D-Link DPN-FX3060V GPON WiFi Router, (Nijika) Firmware Community Modding

ssslayerrr
post Jul 27 2024, 04:04 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Jul 27 2024, 01:13 PM)
Your finding is same CVE as other guy found, but he found more apparently.
he said firmware is easily override with infected  firmware and can prevent bridging,

so, forcing user to use as router so the device can become zombie/botnet
⬆️ it is possible some user reportingg can't bridge and slow speed? might device already infected
OMG that is scary and diabolical man!

Both my dlinks at different sites have this problem, suddenly speed with throttle down to 300/100. white and black also like that. There seems to be no set schedule when it happens, sometimes, day time, night time/ twice a day, 3 days once......

Black one will replace once i get my media converter, will use with the ODI stick.
ssslayerrr
post Jul 30 2024, 10:00 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(MelancholicAnubis @ Jul 30 2024, 03:38 PM)
I having this same exact issue! It's driving me nuts why suddenly my internet will DC and later internet speed dropped to exactly the speed range you mentioned. (Free upgraded 1Gbps plan, and TM said have to change ONU/router to this). It's running in bridge mode currently.

Not sure if complaining to TM will help.. or if there's any way to resolve the issue/root cause.. reboot seems to fix but it's just the temporary for a few days.
I tried changing all sorts of setting, no point mentioning coz nothing worked.

Since it's a 1 gbps package, I have reverted to to the old huawei onu, it's been two days, speed hasnt' dropped yet. Will wait 1 week and update here (Coz sometimes the speed can tahan 4, 5 days, then suddenly drop again).

My other site is using a 2 gbps package, so using the old onu is not an option. For this site, I'm using an SFP xpon flashed by Anime4000.

Basically, stopped using the dlink ONU's both white and black.
ssslayerrr
post Aug 4 2024, 05:58 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(ssslayerrr @ Jul 30 2024, 10:00 PM)
I tried changing all sorts of setting, no point mentioning coz nothing worked.

Since it's a 1 gbps package, I have reverted to to the old huawei onu, it's been two days, speed hasnt' dropped yet. Will wait 1 week and update here (Coz sometimes the speed can tahan 4, 5 days, then suddenly drop again).

My other site is using a 2 gbps package, so using the old onu is not an option. For this site, I'm using an SFP xpon flashed by Anime4000.

Basically, stopped using the dlink ONU's both white and black.
It's has been 1 week, speeds are stable on both sides, one using old ONU, other using the Xpon stick.

This pretty much confirms that the speed throttling issue is only with the black or white D-Link ONR, using bridge mode

0.0191sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:27 AM