Travel Travel to Japan, Compiled info on pg1

stimix
post Feb 8 2012, 10:10 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I'm also going there this coming Mar Holiday for a 7D5N in Tokyo. (Haha.. 2 days spending on plane alone! actual full day of Holidaying only 5days. Flight ticket (RM530/pax return AAX) & Hotels ((RM1075 /5 nites) paid earlier.
I'm budgeting this ground for 3 person:

1) Food (RM200/day/3pax X5 = RM1000
2) Transport - Mostly Subways & buses (RM1000 for 3)
3) Misc souvenirs, entrance & etc (Cash) - RM1,000
4) Expensive entrance (Maybe Disneyland?? / Uniglo/fashions ~ RM500 via Credit card - Still KIV)

So I'm thinking bringing only ~ RM3,500 cash only for this trp blush.gif ..well can even consider only RM3K blush.gif blush.gif
RegentCid
post Feb 8 2012, 10:12 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(kookaaq @ Feb 8 2012, 09:00 AM)
ok.. i know this is about visa again. but need some advise here. me going with a friend to tokyo. my visa basically is approved but my friend is not becasue of financially not strong. called japan consultate in johor bahru, they say only family members are allowed for warranty, friend not allowed. what else can i do?

bank in money to my friend account to makes it look better?

due to fly end of this month..
Fastest way was transfer money to your friend account...RM6k above will get approved.

Japan emberssy don't care where the money came from...Janji ada money go Japan can already.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 8 2012, 10:13 AM
kookaaq
post Feb 8 2012, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 8 2012, 10:12 AM)
Fastest way was transfer money to your friend account...RM6k above will get approved.

Japan emberssy don't care where the money came from...Janji ada money go Japan can already.
thanks RegentCid..will try that

Added on February 8, 2012, 10:22 am
QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 8 2012, 10:10 AM)
I'm also going there this coming Mar Holiday for a 7D5N in Tokyo. (Haha.. 2 days spending on plane alone! actual full day of Holidaying only 5days. Flight ticket (RM530/pax return AAX) & Hotels ((RM1075 /5 nites) paid earlier.
I'm budgeting this ground for 3 person:

1) Food (RM200/day/3pax X5 = RM1000
2) Transport - Mostly Subways & buses (RM1000 for 3)
3) Misc souvenirs, entrance & etc (Cash) - RM1,000
4) Expensive entrance (Maybe Disneyland?? / Uniglo/fashions ~ RM500 via Credit card - Still KIV)

So I'm thinking bringing only ~ RM3,500 cash only for this trp  blush.gif ..well can even consider only RM3K  blush.gif  blush.gif
actually my budget is also around RM3000 but i will be in Japan for 7 nights. btw, I am not going to stay in Horidome as i worry of not being able to catch the last train and thus booked a capsule hotel near shinagawa, quite close to haneda airport and move to other hotel in taito the next day. in summary, everything on budget.. haha.

This post has been edited by kookaaq: Feb 8 2012, 10:23 AM
e-jump
post Feb 8 2012, 12:14 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Anyay, those who have decided to get JR-pass, but dont know where to get it, you can try J-Horizons (http://j-horizons.com.my/)

I went to the Kiara/Hartamas office the the lady is very nice.
*Actually i already bought from em 2yrs ago as well.

JR-Pass (adult)
------
7days : y28300 / rm1160
14days : y45100 / rm1849
21days : y57700 / rm 2365
poyol
post Feb 8 2012, 12:33 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Feb 8 2012, 12:14 PM)
Anyay, those who have decided to get JR-pass, but dont know where to get it, you can try J-Horizons (http://j-horizons.com.my/)

I went to the Kiara/Hartamas office the the lady is very nice.
*Actually i already bought from em 2yrs ago as well.

JR-Pass (adult)
------
7days : y28300 / rm1160
14days : y45100 / rm1849
21days : y57700 / rm 2365
JR pass necessary for travel within Tokyo?

This post has been edited by poyol: Feb 8 2012, 12:35 PM
stimix
post Feb 8 2012, 12:41 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

You want the RM1K/pax pass when RegebtCid only estimated 5000yen (RM150) for 1 week travel within Tokyo haha..Even I push my budget higher to 7000yen (RM280) bcos wanna go Hakone, & that shogun boss temple & big sitting Buddha biggrin.gif
QUOTE(poyol @ Feb 8 2012, 12:33 PM)
e-jump
post Feb 8 2012, 12:42 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Feb 8 2012, 12:33 PM)
no. only worth if u are using shinkansen for long distance travel.
for local intercity/region, the SUICA / PASMO/ ICOCA wpuld be sufficient, n the unlimited day passes where you can by from the vending machin/counter
RegentCid
post Feb 8 2012, 12:42 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

JR Pass are for those who will using SHinkanshen...if not ...just forget about it3

Seriously ..I was in this thread since 2007....saw tons of people say before going to Japan plan going to used this much of money only.....But in the ends...all are over budget.

mostly are all over spent on shopping.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 8 2012, 01:01 PM
poyol
post Feb 8 2012, 12:51 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Feb 8 2012, 12:42 PM)
no. only worth if u are using shinkansen for long distance travel.
for local intercity/region, the SUICA / PASMO/ ICOCA wpuld be sufficient, n the unlimited day passes where you can by from the vending machin/counter
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 8 2012, 12:42 PM)
JR Pass are for those who will using SHinkanshen...if not ...just forget about it
ahh okie.. thanks for the info.

