21 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan, Compiled info on pg1

RegentCid
post Mar 30 2012, 11:45 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Because the Kastam didn't open up your Luggage Bag.

If you unluck they open up you will be really Kantoi !!!

These day too many drug smugger into Malaysia...
RegentCid
post Mar 30 2012, 02:27 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Mar 30 2012, 12:41 PM)
what about those adult toys brows.gif can buy n bring in or not :hehe;
You removed it from the Box.....high chances.... those kastam might dunno what are those also.
RegentCid
post Mar 30 2012, 05:45 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(athlee @ Mar 30 2012, 04:15 PM)
Hi, I am going to Japan in late april and will be there until middle of may.

I intend to get the Japan East Pass, and would like to know if there is any recommendation on where I can go.

As for now, I am looking at one day in Kakunodate and its surroundings and another day (3 May) will be spent in Hiraizumi for the Fujiwara Spring Festival.

My intention is to be based in either Morioka or Aomori (haven't decided) for the duration of the Pass (5 days). Is there any other places that would be good for exploring with good views that would be covered by the East Pass? I am considering Dewa Sanzen and also Matsushima, but would like to know if there is any other places with easily accessible places, i.e. via train and foot (I don't mind walking as long as the view is good).

Any suggestions would be good.
You do more homework first ...... Either morioka or aomori. And discover more placed first. Then i will give you more detail.

RegentCid
post Apr 1 2012, 10:11 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Japanese Momo ( Peach ) only available in Summer. More juicy you want...have to go early market. can test eat. better than those from supermarket

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 1 2012, 10:12 PM
RegentCid
post Apr 1 2012, 10:13 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Breaking News:

Fukushima now having a 5 magnitude weak earthquake.

The nuclear reactor still waiting for further damage report
RegentCid
post Apr 1 2012, 10:30 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Your 6.1 is from Ibaraki...after shake to Tokyo is around 4 - 5 .

This one from Fukushima

It effect on Tokyo as well...around 3 magnitude. Feel like Drunk walking on street . tongue.gif tongue.gif
RegentCid
post Apr 1 2012, 11:36 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Don't Underestimate Japan Taxi.

They Using Toyota Crown . The car have so huge Boot...can put 3 adult inside also no problem. your 4 person luggage? LOL easy cake for the Taxi..unles you 4 pax luggage each big like 30kg....can put a dead body inside that kind of huge is different story.

Japan taxi can carrried 4 pax ...so Gam gam.

Taxi fares typically start around 600-700 yen for the first two kilometers and increase by roughly 100 yen for every additional 500 meters traveled. The cost also increases when the taxi is not moving for a prolonged time. Late in the evening (typically 10pm to 5am), rates are raised by typically 20 percent.

Used Google Map and calculate the distant

If you do not speak Japanese, or your destination is not a well known place, it is recommended to give your driver the precise address of your destination on a piece of paper or, even better, point it out on a map, since the Japanese address system can be confusing even to local taxi drivers.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 1 2012, 11:39 PM
RegentCid
post Apr 2 2012, 09:05 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Some Video of the Day:

Very useful information.

Onsen:

Hanami:

High Tech Toilet:

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 2 2012, 09:09 AM
RegentCid
post Apr 2 2012, 12:45 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(chin_kh @ Apr 2 2012, 11:42 AM)
Thank you for your advice, RegentCid. Yes, there should be 4 luggage, around 24" to 26" size coz in japan for 10 days maa ... thumbup.gif If the taxi can take 4 ppl & the luggage, i would be happy.

How about the airport limousine bus? Do u know the bus schedule after midnight?

Thank again.

KH.
Please do the Homework....Is you going Tokyo not me. If I give u all the Direct answer how about you hire me as your Tour ? Buy me a Air ticket...I bring you all 4 go every inch of Tokyo.....high class service.

I know the Time Schedule...Bus departure point from [Terminal 1 , 2 , International Terminal] to which Shinjuku Area and Price. But I want you do the homework first.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 2 2012, 12:54 PM
RegentCid
post Apr 3 2012, 05:48 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Today Japan will hit by massive Storm

NHK Weather Report
RegentCid
post Apr 3 2012, 11:15 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Max_07s @ Apr 3 2012, 09:47 AM)
i went to shibuya starbuck for 2 nights, just want to see the atmosphere and environment. i like shibuya. eheheh.
btw my travel to japan is successful, nothing bad happen. thanks to those who help
So envy you.....Just back from Japan. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
RegentCid
post Apr 3 2012, 10:12 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(chin_kh @ Apr 3 2012, 05:42 PM)
Hi RegentCid! According to the information in Haneda Airport Transportation, there are 2 companies running airport bus. The Haneda Airport Limousine Bus (Last Bus to Shinjuku West Station: 0:00) & Keihin Kyuko Bus (Last bus to shinjuku nishiguchi is 0:00). The schedule in their website show only up to midnight. I can't find any schedule later than midnight ( I am looking at the english version pages). Am I looking at the wrong websites?

