Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

Saja wanna see is there any old timer audiophile kaki still active... 🤣

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 17 2024, 10:43 PM
aceedburn
post May 17 2024, 10:28 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

I don’t call myself an audiophile as most audiophiles only use music to analyse their equipment. I enjoy listening to music and have been doing so for more than 35 years.
xenohawk
post May 17 2024, 10:29 PM

991 posts

Wah even my account like grow spider web de lol
TSPcWork
post May 17 2024, 10:42 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ May 17 2024, 10:28 PM)
I don’t call myself an audiophile as most audiophiles only use music to analyse their equipment. I enjoy listening to music and have been doing so for more than 35 years.
Thats misunderstood to the words.
Audiophile literally means people who love musics.

Those who analyse music are ppl who love the 3d soundstage and effect created by their speakers. Those technically are stereophiles
Sieg
post May 17 2024, 11:25 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
spacecopgaban
post May 18 2024, 01:20 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ May 17 2024, 10:42 PM)

Those who analyse music are ppl who love the 3d soundstage and effect created by their speakers. Those technically are stereophiles
2nd post sudah cari gaduh, 4th post sudah mula gaduh pasal terminology/gear. That's the old timer audiophile spirit alrite rclxm9.gif

Me not really audiophile, small time wannabe only tongue.gif

Got some gear from here too, via Bulk Orders (used to be a huge deal when online shopping was still in its infancy hehe, thanks se7en notworthy.gif ) when they first(?) came out:
- koss ksc-75
- philips hp-1000
- acoustic energy aego 2
- iBasso d1 & crossroads mylar3 , from jaben boss's early days
- superlux hd-668b (maybe i got this from lelong, can't remember sweat.gif )

I pretty much abandoned my pursuit for better audio, quite a while ago moneyflies.gif bye.gif

Hope you got yours and are happy with them though cool.gif
aceedburn
post May 18 2024, 11:32 AM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

“Audiophiles are more interested in the gear while music lovers are more interested in the music.”

This is the general consensus when using the term audiophile. That’s why I stay away from it.
TSPcWork
post May 18 2024, 12:12 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ May 18 2024, 11:32 AM)
“Audiophiles are more interested in the gear while music lovers are more interested in the music.”

This is the general consensus when using the term audiophile. That’s why I stay away from it.
Thats because stereophile claim themself to be audiophile.. hahahah
But literally the word phile = like, eg: hydrophylic=things that have tendency to attach to water / water loving.
While the -philic usually denoting an affinity for or inclination towards a specified thing. Hence audio-phile was originally used to describe people who love music a lot. But then the borderline gets blur. Even those who listen to effects now also call themself music lover when they realise audiophile has a certain negative meaning to it.

Previoisly i also like to lable myself away from those stereophile who listen to train running across effect, glass shattering sound ect ect. But after i grow old, i realise theres no wrong or right. As long as they spend their money and be happy with it. Some people spend money to hear song because they enjoy the song. Some other people spend money to hear effect also they are happy. Some enjoy both. As long as the setup suits the need and create happiness. Its just fine.
TSPcWork
post May 18 2024, 12:15 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(spacecopgaban @ May 18 2024, 01:20 AM)
2nd post sudah cari gaduh, 4th post sudah mula gaduh pasal terminology/gear. That's the old timer audiophile spirit alrite rclxm9.gif

Me not really audiophile, small time wannabe only  tongue.gif

Got some gear from here too, via Bulk Orders (used to be a huge deal when online shopping was still in its infancy hehe, thanks se7en notworthy.gif ) when they first(?) came out:
- koss ksc-75
- philips hp-1000
- acoustic energy aego 2
- iBasso d1 & crossroads mylar3 , from jaben boss's early days
- superlux hd-668b (maybe i got this from lelong, can't remember sweat.gif )

I pretty much abandoned my pursuit for better audio, quite a while ago moneyflies.gif bye.gif

Hope you got yours and are happy with them though cool.gif
Its just healthy discussion.
Different people are subjected to different opinion. As long as the boundary of using nice words are adhere and it doesnt turn into offensive discussion with name calling or describing"yo mama", i dont see harm at all for exchange of opinion.

