Travel Travel to Japan, Compiled info on pg1

popcorn513
post Jun 29 2012, 10:20 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 29 2012, 11:31 AM)
Nop...even private Room you also cannot wear pants inside.....before can go in bath room...all your clother including underwear must put in locker already......then go stage 2 get ur bath tool and tuala....step 3 go in bath room

From Step 2 to Step 3 you can used ur tuala balur ur 2 inch  biggrin.gif .....But once you in Step 3...U must nekkid...Japan Bathhouse Super SUper Super restriction Tuala in the Water   No Tuala ever touch the Water ... so you must nekkid !!!

Tuala touch Water will get fine heavy penalty // kena whack by Yakuza.
One of the Important Rulez are never shout or make noise or play inside Bath House.  PPl come over here for relax...u make noise u will kena f*** by yakuza or some taikor....they will put their 5 inch into your butt hole

So no matter private or public....u still have to bath nekkid
Want to go into Onsen then must show your 2 inch lor

But I remember can bring in the small 5 inch white handkerchief lar tongue.gif
Ah WanG
post Jun 29 2012, 10:39 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 29 2012, 03:08 PM)
is japan safe to visit now? early year i heard friend back from Tokyo when she scan radioactive, is positive..i mean she went for check up and scan for radioactive, the result is positive..i bit worry cause i may going this year end
i heard many version of this
"hometown got ppl visit japan" / "keliq's fren visit japan" / "fren's relative visit japan" / "frens' fren visit japan" come back and kena radioactive
doctor said cannot have babies for next 2 / 3 / 5 / 10 years else blablabla

erm.. i suggest u scoll few pages back of this thread, there is a forumer posting the radioactive chart for tokyo, b4 and after the nuclear incident
nothing much diff actually
estcin
post Jun 29 2012, 10:48 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jun 29 2012, 10:39 PM)
i heard many version of this
"hometown got ppl visit japan" / "keliq's fren visit japan" / "fren's relative visit japan" / "frens' fren visit japan" come back and kena radioactive
doctor said cannot have babies for next 2 / 3 / 5 / 10 years else blablabla

erm.. i suggest u scoll few pages back of this thread, there is a forumer posting the radioactive chart for tokyo, b4 and after the nuclear incident
nothing much diff actually
I also heard a lot of this stories. But so far no solid proof or medical report. If it's real then means whole Tokyo no need give birth liao? Anyway, im going ahead with my trip there
mmyy
post Jun 29 2012, 11:09 PM

Find it funny people keep asking about the radiation. If got doubts, then don't go lah. Simple as that. Why worry worry then go cannot enjoy, come back regret? So desperate want to go now? If not despo, postpone another 1-3 years also no problem right. Japan won't run away.

chienx
post Jun 30 2012, 09:59 AM

205 posts

Is not about me going or not. I am concern because of others kids involved.they r organizing trip for kids. I m involved in committee.is my duty to make sure thg are safe for them. In this scenario, I can choose not going along, I am more concern about them.
Max_07s
post Jun 30 2012, 02:17 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 30 2012, 01:59 AM)
Is not about me going or not. I am concern because of others kids involved.they r organizing trip for kids. I m involved in committee.is  my duty to make sure thg are safe for them. In this scenario, I can choose not going along, I am more concern about them.
ur hp also have a radiation.. some more u put in the pocket near to ur private thing. tongue.gif
stimix
post Jun 30 2012, 02:58 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

This is the best reference for those sked of radiation... So many forumers went & came back... and up to you to decide. For those super clean, brush teeth every meals, not going to share same bowl/plate... Better don't go there biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ Jun 25 2012, 10:43 AM)
See live Geiger counter reading from Tokyo -- http://park30.wakwak.com/~weather/geiger_index.html

Top chart -- live reading as of now.

Bottom chart -- reference, reading from 5/12/2010, before Fukushima accident.  Any difference from above chart?

===
chienx
post Jun 30 2012, 05:56 PM

205 posts

Tx. The chart shows slight high in reading . I just show them the chart and let them decide.
RegentCid
post Jul 1 2012, 12:35 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

If radioactive does kill you....1 years ago I sudah mati already...

