Travel Travel to Japan, Compiled info on pg1
deqna
Nov 15 2011, 01:29 PM
i'm going to osaka next year late january, i think still in winter season... is it very cold at that time? do i need to get those thick winter jacket or normal jacket enough?
i'm thinking to buy those nice jacket from Uniqlo. May i know is it cheaper to buy it here or buy it later in Japan?
This post has been edited by deqna: Nov 15 2011, 01:30 PM
deqna
Nov 18 2011, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Nov 15 2011, 01:47 PM) For late Jan - it will still be cold. I guess would be around 10-5c. I've seen the wind situation in osaka and quite windy also. Why not wait till Dec and check out Yahoo Weather forecast and see if it'll be this temp or not. If yes and windy, confirm u need winter jacket. If you are just wearing normal jacket, confirm u will freeze. If it's of this temp, i don't think u would want to walk around osaka in freezing mode searching for winter jacket lor...... Gloves & scarves can buy there..... thanks for advice.. if 10c, i guess i really need to get thick jacket cause i cannot tahan cold weather, even in aircond I shivering already.. hahaha... Added on November 18, 2011, 7:17 pmQUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 15 2011, 01:38 PM) Uniqlo buy from Japan cheaper than Malaysia.......Most Cheap still buy at Shanghai thanks bro.. i bought 1 earlier at uniqlo 1utama and thinking of buying another piece... maybe i'll reserve n buy from japan.. This post has been edited by deqna: Nov 18 2011, 07:17 PM
deqna
Nov 23 2011, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(nikonfan @ Nov 22 2011, 10:29 AM) Added on November 22, 2011, 10:41 amhi, i will go to OSAKA on late of January too, which date? I'll be going after CNY.. on 28/1.. Will stay 4nite in osaka and planning to stay 2nite in kyoto n 1nite at nara.. How bout u ?
deqna
Dec 1 2011, 02:17 PM
I'm wondering, is it easy to travel with trolley luggage within kansai? I normally use backpack during my travel, but thinking of using luggage because need to bring winter clothes.. Is it cheaper to buy winter clothes in osaka?
deqna
Dec 2 2011, 09:22 PM
Thanx guys for the advice.. Will stick to my backpack for easy travelling..  I guess japan subway will be something like seoul and hongkong right? If that so, i'm not so worry..
deqna
Dec 14 2011, 10:36 PM
Is it allowed to stay 3people when book double/twin room hotel in kyoto? I heard some places/country thats not allowed.. I'm thinking of just getting double bed room for 3 of us to save some money.. triple bed room is too expensive..
deqna
Feb 6 2012, 09:08 PM
just came back from kansai trip.. japan is awesome.. weather in osaka still quite cold.. its snowing in kyoto last friday, and thick snow at mount hiei in shiga temperature around -3degree.. very excited cause my first experience with snow.. we had wonderful time travelling around ourselves..
deqna
Feb 8 2012, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 6 2012, 09:36 PM) Please upload some drillz please will upload once i transfer the pics..
deqna
Feb 8 2012, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(tengdarren @ Feb 6 2012, 11:14 PM) Hi deqna , I oso jz back from kansai trip , did u saw snowing at Osaka or Kobe ?My first lifetime snowing watched which happen at Kobe daytime around 1.30pm when I walking from hotel to sannomiya .. Hehe . Btw anyone going to kansai b4 April ? Cos I got some brand new Osaka 1 day unlimited pass for sale . i experience it in kyoto and lake biwa.. first time experience for me too..  ... really excited, play with the snow until my fingers fell numb.. hahaha..