klqy
post May 13 2024, 09:44 PM

42 posts

1562ae
Quantum Geist
post May 13 2024, 09:45 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ May 13 2024, 09:37 PM)
Not all moondrop is amazing.
Some are hit and miss. Though recently it’s more hit than misses.

And no. In terms of convenience (for use with iOS) and noise cancelling/transparency, air pods pro is better.

But the moondrop golden ages is a planar iem which is quite a special feature. I personally feel the detail/ technicality is better than air pods pro.
Need the source device to have LDAC to sound that good?
bismaximus
post May 13 2024, 09:48 PM

120 posts

Kz, creative (coz sg > all)

This post has been edited by bismaximus: May 13 2024, 09:49 PM
LegendLee
post May 13 2024, 10:03 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ May 13 2024, 09:45 PM)
Need the source device to have LDAC to sound that good?
I’m using this with Spotify on my iPhone, so nope…. I don’t think you need ldac to tell the difference.

Just take note planar iem tend to be a bit weaker on the bass.

In terms of factor that can affect the quality of the “song”
Mastering of a song >> lossless vs lossy > type of lossless audio coding technology

This post has been edited by LegendLee: May 13 2024, 10:05 PM
lj0000
post May 13 2024, 10:07 PM

2,207 posts

Go try cheapos https://my.shp.ee/Ua8SkKL
Hilang also won't heart ache
JohnL77
post May 13 2024, 10:20 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ May 13 2024, 09:37 PM)
Not all moondrop is amazing.
Some are hit and miss. Though recently it’s more hit than misses.

And no. In terms of convenience (for use with iOS) and noise cancelling/transparency, air pods pro is better.

But the moondrop golden ages is a planar iem which is quite a special feature. I personally feel the detail/ technicality is better than air pods pro.
This is the best moondrop IEM now for RM300 budget? Last time Aria was popular? This is better than Aria?

This post has been edited by JohnL77: May 13 2024, 10:22 PM
LegendLee
post May 13 2024, 10:31 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 13 2024, 10:20 PM)
This is the best moondrop IEM now for RM300 budget? Last time Aria was popular? This is better than Aria?
I was assuming we are talking about wireless iem.
Hence my recommendation on the golden ages.

Aria is still good.
But everyone is waiting for the dusk.
I did try it a couple of months back and it’s pretty good.
But these days I can’t really see myself spending this much money on wired iem anymore.

Not when 90% of the time I use wireless iem. And for the remaining 10%, wired iem is only used for teams meeting.
submergedx
post May 13 2024, 10:35 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ May 13 2024, 07:41 PM)
My jabra elite 75t just dead after 3 years.
Budget around 300 +/-
I'm using both samseng and ipong phone together
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?ali_refid...5919063:6536025

RMB159
shadowglow
post May 13 2024, 10:37 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(bismaximus @ May 13 2024, 09:48 PM)
Kz, creative (coz sg > all)
Yezzaaa
JohnL77
post May 13 2024, 10:44 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ May 13 2024, 10:31 PM)
I was assuming we are talking about wireless iem.
Hence my recommendation on the golden ages.

Aria is still good.
But everyone is waiting for the dusk.
I did try it a couple of months back and it’s pretty good.
But these days I can’t really see myself spending this much money on wired iem anymore.

Not when 90% of the time I use wireless iem. And for the remaining 10%, wired iem is only used for teams meeting.
I have a TRN BT3S Pro Bluetooth adapter that I use with a KZ ZS10 Pro.

In terms of purely sound quality, which is better? Aria or Golden ages?

kakumei
post May 13 2024, 10:50 PM

124 posts

Baseus AirGo AS01 - RM89

they ciplak huawei freeclip design - original huawei RM 899
baseus design is about the same but not sure about the sound quality. however huawei freeclip doesn't disappoint.
comfortable wear
taitianhin
post May 13 2024, 10:58 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ May 13 2024, 09:27 PM)
Edifier
tried X1S and hectate
both okay
Ku9
post May 13 2024, 11:03 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ May 13 2024, 09:29 PM)
Btw recently I tried Bose open ear buds. I'm sold!!

Over your budget but that shit is good for work and exercise
Looking at too, but heard that mic is not good.
Crovoseas
post May 14 2024, 12:07 AM

353 posts

Yuehu 1562AE
PATAR
post May 14 2024, 12:12 AM

197 posts

Ugreen HiTune 3T is the best budget earbuds I bought. Good battery, audio and ANC for the pricepoint.

Lazada have
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ugreen-h...3331993403.html
ClericKilla
post May 14 2024, 12:29 AM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(Ku9 @ May 13 2024, 11:03 PM)
Looking at too, but heard that mic is not good.
I didn't try the mic. But it should be ok if use in office.

Laptop mic then haha
LegendLee
post May 14 2024, 07:39 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 13 2024, 10:44 PM)
I have a TRN BT3S Pro Bluetooth adapter that I use with a KZ ZS10 Pro.

In terms of purely sound quality, which is better? Aria or Golden ages?
Golden ages has better imaging and arguably detail.
Aria had more bass and a more fun V shaped tuning.

If you want to stick to wired at the budget, I personally recommend the truthear Hexa. I do have that, though it’s quite a waste that I only use it for teams call these days.
novblaze
post May 14 2024, 07:51 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ May 13 2024, 08:49 PM)
Samseng buds 2 pro where got so cheap? I saw cheapest also 350. I also looking at this model.

Anker soundcore still gooding or not?
carosel
TappyBird
post May 14 2024, 09:31 AM

wired or wireless?
MegaCanonF
post May 14 2024, 09:37 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ May 13 2024, 09:27 PM)
Edifier
second this.

my edifier still going strong

had 2 JBL's before, all kong

truefree f1 oso kong

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0209sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:33 AM