Dear Sifus, I need help, or rather, I need affirmation la.
I have only RM2500 to spare as a reward for myself this Christmas. I'm currently looking at the possibility of getting a Canon 400D or a 350D. I see the pros and cons of buying both the cameras with my budget.
The pro if I buy the 400D means I get 10 MP (which I don't really need) and more importantly, the built in sensor cleaner. But the con is that I won't have enough to get another lens for myself as I plan to get a 50mm f1.8 as well.
However the pro of buying a 350D is that it's cheaper now (Can get it at 2k only!). Relatively good though it may not a a sensor cleaner and I could actually buy the 50mm f1.8 with the remainder of my RM2500 after buying the camera. The con is, I will not have 10MP and no sensor cleaner.
I just want to know if I'll lose much for not getting the 400D. If the sensor cleaner is that important. If dust would collect on the sensor that easily and if servicing my camera is expensive.
Please help me clear the air. I just want to make sure I didn't make the wrong purchase.
Sekian, thank you sifu-sifus!
Buying Advice A Canon 400D or a 350D?, To buy or not to buy?
Oct 31 2007, 10:52 PM, updated 19y ago
0.0775sec
5 queries