some ways. Which other big club is in jeopardy of not qualifying?
TSBelphegor
post Nov 1 2007, 09:49 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Valencia. smile.gif But two home game is yet to play. Facing Chelsea @ Stamford Bridge. laugh.gif Lazio consider a big team? If so then they are most unlikely to qualify. biggrin.gif IMO Celtic still has their chances as their table leader are Milan with 6 points, same as Shakhtar, and share same point with Benfica and themselves. Lyon? Even they win on their coming match they are still on the 3rd spot. Teams that are in desperate to qualify are..

Liverpool, Valencia, Celtic, Lazio, Lyon.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Nov 1 2007, 09:52 PM
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Nov 2 2007, 03:01 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

hahaha.. duke red is a true KOP fan.
verx
post Nov 2 2007, 03:18 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

England!!

Sorry couldn't resist with that vague thread title tongue.gif
aw13
post Nov 2 2007, 06:02 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Nov 1 2007, 08:56 PM)
unlikely, but do-able. i think Inter also had like 9 points from the first three games as well, but went on to qualify.

will be sad if Liverpool can't make it. we're still waiting for our 'revenge'. biggrin.gif
MightyReds
post Nov 3 2007, 02:13 PM

FeaR.527.BH
777 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Nov 2 2007, 03:18 PM)
England!!

Sorry couldn't resist with that vague thread title tongue.gif
Lol! this is nice xD rclxms.gif btw, with liverpool inconsistent form lately, dun really think they can qualify sweat.gif
TSBelphegor
post Nov 3 2007, 06:29 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Well let's hope all the Britain team can qualify. smile.gif Best wishes, although I do not wish to see any Britain team during the knock out stages. laugh.gif
zickey
post Nov 3 2007, 06:45 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

if u do believe in magic, liverpool is one.

when there's almost impossible there's come the miracles..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0212sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:56 AM