Is it the end of tv shows?, The writers are on strike

kobe8byrant
post Nov 1 2007, 06:58 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

It doesn't matter if they go on strike. I think it's definite the script writers will come back, question is WHEN. Grey's Anatomy for example is already finished up to Ep 11 of the new season and we are at Ep 5 so we can hold-out for SIX weeks. Besides, mid-season replacements? I am waiting for new seasons of Jericho, Cashmere Mafia and One Tree Hill for example. Won't affect me that much.

And rapidshare accounts can still download other stuff. hehe
kobe8byrant
post Nov 1 2007, 07:43 AM

12,275 posts

My point is that even with 16 weeks, we can still hold out and when they come back, we'll have the conclusions of TV shows. Prison Break for example, it has already completed the first half of the season and strike or not, Sarrah Connor is poised to take over come January.
kobe8byrant
post Dec 1 2007, 01:28 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Dec 1 2007, 01:19 PM)
they can always outsource from korea,japan for dramas. they wanna mogok,go ahead lor,nobody cares.
Try having no Hollywood movies as well. Wonder who cries first. You or them? Bet cinemas may have to show Gone With The Wind for the *insert number*th anniversary doh.gif

0.0156sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:48 AM