Travel Travel to Japan, Compiled info on pg1
yipster
Apr 12 2012, 11:15 AM

hi guys..i need a little help here. i am going japan during may and i will be taking the air asia flight. the flight reaching to japan is around 10:30-11. my main plan was to rough it out in the airport till around 5-6am for the earliest train to town as i was afraid i cant make it in time to ride the last train and prefer not to pay for the extra charges for midnight taxi. the question is, can i rough it out overnight in the airport? as far as i know, some airports doesnt allow that. anyone tried? thanks a million in advance!
yipster
Apr 12 2012, 11:26 AM

really? wow! thanks! i was worrying because i think its abit rush to take the last train to the city. Oh yeah, another question to u sifus here... i saw the requirements for the visa is the bank statements n employment proof n chop.. is it really needed as i already have the return tickets n hotel bookings and i'm travelling with my family of 11 persons. =D
yipster
Apr 12 2012, 11:39 AM

hm...ok then i guess i will need to go to the bank n ask my boss to chop sign... i thought it might b enuf proof that i m not going to jump plane there. thanks for the help guys! Oh yeah, btw whats the best way to fuji? by train or bus? which is the more economical way?
Added on April 12, 2012, 11:40 amwoah..incheon airport looks really good and with those sofas it will b dem comfy..haha
This post has been edited by yipster: Apr 12 2012, 11:40 AM
yipster
Apr 23 2012, 10:54 PM

hey guys i got my visa already. process was easier than i thought. they din even bother to take my fixed deposit slip. thanks alot to u guys for the help! now to just go n enjoy! haha. anything recommended as a MUST see or must eat or must do in japan? anything interesting happening during MAY? -JUne?