KH.
Since you already success found the Limousine bus website.. Now I give you the Answer.
This mean the Night bus will no more follow the Schedule .....If you read few post earlier post...The night bus are waiting for Passenger to certain amount only start moving...no more following Time Schedule.

Do you saw the Last Time Table?
Dep. from Haneda International Terminal
00:00

The Star got it own Meaning....Japanese won't put the star at there for No Reason.

The Star Meaning :
Please go to [[ Cash Fares & Visitor Tickets Section ]]

The Star Mean:
*Night Bus fares will be applied on scheduled journeys to and from Haneda Airport between 0:00 to 4:59.

All the Bus from 12am Onward until 04:59am are consider Night Bus already.
All the Night Bus will be 2,000 Yen While Normal Time Schedule Bus are 1,200 Yen. [[ From 05.00 am until 11.59Pm]]

If the no NIght Buses anymore....Just Take taxi....you got 4 Person....4 person share to Cost. won't be much also....direct until the front of hotel.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 3 2012, 10:35 PM
RegentCid
post Apr 4 2012, 06:34 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Mercedes @ Apr 4 2012, 10:44 AM)
I have DIY some of my trips before, but for the Japan trip I don't think its advisable since I have some elderly folks with me and its going to be pretty cold in January.  smile.gif
Can try Apple. They are expert on bring your to Japan.
RegentCid
post Apr 4 2012, 09:37 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 4 2012, 06:26 PM)
I know nuts about Japanese except arigato, sumimasen, kimochi  brows.gif and kudasai..yet no problem of DIY mah..  biggrin.gif
sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Because you done alot homework before going... you know what you doing.

RegentCid
post Apr 5 2012, 10:16 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(andoril @ Apr 5 2012, 06:56 AM)
Just came back from Tokyo yesterday morning. Had a great time except the last day. never know that strong wind can disrupt train service. A few lines were stopped including NEX. it was kind of chaotic for me, people were pushing and shoving. And I thought Japanese were polite and well mannered. Well, luckily managed to check in and board the plane which was also delayed.
Previous page 84, I already post the warning already. Japan will hit by Massive Storm.
RegentCid
post Apr 5 2012, 03:11 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 5 2012, 01:05 PM)
Aha.. now clearer and WOW...cheap liao  thumbup.gif  biggrin.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif All like this ...Japan how to get income form you guys? Go Japan spent more and helps Japan rebuild from Earthquake.

RegentCid
post Apr 5 2012, 04:01 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 5 2012, 02:44 PM)
We can help them rebuild by sharing cheap tips to Japan and by telling ppl that Japan is not expensive place to travel, more and more tourist going there and in return...good tourist moneys from m'sia going there mah haha  biggrin.gif
Those high end shop (Food , Fashion , electronic , hotels...etc etc ) all tak boleh untung..... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
RegentCid
post Apr 5 2012, 04:09 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 5 2012, 03:03 PM)
Wei.. I helped Uniglo Ginza that day wor  biggrin.gif
Your Daughter and Wife helps only .....

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 5 2012, 10:36 PM
RegentCid
post Apr 5 2012, 10:36 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Japan this Year Golden Holiday Chart are release:

Starting Apr 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, May 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

If anyone here travel is between this chart....good luck. Hotel will expensive, high class // unique restaurant , transportation will be shortage and super highly booking. You have no chances to sit any shinkansen or flight due to highly booking. if got Ticket also need for waiting for long Q. Expecting high delay on everything

Avoid Disney or Universal Studio , the crown will be so much ....waiting Q will be takes hours.

Highway will extremely Jam....avoid any Buses that have interchange City to City. Specially Tokyo to Kyoto // Osaka buses.
Even Night Buses also suffer traffic Jam.

If anyone have to Travel from Tokyo to Osaka // Kyoto in this Golden Weeks

According to my so many years experience:
Buy the Night Train ticket [[Train called Sunrise Izumo // Seto ] .....Expensive but that only fastest way to traveling between Tokyo to Osaka.
If also fully booked then good luck to you....travel to Japan and meets Japan golden weeks are your bad luck.

Ok Thx Bye

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Apr 5 2012, 10:56 PM
RegentCid
post Apr 6 2012, 05:27 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(khorkahyong @ Apr 5 2012, 11:39 PM)
19k seriously? That's expensive.
Another Stimix ...haha....is 19k Yen..not RM19k...come on cant you read it?

21 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:08 PM