If I want to ride the Shinkansen just to experience it.. which destination from Tokyo would be the best?
RegentCid
post Feb 8 2012, 01:04 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Since got JR Rail Pass...then from Tokyo sit until Hakata lor ( Fukuoka ) LOL.
If just want to experience only best are sit until Shin - Osaka Station.

Weakness are JR rail pass only can sit on Hikari Class Shinkanshen. ( Slower Class )
Most fastest most high end are Nozomi Class....this not included in JR rail pass.

One thing very important was Japan Shinkanshen are very very on time. If your Ticket show 10:20 train...you must at the dock 10....Because the train will arrive at 10 already and move from station at 10:20.

So your ticket show 10:20 doesn't mean the train arrive at 10:20. move away at 10:40....no such thing. And don't ever think about it will late arrive.
Malaysian really used to late on time.....really susah.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 8 2012, 01:17 PM
kookaaq
post Feb 8 2012, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 8 2012, 12:41 PM)
You want the RM1K/pax pass when RegebtCid only estimated 5000yen (RM150) for 1 week travel within Tokyo haha..Even I push my budget higher to 7000yen (RM280) bcos wanna go Hakone, & that shogun boss temple & big sitting Buddha biggrin.gif
stimix, can i know how you want to get to hakone, kamakura and nikko and budget within 7000yen? are you taking hakone free pass and nikko free pass?

for travel within tokyo, i also budget within 5000yen for 1 week but not inclusive of cost for nikko trip. a return trip to nikko cost about 2000yen from asakusa station using tobu line while a nikko free pass cost around 4400yen and you can travel freely within nikko area using their bus network system.

as for hakone, a 2 day freepass cost around 5000yen from shinjuku station to hakone but taking normal trip to odawara itself already cost more than 3000yen one way.

This post has been edited by kookaaq: Feb 8 2012, 01:22 PM
poyol
post Feb 8 2012, 01:17 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 8 2012, 01:04 PM)
Since got JR Rail Pass...then from Tokyo sit until Hakata lor ( Fukuoka ) LOL.

If just want to experience only best are sit until Shin - Osaka Station.
Weakness are JR rail pass only can sit on Hikari Class Shinkanshen. ( Slower Class )

Most fastest most high end are Nozomi Class....this not included in JR rail pass.
ahh..looks like my best option to experience the Nozomi Class is to take from Tokyo to Shin-Yokohama (28km) which would be almost RM120 ONE WAY
RegentCid
post Feb 8 2012, 01:18 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Feb 8 2012, 12:17 PM)
ahh..looks like my best option to experience the Nozomi Class is to take from Tokyo to Shin-Yokohama (28km) which would be almost RM120 ONE WAY
spent RM120 just for 20 minute ride?
poyol
post Feb 8 2012, 02:26 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 8 2012, 01:18 PM)
spent RM120 just for 20 minute ride?
what to do..longer ride cost more sad.gif
stimix
post Feb 8 2012, 02:29 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not enough just top-up-lah..7000yen actually budgetted till Hakone only blush.gif

I hv posted few links on pg one esp on fare calculation & also regentcid suggestion on how to goto Nikko & Kamasutra..opss kamakura biggrin.gif
QUOTE(kookaaq @ Feb 8 2012, 01:13 PM)
stimix, can i know how you want to get to hakone, kamakura and nikko and budget within 7000yen? are you taking hakone free pass and nikko free pass?

for travel within tokyo, i also budget within 5000yen for 1 week but not inclusive of cost for nikko trip. a return trip to nikko cost about 2000yen from asakusa station using tobu line while a nikko free pass cost around 4400yen and you can travel freely within nikko area using their bus network system.

as for hakone, a 2 day freepass cost around 5000yen from shinjuku station to hakone but taking normal trip to odawara itself already cost more than 3000yen one way.
chanti-sama
post Feb 8 2012, 05:31 PM

710 posts

Hi All...

Has anyone been to tokyo disneyland? is it worth going there? will a day trip be sufficient? I'm planning a 6day trip to kyoto city only... and wonder fitting in tokyo disneyland as a day trip will be ok .... also in terms of budget as well...?
deqna
post Feb 8 2012, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 6 2012, 09:36 PM)
Please upload some drillz please
will upload once i transfer the pics.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
poyol
post Feb 8 2012, 06:35 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Feb 8 2012, 05:31 PM)
Hi All...

Has anyone been to tokyo disneyland? is it worth going there? will a day trip be sufficient? I'm planning a 6day trip to kyoto city only... and wonder fitting in tokyo disneyland as a day trip will be ok .... also in terms of budget as well...?
personally, Tokyo Disneyland is a MUST go for me...
deqna
post Feb 8 2012, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(tengdarren @ Feb 6 2012, 11:14 PM)
Hi deqna , I oso jz back from kansai trip , did u saw snowing at Osaka or Kobe ?My first lifetime snowing watched which happen at Kobe daytime around 1.30pm when I walking from hotel to sannomiya .. Hehe . Btw anyone going to kansai b4 April ? Cos I got some brand new Osaka 1 day unlimited pass for sale .
i experience it in kyoto and lake biwa.. first time experience for me too.. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif ... really excited, play with the snow until my fingers fell numb.. hahaha..
hl86
post Feb 9 2012, 12:44 AM

45 posts

Do we need to pay in full if booking thru Agoda? Or just deposit?

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:09 AM