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 18 2024, 12:16 PM
aceedburn
post May 18 2024, 12:27 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ May 18 2024, 12:12 PM)
Thats because stereophile claim themself to be audiophile.. hahahah
But literally the word phile = like, eg: hydrophylic=things that have tendency to attach to water / water loving.
While the -philic usually denoting an affinity for or inclination towards a specified thing. Hence audio-phile was originally used to describe people who love music a lot. But then the borderline gets blur. Even those who listen to effects now also call themself music lover when they realise audiophile has a certain negative meaning to it.

Previoisly i also like to lable myself away from those stereophile who listen to train running across effect, glass shattering sound ect ect. But after i grow old, i realise theres no wrong or right. As long as they spend their money and be happy with it. Some people spend money to hear song because they enjoy the song. Some other people spend money to hear effect also they are happy. Some enjoy both. As long as the setup suits the need and create happiness. Its just fine.
Very true bro. To each, their own. Anyway music is life and I can’t imagine a life without it. I was also a former musician and released an instrumental album in 2002 as a passion project.

Enjoy the music!

This post has been edited by aceedburn: May 18 2024, 12:27 PM
vapanel
post May 18 2024, 04:46 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ May 17 2024, 10:28 PM)

I can confirm that equipment is more important than music
And yes, only stereophile is true audiophile
Also Bose is dirty word

Now that is out of the way, let's continue
SUSnonamer
post May 19 2024, 08:56 AM

224 posts

the audiophile here is the spending money type but are technical dummies

just look at one of the threads how many idiots there think all audio cable sound the same

even i capable to answer "how to find out bluetooth version" but will not cause i feel i wont be able to learn anything from these guys
piscesguy
post May 20 2024, 04:43 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

I remember TS is expert in DIY audio cable.
ktek
post May 21 2024, 05:01 PM

小喇叭
13,196 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ May 18 2024, 04:46 PM)
I can confirm that equipment is more important than music
And yes, only stereophile is true audiophile
Also Bose is dirty word

Now that is out of the way, let's continue
best equipment is no equipment
we attend live concert 1
ktek
post May 21 2024, 05:02 PM

小喇叭
13,196 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ May 20 2024, 04:43 PM)
I remember TS is expert in DIY audio cable.
pc work is creative famous speaker line up
by henry xyz forgotten names
vapanel
post May 21 2024, 05:07 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(nonamer @ May 19 2024, 08:56 AM)
the audiophile here is the spending money type but are technical dummies

just look at one of the threads how many idiots there think all audio cable sound the same

even i capable to answer "how to find out bluetooth version" but will not cause i feel i wont be able to learn anything from these guys
Speaker cable might affect
Optical and USB cable no

QUOTE(ktek @ May 21 2024, 05:01 PM)
best equipment is no equipment
we attend live concert 1
Concert also need good equipment
ktek
post May 21 2024, 05:33 PM

小喇叭
13,196 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ May 21 2024, 05:07 PM)
Speaker cable might affect
Optical and USB cable no
Concert also need good equipment
sponsor us plz
Fusion
post May 21 2024, 06:34 PM

.:ATI:.
1,201 posts

PCworks was the sifu of DIY cable!!!!
SUSnonamer
post May 22 2024, 07:42 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ May 21 2024, 05:07 PM)
Optical and USB cable no
no i disagree but i will not argue with u here for the reading pleasure of the mediocre audiophiles here

xxboxx
post May 24 2024, 09:41 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

Actively listening to music? Yes

Touch water for a while with headphone but now back to listening with speaker. All the pleathers on my headphones now becoming dust like when Thanos snap his finger.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:48 AM