Surge in number of overweight & obese M'sians, over past decade
xpole
May 17 2024, 09:39 AM
Access to doing exercise is not widely available in Malaysia
There are so many places are not walkable and pedestrian friendly.
That's not included with our hot weather.
Another thing is Gym Membership cost as low as $20 in US.
While in our country, if you want to sign up for gym, the cheapest that I saw is around RM90.
Gym in Malaysia cost mostly RM150 and above. Last time I asked for membership cost in Anytime Fitness Setia Alam, the cost of monthly membership is RM170++ and the size of the gym is small.
How do u expect people want to stay healthy when access to this places are so freaking expensive.
People that live in condo can benefit with gym facilities the condo provided.
This post has been edited by xpole: May 17 2024, 09:40 AM
xpole
May 17 2024, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Atrocious @ May 16 2024, 09:13 PM) Even though there's a surge in the number of overweight and obese Malaysians in the past decade, we should still need to decide what's for supper tonight.. Supper culture mostly I saw Chinese people keep doing this. Most of the Malay people having dinner late because they perfom Maghrib prayer first than have dinner. Most of the time, they will have dinner around 7.45-9pm. While chinese people that I saw, they have dinner as early as 5.30pm-6pm.
xpole
May 17 2024, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(9m2w @ May 17 2024, 09:45 AM) Walking in public parks is free. Running in public parks or around the neighbourhood is free less cost of gear. Public pools cost as low as 3 ringgit. Nothing stopping you from using the gear in parks to do pullups. The mats there perfect cushion for a good push up session How many public pools are available in Malaysia?  Public pool near my area is so freaking far. Let's not talk about public pool in other states. U expect people that live in Rembau and they travel all the way to Seremban to access public pool?