Invest or not to invest, JB property worth it?
TSKejun Law
May 13 2024, 09:26 AM, updated 2y ago
Following on my previous topic of investing in Mt Austin or near JB RTS area, I as told these properties are all overhyped by the property agents.
Prices wont appreciate significantly (<10%) for the next 10 years?? If so, it is better to just save your hard earned cash in FD (assume we can get 2.8% rate yearly)?
To all Johoreans, how much % do you think the properties (eg condos) in Mt Austin or near RTS CIQ area will appreciate say in the next 10 years?
galkelly
May 13 2024, 09:29 AM
Property agent say U no buy u regret 5 yrs later...
soul78
May 13 2024, 09:37 AM
Pooperty agent say, if you no buy got another 3 pepolz eyeing on the pooperti oredi... and one of them planning to pay deposit end of the week.
a13solut3
May 13 2024, 09:37 AM
if got money just invest
if don't have money, you ask same question 10 times also you won't be able to buy one.
MrBaba
May 13 2024, 09:38 AM
Long term play
wong_86
May 13 2024, 09:39 AM
near RTS, already no more place to build condo, i heard condo infront of Danga City mall already sold out, left second hand unit, minumum price from 550-600K
Mt Austin now is terrible place, only main entrance go inside, traffic jam nightmare.
greyPJ
May 13 2024, 09:41 AM
global stock market will crash in 2028-32
you can double your money.
now buy maybank 6% dividend
zenix
May 13 2024, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(Kejun Law @ May 13 2024, 09:26 AM) Following on my previous topic of investing in Mt Austin or near JB RTS area, I as told these properties are all overhyped by the property agents. Prices wont appreciate significantly (<10%) for the next 10 years?? If so, it is better to just save your hard earned cash in FD (assume we can get 2.8% rate yearly)? To all Johoreans, how much % do you think the properties (eg condos) in Mt Austin or near RTS CIQ area will appreciate say in the next 10 years? all new properties are overhyped their selling price is like future price
kens88`
May 13 2024, 09:54 AM
CIQ area macam OK if you can afford it. Can attract those working in SG or Sinkie looking to diversify outside
*Not a Johorean. Just my observation.
Jazted
May 13 2024, 10:04 AM
If you add the rental income might be able to get roughly 3-4% in the span of 10 years. Johor has mass amount of land and many local prefer landed housing.
For CIQ related you can look back the following history of the condo price such as :
Marina cove. Platino R&F
Worth the trouble? If for own stay definitely ok.
This post has been edited by Jazted: May 13 2024, 10:10 AM
MGM
May 13 2024, 10:28 AM
JB is not a good place for property investment, own stay ok. My house 10km from RTS, price doubled in 20 years. Only place investable for now is RTS if u can get at good price cos it should be a hot rental place within walking distance of RTS.
cempedaklife
May 13 2024, 10:56 AM
i wont invest in property. the world has changes. its the renter market now. and glut of properties.
max_cavalera
May 13 2024, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 13 2024, 11:56 AM) i wont invest in property. the world has changes. its the renter market now. and glut of properties. This