"Nice Guys Do Indeed Finish Last"

SUSDrifter
post Oct 31 2007, 10:35 PM, updated 19y ago

1,349 posts

Sure, girls always talk about wanting to hook up with sincere, humble, nice guys who are romantic, caring and giving to their every whims and fancies (like Kenny). But more often than not, they end up with some sweet-talking, arrogant, egomaniacal jerk who they're attracted to because they appear strong, confident and dominating (like Robbie).

And there's no better indicator for confidence than arrogance.

http://www.kennysia.com/archives/2007/10/is_it_true_that.php

Many of them claim they just want to date a nice guy,but when presented with such a specimen, they say irrational,confusing things such as "oh, he's too nice to date or he would be a good boyfriend but he's not for me" or "he already puts up with so much from me, I couldn't possibly ask him out!" or the most frustrating of all: "No, it would ruin our friendship".

Yet, they continue to lament the lack of datable men in the world, and they expect their too-nice-to-date male friends to sympathize and apologize for the men that are jerks. Sorry, guys, girls like that are beyond my ability to fathom. I can't figure out why the connection breaks down between what they say (I want a nice guy!) and what they do (I'm going to sleep with this complete ass now!). But one thing I can do, is say that the nice-guy-finishes-last phenomenon doesn't last forever.

There are definitely many girls who grow out of that train of thought and realize they should be dating the nice guys, not taking them for granted. The tricky part is finding those girls, and even trickier, finding the ones that are single. =P

This is a tribute to the nice guys.The nice guys that finish last, that never become more than friends, that endure hours of whining and b****ing about what assholes guys are,while disapproving the very point.

This is dedicated to those guys who always provide a shoulder to lean on but restrain themselves to tentative hugs, those guys who hold open doors and give reassuring pats on the back and sit patiently outside the changing room at department stores...

SUSDrifter
post Nov 1 2007, 08:35 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Nov 1 2007, 08:09 AM)
As a Nice Guy let me say something:

It doesn't matter whether other ppl see us as finishing last, what is important is that the girl, who comes into our lives, knows what she's getting, and (probably) will stick to you through thick and thin.

As a Nice Guy, the important thing is that you give her all the love you can, and every time that love is requieted, you feel on top of the world.

If life was a bus route, the girl is the bus, and the guy is the Last Stop. She won't be goin' anywhere once she ends up with you.

Happy Together, The End.
The weak will die. Nice Guys usually turn to the Dark Side, but the strongest are those who believe in themselves, and stick to who they truly are. Just don't fall in love with a SPAM
u r 18??????
SUSDrifter
post Nov 1 2007, 12:54 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Nov 1 2007, 09:26 AM)
Now that explains the matchmaking scenario hmm.gif

Real life story.

Mom : This guy ah, engineer. Working in a big company. Drive beamer. Got a few houses collect rental. Got semi D at xxx. Very good guy ah..
Me : Oh, how old is he again?
Mom : 32 years old
Me : And you said he never paktor before?
Mom : Yealor, such a nice guy. Let mom intro to you lah..
Me : Is he gay?
Mom : ...

Nice guy always get misunderstood. Now I feel so guilty. sad.gif
own expereince ah

i once knw an above average girl from a bank. she is above 30 but she never date b4. i was confused. maybe she is too choosy

QUOTE(suiteng @ Nov 1 2007, 09:32 AM)
Not all girls will dig rich guys dry.gif
it's security

QUOTE(spanker @ Nov 1 2007, 10:29 AM)
It's annoying to women when nice guys ask stupid questions like "Is everything ok?", or "Did I do something wrong?" or "So do you like the flowers I gave you?"

If that's what nice guys are, then they're a bunch of wuss, and women hate wusses. There was this once I stood in front of a lady to protect her stalker ex, two days later I slept with her.
ah ha, see, be a bad boy like spanker. btw, do u knw her b4 u be her hero?

QUOTE(azxel @ Nov 1 2007, 10:51 AM)
No, he's NOT.
More likely, he's a serial murderer... seduce all kinda of girls with his charm and wealth and murder them, drink their blood, etc before moving onto the next victim.. that's why he's still 'available' till this day... sweat.gif
he is talking abt himself

damn jz afew hrs, 5 pages.

Added on November 1, 2007, 12:56 pm
QUOTE(rourou @ Nov 1 2007, 12:16 PM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif hands got prob??

hmm.gif initiative....
his hand is for something else brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Drifter: Nov 1 2007, 12:56 PM
SUSDrifter
post Nov 1 2007, 01:19 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Nov 1 2007, 12:00 PM)
nope.. I was sitting between rourou and kcng.. she simply passed the bowl of cendol right through me as if I never existed... sigh...  sad.gif
feel u

QUOTE(xeda @ Nov 1 2007, 12:02 PM)
Then count urself lucky.

Nice guys dont finish last, they dont finish at all whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
QUOTE(azxel @ Nov 1 2007, 12:04 PM)
hey... I thought we suppose to go KL Starhill/Lot 10 to take photos of chicks...?
that was like what? 2 years ago!? sweat.gif
Me worse.. I didn't even get to start!!! sweat.gif
that is sad guy ald
SUSDrifter
post Nov 1 2007, 08:53 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Nov 1 2007, 01:56 PM)
@drifter: i'm too old for even @melon lah, lolz

Nice guy doesn't equate to wuss, thats diff category. Just that they happen to treat ppl with respect. Anyways (younger) gals wanna go out with fun guy, usually, Nice Guy doesn't mean boring. As ppl , u must be adaptable la.

Sometimes Nice Guys finish last cos they not bold enough, and never evoke a sense of excitement in a girl. U know girls la, when they excite and heart beating fast, they like this feeling one. Badboyz dfferent, they dare to try, if cannot move to next one, not start a thread about how much they yearn for the girl they like.
even@melon?

QUOTE(azxel @ Nov 1 2007, 02:14 PM)
liar liar your whole packet of mamee on fire... shakehead.gif

your car costs so much more than mine...
and wat car is that?

QUOTE(VSRock @ Nov 1 2007, 04:53 PM)
nice guys get no virgin.
is there any more around? hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ Nov 1 2007, 05:40 PM)
i still need a nice guy..lol
whistling.gif whistling.gif
SUSDrifter
post Nov 1 2007, 09:28 PM

1,349 posts

girls' version

http://nicolekiss.blogspot.com/

0.2890sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:10 PM