New 800cc mid size adv bike purchase

ajaibman
post May 21 2024, 02:55 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(meors @ May 20 2024, 02:47 PM)
never an issue until today on tires, I got my GS in 2010, until today there's a strong F800GS group.
there's a lot of tips, recommended workshops, where to source for parts.

I wonder if you really rode a GS with 21 in front before?
Geng lepak Ahmad Garage ke? biggrin.gif
TSharryleesbr
post Jun 19 2024, 11:44 AM

Close topic. Got me a 800mt finally at CFMoto Ee Tiong Setapak. Surprised me with a very good offer smile.gif after deciding to purchase. Cannot be happier with the CS and Service Center.
TSharryleesbr
post Jun 19 2024, 11:45 AM

Thanks very much for the hints and opinions. Really appreciate it!
Voopoo
post Jun 19 2024, 12:03 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(harryleesbr @ Jun 19 2024, 11:44 AM)
Close topic. Got me a 800mt finally at CFMoto Ee Tiong Setapak. Surprised me with a very good offer smile.gif after deciding to purchase. Cannot be happier with the CS and Service Center.
what offer did they give?
Kaboku
post Jun 19 2024, 02:04 PM

Congrats on your new bike. Enjoy the ride and keep the rubber side down
jaycee1
post Jun 20 2024, 03:12 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

Congrats on the new bike. Wish you many miles of reliability service. Haven't heard much issues on the 800MT except for a low rpm, low throttle opening jerkiness (which also affects my 800nk) there is a temporary fix to reset the throttle but the issue just reappears after a while.

We just live with it or feather the clutch more.

How much did you get the bike for?

TSharryleesbr
post Jun 22 2024, 10:36 PM

Thanks. Yup, the jerkiness thingy exist after riding it a while. Not that it is a big thing, like you mentioned... just need to pay a bit more attention toward clutching it. This bike is just raring to go.

It went away awhile as well after reseting the ECU. The rear TPMS was disabled. Somehow the wireless link from the TPMS to ECU dropped after it has been in storage. I think the TPMS shuts itself down after a while when it does not detect any activity since most likely the vendor pulls the battery while in storage. And when it starts up again, it couldn't auto link successfully due to whatever reason. Quite common as I faced it before on bicycle groupsets/power sensors and meters. Only thing this is a blardy nuisance as you cannot link it back yourself.

If cannot tahan, will reset the throttle.

On price topic, i can say it is as similar to distributors outside of KL i.e. i-city or even Johor prices. I cashed it so the discount will be more.

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jun 20 2024, 03:12 PM)
Congrats on the new bike. Wish you many miles of reliability service. Haven't heard much issues on the 800MT except for a low rpm, low throttle opening jerkiness (which also affects my 800nk) there is a temporary fix to reset the throttle but the issue just reappears after a while.

We just live with it or feather the clutch more.

How much did you get the bike for?

0.0130sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:33 AM