I went to Japan 1 week after the Quake .... That time Fukushima Reactor are most unstable time.
ah_fui
post Jul 1 2012, 11:53 AM

technical potatoz
858 posts

5. Employment certificate stating your position, department in the company and length of service(using the company letterhead)
*If you are a sole proprietor/partner/owner of the company, you need to submit a copy of your business registration
*For those who are not working: a self explanatory letter stating how expenses will be borne, name and relationship of person(s) accompanying (if any)
wanna ask how to write self-explanatory letter for wife (housewife) and kid (school) ????
am i refer to the right section #5 for visa application ?
1 letter cover 3 person or each family member prepare 1 letter include kids as well ???

thx.
stimix
post Jul 1 2012, 02:37 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ah_fui @ Jul 1 2012, 11:53 AM)
wanna ask how to write self-explanatory letter for wife (housewife) and kid (school) ????
am i refer to the right section #5 for visa application ?
1 letter cover 3 person or each family member prepare 1 letter include kids as well ???

thx.
Write the letter in this way: for so & so, all the expenses of their stays in Japan will be borne by you.
The most important is to get a copy of your kids birth certs. Otherwise, sure kena reject as what happened to me and the agent hv to go for the 2nd time after I scanned over the birth cert.

This post has been edited by stimix: Jul 1 2012, 08:30 PM
mat sputnik
post Jul 1 2012, 08:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 30 2012, 05:56 PM)
Tx. The chart shows slight high in reading . I just show them the chart and let them decide.
'Mean increase' of 0.19 clicks/min of the Geiger counter is less than 19 extra clicks in 1.5hrs. That's not 'slight high', that's nothing, no practical difference. Taking the flights there exposes you to more radiation than a week's stay in Tokyo.

This post has been edited by mat sputnik: Jul 1 2012, 08:09 PM
chienx
post Jul 1 2012, 08:31 PM

205 posts

Sorry I do not know how low is low since I not into radioactive study.
stimix
post Jul 1 2012, 08:40 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Actually the most ppl concern is not the air radioactive but the food originated closer to the exploded nuclear stn haha..Those having radioactive radiation most probably kena from the food they consumed
mat sputnik
post Jul 1 2012, 09:10 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Jul 1 2012, 08:31 PM)
Sorry I do not know how low is low since I not into radioactive study.
When you hear Geiger Counter like this, then you are in deep sh*t. smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bSdmvO2yBis

===

Added on July 1, 2012, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 1 2012, 08:40 PM)
Actually the most ppl concern is not the air radioactive but the food originated closer to the exploded nuclear stn haha..Those having radioactive radiation most probably kena from the food they consumed
Then must pray to god, otherwise bring own Geiger counter and test everything. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mat sputnik: Jul 1 2012, 09:11 PM
Chrisky
post Jul 2 2012, 01:15 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

juz to share :

if got plan to rent and wear kimono / yukata in Kyoto, can consider this : http://kikkabo.com/english-top.html

the best part of this 1 (compare to many other shops that offer the same service) is that the shopkeeper lady will bring the clothes and things to the place u stay and dress u up in ur room, to return it juz leave it at the reception when u're done.

It was pretty fun to tour around Kyoto in yukata biggrin.gif
deodorant
post Jul 2 2012, 02:52 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Hmmmmmmm

Time to start planning for my honeymoon methinks biggrin.gif ... getting married in March, so ... honeymoon in April, during sakura season!

Seems like 2nd-3rd weeks of April is a pretty "safe" week to go sakura viewing. 6th-14th April maybe? Hmmmmmm ...
IceWorld
post Jul 2 2012, 10:00 PM

Anyone in Tokyo now?

heard got 200,000 ppl gather to protest the reopen of nuclear power station
http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-...601239991_n.jpg
phanisher14
post Jul 2 2012, 10:13 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(IceWorld @ Jul 2 2012, 11:00 PM)
Anyone in Tokyo now?

heard got 200,000 ppl gather to protest the reopen of nuclear power station
http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-...601239991_n.jpg
Where there gather , I will be there this Saturday. Avoid this place to have any unnecessary troublesome.Look like our bersih
Human Nature
post Jul 3 2012, 12:43 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

To apply visa at the japan embassy, can i just pass all the required documents to my friend and let him collects it as well?

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0343sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:27 AM