Good car wash recommendation

CoffeeDude
post May 17 2024, 09:47 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2024, 09:44 AM)
i wash my own cars lah boss  sad.gif
I also wash my own cars.
Gratitude2022
post May 17 2024, 09:47 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2024, 09:44 AM)
i wash my own cars lah boss  sad.gif
130Y Saja. The others, Darren will send people to come and pickup from boss.
JimbeamofNRT
post May 17 2024, 09:54 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ May 17 2024, 09:47 AM)
130Y Saja. The others, Darren will send people to come and pickup from boss.
no lah , where got that privilege one

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 17 2024, 09:47 AM)
I also wash my own cars.
u sked ur f12 will be scratch by the staff eh?
Ayer
post May 17 2024, 09:55 AM

206 posts

Should share tips to find good carwash
tahfeikei
post May 17 2024, 09:59 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ May 17 2024, 09:43 AM)
Heard? U never been there? Most of NRT members cars are detailed there. Ask the big bosses....
jimbeamofnrt coffeedude skyblu3 tahfeikei BBA vhs1....
Skyblu3 still bora ke?
nugget, farn lei laa

i hardly wash my cars
if i do, its a bangla car wash
destee88
post May 17 2024, 10:58 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Trolalot @ May 17 2024, 08:26 AM)
Anyone can recommend good car wash in KL or KV?

Previously sent car to those car wash at mall and like the result despite expensive. About RM50 for wash and vacuum. But now they only entertain if you're member or buy with extra service only very sohai.

Bonus if nearby some restaurant or mall or something to waste time while waiting for wash to be done
wash urself exercise abit
TSMr. Trolalot
post May 17 2024, 12:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(JON97 @ May 17 2024, 09:16 AM)
Honestly speaking, at RM 20, they like to use cheap, hard chemicals and your car comes out still having dirt. If those specialize in car wash using good products and quality, those are RM 100+.

Why not learn to wash your car yourself if it's too expensive? Take it as an exercise, and you can choose to use good products and make sure it's clean.
Yeah that's how they cut cost. Summore cincai wash because a lot of other cars piling up to do the washing also.

That is the dream but since living in condo, the washing bay is not that good. Plus not much time to do ownaelf, hence why better I send to car wash while I do my shopping.

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 17 2024, 09:38 AM)
mafioso like your windscreen case. Hard sell
Very hard sell. So I drive out with one round spot that is extra white very embarrassing lmao

QUOTE(Ayer @ May 17 2024, 09:55 AM)
Should share tips to find good carwash
I think the expensive ones at least use a better quality soap and are better trained. And even if they didn't do a good job, you can complain and there's a good chance they'll make it right for you. Which is why I avoid going to Bangla car wash that do it for less than RM20. Who knows maybe they use the same cloth to clean your tyre and dashboard lol

Also I did read before those automatic car wash are not good but not sure the exact reason. It's fun to see but best to avoid if actually want quality clean

This post has been edited by Mr. Trolalot: May 17 2024, 12:28 PM
enviro
post May 17 2024, 12:39 PM

511 posts

Times are bad. Those Indian car washer who charge monthly rates seems to have disappeared.
JON97
post May 17 2024, 06:14 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Trolalot @ May 17 2024, 12:25 PM)
Yeah that's how they cut cost. Summore cincai wash because a lot of other cars piling up to do the washing also.

That is the dream but since living in condo, the washing bay is not that good. Plus not much time to do ownaelf, hence why better I send to car wash while I do my shopping.
Very hard sell. So I drive out with one round spot that is extra white very embarrassing lmao
I think the expensive ones at least use a better quality soap and are better trained. And even if they didn't do a good job, you can complain and there's a good chance they'll make it right for you. Which is why I avoid going to Bangla car wash that do it for less than RM20. Who knows maybe they use the same cloth to clean your tyre and dashboard lol

Also I did read before those automatic car wash are not good but not sure the exact reason. It's fun to see but best to avoid if actually want quality clean
Yes, I've seen they use the same cloth to wipe the interior.

Try ceramic coating (RM 300-400) or self do with those spray on kind Ceramic/Wax Coating (Cheaper). So that dirt will come off easier during car wash.

Automatic car wash tbh not really that clean. Is good for a pre wash, but not so if you just go in go out. Plus is possible to scratch your paint.
knumskul
post May 17 2024, 07:00 PM

784 posts

Mall car washes are priced for convenience only

0.0178sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:23 AM