romantic outdoor places

TSmagicforumer
post May 21 2024, 07:11 PM, updated 2y ago

64 posts

Hi can anyone suggest any quiet open spaces for date evenings for example quiet parks with sheltered benches (pocket places) with adequate night lighting and nearby shops/bars to get some drinks + adequate parking.

looking for places similar to Rooftop garden @ 1Utama, Desa Park City etc

Very sien already keep going to the same places
SUSw19
post May 22 2024, 09:30 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(magicforumer @ May 21 2024, 07:11 PM)
Hi can anyone suggest any quiet open spaces for date evenings for example quiet parks with sheltered benches (pocket places) with adequate night lighting and nearby shops/bars to get some drinks + adequate parking.

looking for places similar to Rooftop garden @ 1Utama, Desa Park City etc

Very sien already keep going to the same places
If he / she really love you any place is romantic place!

If he / she dont love you, what ever you do is rubbish!
kesvani
post May 23 2024, 01:13 AM

953 posts

QUOTE(w19 @ May 22 2024, 09:30 PM)

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
TSmagicforumer
post May 24 2024, 12:42 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(w19 @ May 22 2024, 10:30 PM)

Well this will be my third date with this lovely girl. First 2 dates were in a bar and then mall.
There were many indicators of interests - giving me her phone number without asking, touching my arm, buying me tickets, chats, fetching her at her place etc
After swiping daily for years, she's the most attractive girl I have met from CMB - better than her pictures. Her eyes and lips - quite heavenly to look at everytime.
I want to make it special cause i've been bringing other dates to the same places, and the other dates unfortunately didn't progress.

Prefer parks/similar venues:
1) outdoor (with trees/sheltered benches in case it rains)
2) adequate lighting
3) open till late night
4) not crowded (avoid pesky kids cycling/ playing football)
5) nearby bars/shops walking distance
SUSw19
post May 24 2024, 06:03 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(magicforumer @ May 24 2024, 12:42 PM)
Well this will be my third date with this lovely girl. First 2 dates were in a bar and then mall.
There were many indicators of interests - giving me her phone number without asking, touching my arm, buying me tickets, chats, fetching her at her place etc
After swiping daily for years, she's the most attractive girl I have met from CMB - better than her pictures. Her eyes and lips - quite heavenly to look at everytime.
I want to make it special cause i've been bringing other dates to the same places, and the other dates unfortunately didn't progress.

2) adequate lighting
3) open till late night
Outdoor!? Im not sure.

How about indoor restaurant please!?

*Sabayon / https://www.eqkualalumpur.equatorial.com/dining/sabayon/

*Thirty8 / https://www.hyatt.com/grand-hyatt/en-US/kuagh/thirty8

This post has been edited by w19: May 24 2024, 06:09 PM
Cubalagi
post May 25 2024, 08:11 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(w19 @ May 24 2024, 06:03 PM)
Both are over priced and poor value for money.
Takudan
post May 26 2024, 02:45 PM

1,056 posts

Try LaLaport? The rooftop garden is an outdoor hangout place at the topmost floor, sometimes there may be events there but if none, it's quite peaceful.

Tbh I personally don't like outdoor hangouts in Malaysia cuz I'm a natural mosquito attractor lol
s-works
post May 27 2024, 10:50 AM

45 posts

malaysia and outdoor is a mess.
-mystery-
post May 27 2024, 01:35 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(magicforumer @ May 24 2024, 12:42 PM)

2) adequate lighting
3) open till late night
dont overanalyse lah
the way you write sounds like typical engineer
that's not the ideal way to keep a relationship longer lasting
have you had sex with her yet?
TSmagicforumer
post May 27 2024, 05:17 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(w19 @ May 24 2024, 07:03 PM)
Outdoor!? Im not sure.

How about indoor restaurant please!?

*Sabayon / https://www.eqkualalumpur.equatorial.com/dining/sabayon/

*Thirty8 / https://www.hyatt.com/grand-hyatt/en-US/kuagh/thirty8
Wow...Thanks for the suggestion. Only had hotel dinner buffets previously. But the atmosphere sure feels grand, perfect for valentines, anniversaries or probably when there's more investment in the relationship.

Never tried fine dining for dates yet...(the 3-course/4-course one). Now I know where the girl pics on CMB come from. The ones in the sky with cakes arranged and stacked neatly + wine.

Sharing an ice-cream cone/a packet of chips and have her putting in my mouth is more exciting XD
TSmagicforumer
post May 27 2024, 05:25 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ May 25 2024, 09:11 AM)
Both are over priced and poor value for money.
Got to behave oneself at a formal "degustation event" hahaha. There's much to be enjoyed besides the wine / food craft.
SUSw19
post May 28 2024, 12:12 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(magicforumer @ May 27 2024, 05:17 PM)
Wow...Thanks for the suggestion. Only had hotel dinner buffets previously. But the atmosphere sure feels grand, perfect  for valentines, anniversaries or probably when there's more investment in the relationship.

Never tried fine dining for dates yet...(the 3-course/4-course one). Now I know where the girl pics on CMB come from. The ones in the sky with cakes arranged and stacked neatly + wine.

Sharing an ice-cream cone/a packet of chips and have her putting in my mouth is more exciting XD
Welcome.

Bro, please dont spend too much of time on girl. You will regret later.

Please remember always put yourself first. Money = Freedom.
Cubalagi
post May 28 2024, 08:25 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(magicforumer @ May 27 2024, 05:25 PM)
Got to behave oneself at a formal "degustation event" hahaha. There's much to be enjoyed besides the wine / food craft.
U have the right idea there. Early part of dating, one should go to chill and relaxed venues. And moderately priced ones.

Later on, when she has invested in you, you can up the venue.

hksgmy
post Jun 1 2024, 02:38 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

How times have changed. In my days, a night out was a meal at White Castle….or A&W
hksgmy
post Jun 2 2024, 07:42 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

My (personal) list of top 3 romantic outdoor places that I’ve taken waifu…

1. Dinner under the stars at Mollymook
2. Dinner on the beach at Pangkor Laut (but please bring tonnes of mosquito repellent)
3. Dinner on the beach at Conrad Rangali Maldives

0.2180sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:44 AM