Travel Travel to Japan, Compiled info on pg1
B ean
Jul 7 2011, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ May 20 2011, 08:06 PM) I emailed my Japanese friend a few weeks ago regarding my trip to Tokyo in Sept. She did mention that everything still goes on as normal as of then. So i think there shouldn't be a problem to visit Japan during your chosen time. Most important, just don't visit anywhere too near to the disaster area. Hi there, yes it seems life goes on as usual according to cousin who'd just returned from 3 weeks in Tokyo. Btw, i'm going to Kyoto for two weeks in Sept. Would you know any home stay with meals?
B ean
Jul 12 2011, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Jul 11 2011, 11:54 AM) Well, i'm not sure where can find any homestay with meals but i googled and here is what i've found. http://www.homestay-in-japan.com/eng/Yes, I found the same website! Have got in touch with some hosts. I think will be a great way to experience the Japanese home culture. Ha, starting and ending the day meals with authentic Japanese! Will tell you more when I return! Added on July 12, 2011, 12:16 amQUOTE(Shazzac @ Jul 11 2011, 11:54 AM) Well, i'm not sure where can find any homestay with meals but i googled and here is what i've found. http://www.homestay-in-japan.com/eng/Never tried this website before tho but if you do, do let us know of your experience. Paiseh stay at ppl house coz have to follow house rules. Hotel/Inn much more relaxed for me. Oh, Thank you, Shaz! Btw, some of these houses are three stories and guests are on the top floor with own keys. It's up to guests to have meals with the host family ( breakfast n dinner). Pay more if meals included, but found out still much cheaper than hotel. This post has been edited by B ean: Jul 12 2011, 12:16 AM